30% of patients with surgery vs obesity gain weight

A little more than 30% of people who undergo surgery to reverse the obesity , they gain weight again in a period of approximately 5 years, the doctor revealed Jesús Montoya Ramírez , owner of the Clinic of Multidisciplinary Management of Obesity at the National Medical Center November 20 of the ISSSTE.

This is because the patients, 75% women, do not have adequate follow-up, which consists of the continuous supervision of psychologists, nutritionists, physical trainers, the own bariatric surgeon and return to their bad eating habits .

For its part, the psychologist Yunuhén Juárez clarified that multidisciplinary treatment is essential: "For this it is essential to have a psychological counseling, because patients suffer a disorder of distortion of body image; It is known that for every 10 kilos that go down, your brain takes up to a year to register and accept that this change occurred ".

According to data from Mexican College for Obesity and Metabolic Diseases , in Mexico about 4 thousand 800 surgeries are performed to treat the obesity . Currently, only 4 types of procedures are approved by the Ministry of Health of Mexico (Ssa): intragastric balloon, adjustable gastric band, bypass gastric and gastrectomy.

Montoya Ramírez reiterated that patients who only have to undergo bariatric procedures are those with a Body Mass Index (BMI) above 35 and who suffer from diseases associated with the obesity , as diabetes and hypertension .  


Video Medicine: We Lost 22% Of Body Fat In 6 Weeks (September 2020).

30% des patients opérés versus obésité prennent du poids
mon corps et moi

30% des patients opérés versus obésité prennent du poids

Un peu plus de 30% des personnes qui subissent une intervention chirurgicale pour inverser la tendance L'obésité , ils ont repris du poids au bout de 5 ans environ, a révélé le médecin Jesús Montoya Ramírez , propriétaire du Clinique de prise en charge multidisciplinaire de l'obésité au Centre médical national le 20 novembre de l'ISSSE.

En effet, les patientes, à savoir 75% de femmes, ne bénéficient pas d’un suivi adéquat, qui consiste en une surveillance continue de psychologues, de nutritionnistes, d’entraîneurs physiques, du propre chirurgien bariatrique, mauvaises habitudes alimentaires .

Pour sa part, le Yunuhén Juárez, psychologue clarifié que le traitement multidisciplinaire est essentiel: "Pour cela, il est essentiel de bénéficier d’un conseil psychologique, car les patients souffrent d’un trouble de la distorsion de l’image corporelle; On sait que pour chaque tranche de 10 kilos, votre cerveau met jusqu'à un an pour s’enregistrer et accepter que ce changement s’est produit ".

Selon les données de Collège mexicain pour l'obésité et les maladies métaboliques , au Mexique, environ 4 800 interventions chirurgicales sont pratiquées pour traiter les L'obésité . Actuellement, seuls 4 types de procédures sont approuvés par le Ministère de la santé du Mexique (Ssa): ballon intra-gastrique, anneau gastrique ajustable, contourner gastrique et gastrectomie.

Montoya Ramírez a réitéré que les patients qui doivent seulement subir une intervention bariatrique sont ceux présentant un indice de masse corporelle (IMC) supérieur à 35 et souffrant de maladies associées à la L'obésité comme le diabète e l'hypertension .  

Médecine Vidéo: La Graisse à l'intérieur d'une personne en surpoids [Animation] (Avril 2020).


Articles Connexes

Les hommes transpirent plus

Quelle est la thérapie à l'ozone

Omítelos!