1. Worry less and think of solutions

Have an adequate reaction to stress can be a useful tool to maintain your focus and capacity to advance in moments of uncertainty, affirms Peter Bregman , leadership coaching and author of "Point B: A Short Guide to Leading a Big Change" .

"Of course it would be ideal if we all had reactions from stress that will take us to eat healthily, exercise or to meditate , but it's not like that. Almost always we react negatively and almost self-destructively, "Bregman adds in an article for the Harvard Business Review .

Getting the stress work in your favor is not impossible, and to get it you share the following tips. Remember that constancy and Will They are very powerful.

 

1. Worry less and think of solutions

The concern is the process of imagining results painful and it is not very useful. Better focus on finding potential solutions to what stresses you, using the stress as inspiration, he says Matthew McKay coauthor of "Cognitive techniques for stress management" .

 

2. Uses adrenaline

When you feel stress your brain releases chemical substances, such as adrenalin , that prepare you for the flight. You can take advantage of it if you identify your physical responses, calm them thinking that they are normal and then use the energy generated by that substance to carry out your activities.

 

To achieve this: Take a deep breath, count to four and exhale, counting from four to zero, repeat the cycle five times. Once you are calm, ask your body and heart what they need, "he explains. Eva Selhub professor of medicine Harvard Medical School .

 

3. Be nice to you

Selhub says that you should not only "listen to your body", but you should do it with love, as if you were trying to find out why a child cries, so you can take decisions that nurture you instead of hurting you The self-pity It helps improve your quality of life in general.

 

4. Stimulate your mind

Doug Saunders , professor of University of Toronto , suggests using a strategy he calls "creating islands of peace": choose an activity that you enjoy and exercise your brain in such a way that time passes almost without you noticing. When your mind is relaxed it tends to be more creative.

 

5. Get inspired

All your stressful moments have given you experiences, so when you feel upset evokes memories of how you managed to overcome it before, it indicates Robert Maunder , psychiatrist Mount Sinai Hospital . Doing so will help you solve the problem faster and give you points at work.

 

6. Socialize

The stress It can help you have more friends. If you get up from your seat in the office and talk to a partner that you like very well, your brain will release dopamine , happiness hormone. In this way you will not only lower the negative feeling, but you will be more sociable.

 

7. Love yourself and spend time with you

Not everything in the stress It has to be bad, think that if you feel bad you can choose to do something that calms your body, like sleep , go to a relaxation center or just spend time meditating. This has benefits for your health and beauty.

Although we all have stressful times, learn to manage the stress in your favor can help reduce the risk of suffering a heart attack or develop diseases such as diabetes type 2 and obesity, indicates the National Institutes of Health


Video Medicine: How To Train Your Brain To Stop Worrying (September 2022).

1. Ne vous inquiétez pas et pensez à des solutions

Avoir une réaction adéquate à stress peut être un outil utile pour maintenir votre concentration et capacité avancer dans les moments d'incertitude, affirme Peter Bregman , coaching en leadership et auteur de "Point B: Petit guide pour mener un grand changement" .

"Bien sûr, ce serait idéal si nous avions tous des réactions de stress qui nous mènera à manger sainement, l'exercice ou méditer mais ce n'est pas comme ça. Presque toujours, nous réagissons de manière négative et presque autodestructrice ", ajoute Bregman dans un article du Harvard Business Review .

Obtenir le stress Travailler en votre faveur n’est pas impossible, et pour l’obtenir, vous partagez les conseils suivants. Rappelez-vous cette constance et sera Ils sont très puissants.

 

1. Ne vous inquiétez pas et pensez à des solutions

La préoccupation est le processus d'imagination des résultats douloureux et ce n'est pas très utile. Concentrez-vous sur la recherche de solutions potentielles à ce qui vous stresse, en utilisant le stress comme inspiration, dit-il Matthew McKay coauteur de "Techniques cognitives pour le traitement du stress" .

 

2. Utilise l'adrénaline

Quand vous sentez stress votre cerveau libère des substances chimiques, telles que adrénaline , qui vous prépare pour le vol. Vous pouvez en tirer parti si vous identifiez vos réactions physiques, les calmez en pensant qu'elles sont normales, puis utilisez l'énergie générée par cette substance pour mener à bien vos activités.

 

Pour ce faire: respirez à fond, comptez jusqu'à quatre et expirez, en comptant de quatre à zéro, répétez le cycle cinq fois. Une fois que vous êtes calme, demandez à votre corps et à votre cœur ce dont ils ont besoin ", explique-t-il. Eva Selhub professeur de médecine Harvard Medical School .

 

3. être gentil avec toi

Selhub dit que vous ne devriez pas seulement "écouter votre corps", mais aussi le faire avec amour, comme si vous cherchiez à savoir pourquoi un enfant pleure, afin que vous puissiez les décisions qui te nourrit au lieu de te faire mal Le pitié de soi Cela contribue à améliorer votre qualité de vie en général.

 

4. Stimulez votre esprit

Doug Saunders , professeur de Université de Toronto , suggère d'utiliser une stratégie qu'il appelle "créer des îlots de paix": choisissez une activité que vous aimez et exercez votre cerveau de telle sorte que le temps passe presque sans que vous ne le remarquiez. Lorsque votre esprit est détendu, il a tendance à être plus créatif.

 

5. Inspirez-vous

Tous vos moments stressants vous ont procuré des expériences. Ainsi, lorsque vous vous sentez contrarié, vous évoquez des souvenirs de la façon dont vous avez réussi à la surmonter avant. Robert Maunder psychiatre Hôpital Mount Sinai . Cela vous aidera à résoudre le problème plus rapidement et vous donnera des points au travail.

 

6. socialiser

Le stress Cela peut vous aider à avoir plus d'amis. Si vous vous levez de votre siège au bureau et parlez à un partenaire que vous aimez très bien, votre cerveau se dégagera dopamine , hormone du bonheur. De cette façon, vous ne réduirez pas seulement le sentiment négatif, mais vous serez plus sociable.

 

7. Aimez-vous et passez du temps avec vous

Pas tout dans le stress Pensez que si vous vous sentez mal, vous pouvez choisir de faire quelque chose qui calme votre corps, comme dormir , allez dans un centre de relaxation ou passez simplement du temps à méditer. Cela a des avantages pour votre santé et votre beauté.

Bien que nous vivions tous des moments difficiles, apprenez à gérer le stress en votre faveur peut aider à réduire le risque de subir une crise cardiaque ou développer des maladies telles que le diabète type 2 et l'obésité, indique la Instituts nationaux de la santé


Médecine Vidéo: 15 énigmes drôles qui vous feront passer une bonne journée (Février 2023).