11 out of 100 people suffer from migraine

The stress and the rhythm of life that we have makes the headache one of the most common discomforts and that is that in Mexico, 11 of every 100 people, between 11 and 46 years of age, suffer from migraine .

However, it is more common in women than in men. Migraine or migraine is a disease of specific causes, manifested by crises or repetitive attacks of unbearable pain in the head.

Among its most important characteristics are: the recurrent appearance of crises that remain between two and 72 hours, together with hypersensitivity to sensory stimuli of light and noise; as well as digestive disorders and manifestations of anxiety .

A Migraine crisis It can be triggered by several factors: reaction to an allergy, loud noises, smells, physical or emotional stress, not getting enough sleep, smoking or being exposed to cigarette smoke, skipping meals, drinking alcohol, menstrual cycles and using contraceptive pills .

Some foods such as chocolate, nuts, peanut butter, avocado, banana, citrus, onions, dairy products (tanned cheeses), smoked fish and fermented foods (red wine) also contribute to the presence of migraine.

 

Brain reaction

Faced with the above factors, the brain suffers alterations that are reflected in a chronic headache. There are several ways in which the brain reacts:

1. The arteries they tense, contract or dilate; as well as the veins that are inside or outside the skull. This produces a pain like pulsations.

2. The sensitive nerves and muscles of the brain suffer from inflammation, compression or traction.

3. The membranes Meninges called inside the brain become inflamed.

4. The brain suffers from alterations due to sharp noises.

The symptoms to determine that you have migraine and not a simple headache, are very specific: severe pain on one or both sides of the head, nausea, vomiting, discomfort from light and noise, lack of appetite, fatigue, numbness , tingling and weakness.


Video Medicine: Migraine Headaches : Symptoms of a Vestibular Migraine (June 2021).

11 personnes sur 100 souffrent de migraine

Le stress et le rythme de vie que nous avons fait de la migraine l’un des désagréments les plus fréquents et c’est qu’au Mexique, 11 personnes sur 100, âgées de 11 à 46 ans, souffrent de migraine .

Cependant, il est plus fréquent chez les femmes que chez les hommes. La migraine est une maladie de causes spécifiques, se manifestant par des crises ou des crises répétitives de douleur insupportable à la tête.

Parmi ses caractéristiques les plus importantes figurent: l'apparition récurrente de crises qui persistent entre deux et 72 heures, ainsi qu'une hypersensibilité aux stimuli sensoriels de la lumière et du bruit; ainsi que troubles digestifs et des manifestations de anxiété .

Ongle Crise de migraine Plusieurs facteurs peuvent déclencher cette réaction: réaction à une allergie, bruits forts, odeurs, stress physique ou émotionnel, manque de sommeil, tabagisme ou exposition à la fumée de cigarette, sauts de repas, alcool, cycles menstruels et consommation excessive. pilule contraceptive .

Certains aliments comme le chocolat, les noix, le beurre d'arachide, l'avocat, la banane, les agrumes, les oignons, les produits laitiers (fromages bronzés), le poisson fumé et les aliments fermentés (vin rouge) contribuent également à la présence de migraine.

 

Réaction cérébrale

Face aux facteurs ci-dessus, le cerveau subit des altérations qui se traduisent par un mal de tête chronique. Le cerveau réagit de plusieurs manières:

1. Le les artères ils se contractent ou se dilatent; ainsi que les veines qui sont à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur du crâne. Cela produit une douleur semblable à des pulsations.

2. Le nerfs sensibles et les muscles du cerveau souffrent d'inflammation, de compression ou de traction.

3. Le des membranes Les méninges appelés à l'intérieur du cerveau deviennent enflammés.

4. Le cerveau souffre d'altérations dues à des bruits aigus.

Les symptômes permettant de déterminer si vous souffrez de migraine, et non d'un simple mal de tête, sont très spécifiques: douleur intense d'un ou des deux côtés de la tête, nausée, vomissements, inconfort causé par la lumière et le bruit, manque d'appétit, fatigue, engourdissement , picotements et faiblesse.


Médecine Vidéo: Comment faire passer les migraines et le hoquet (Août 2020).