10 most frequent tics

It is estimated that 10% of children present at some point tics (what are known as transient tics of childhood), and between 2 and 5% keep them in shape chronicle .

They usually appear as a consequence of some external cause and their repetition turns them into habit , that once established will make the tic emerge in a way involuntary , repeated , without any cause or purpose. They disappear during the dream and can be canceled for a short period of time, thanks to the will of the subject, the relaxation or by concentrating a lot on some activity.

On the contrary, when the person feels nervous , angry or tired, increase their intensity. When these motor tics they last for more than a year, and are associated with vocal tics , the painting is called Gilles de la Tourette syndrome .

In 1885, the French neurologist George Gilles de la Tourette described a group of patients who presented involuntary movements (motor tics ) and spontaneously issued screams and other vocalizations (vocal tics ).

Therefore, in GetQoralHealth we present you the 10 most common tics:

1. Blinking 2. Grimacing 3. Shrugging shoulders 4. Head shaking 5. Eye movements known as oculogyros 6. Trunk flex 7. Jumps 8. Head contortions 9. Nasal and hacking noises 10. Whistling and whistling.

It is highly recommended to treat this disease exercise , as well as massages and one gymnastics special for muscles involved in the tic .

Many times it will also be necessary to go to a psychologist. In the case of children It is very important that parents do not show anxiety before the problem of his son, and much less that they reprimand him.

If he boy is subject to some kind of tension , its problem is accentuated more, reason why an atmosphere must always be propitiated relaxed and quiet for him, where he can tell us about his fears .

   


Video Medicine: Tic Disorders in Children - Mayo Clinic (August 2022).

10 tics les plus fréquents

On estime que 10% des les enfants présent à un moment donné tics (que l’on appelle les tics transitoires de l’enfance), et entre 2 et 5% les maintiennent en forme chronique .

Ils apparaissent généralement comme une conséquence d’une cause externe et leur répétition les transforme en Habitude , qui une fois établi fera la tic émerger d'une manière involontaire , répété , sans aucun cause ou but. Ils disparaissent pendant le rêve peut être annulé pour une courte période, grâce à la volonté du sujet, à la La détente ou en se concentrant beaucoup sur certaines activités.

Au contraire, quand la personne se sent nerveux , en colère ou fatigué, augmente leur intensité. Quand ces tics moteurs ils durent plus d'un an et sont associés à tics vocaux , le tableau s'appelle Syndrome de Gilles de la Tourette .

En 1885, le neurologue français George Gilles de la Tourette a décrit un groupe de patients présentant des mouvements involontaires (tics moteurs ) et des cris et autres vocalisations spontanés (tics vocaux ).

Par conséquent, dans GetQoralHealth nous vous présentons les 10 tics les plus courants:

1. Clignotant 2. Grimaçant 3. Haussant les épaules 4. Secouant la tête 5. Mouvements oculaires appelés oculogyros 6. Flexion du tronc 7. Sauts 8. Contorsions de la tête 9. Bruits nasaux et de piratage 10. Sifflements et sifflements.

Il est fortement recommandé de traiter cette maladie exercice ainsi que massages et une gymnastique spécial pour les muscles impliqué dans le tic .

Plusieurs fois, il sera également nécessaire d'aller chez un psychologue. Dans le cas de les enfants Il est très important que les parents ne montrent pas anxiété avant le problème de son fils, et encore moins qu'ils le réprimandent.

Si le enfant est soumis à une sorte de stress , son problème s’accentue davantage, raison pour laquelle une atmosphère doit toujours être propice détendu et tranquille pour lui, où il peut nous parler de son les peurs .

   


Médecine Vidéo: Mon enfant a des tics nerveux : que faire ? (Mars 2021).