3D software against obesity

Obesity and overweight or keep Mexico in second place worldwide in adults, below the United States, and the first in children. The obesity It is a chronic disease that results in various health complications.

The obesity It occurs with the passage of time, when more calories are consumed than our body consumes, although it varies in each person. Among the factors that influence to maintain the balance are: the constitution genetics , the excess of food, the consumption of high-fat foods and the lack of physical activity ; the risks include diabetes , heart diseases, strokes , arthritis and some types of Cancer .

According to information from publimetro.com , to combat the problem of obesity In our country, Virtual Solutions , the first company incubated by the Faculty of Psychology of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) , initiated an investigation with women to change their eating habits and negative ideas regarding the obesity .

The research consists of eight women taking virtual reality therapy and the advice of a nutritionist to gain control over their diet and face the emotional problems that the overweight can generate them, such as frustration and rejection.

The project, brought from Italy, consists of using a software (of sale in the Network), which adapts to the foods; In a session of one hour, is guided by a therapist in charge of investigating the patient's habits.

If the expected results are obtained, as has been achieved in Europe, this project could be used as a tool for 3D therapies offered by both the company and the UNAM .


Video Medicine: Controlling obesity with 3D printing (May 2021).

Logiciel 3D contre l'obésité

L'obésité et l'embonpoint ou maintenez le Mexique à la deuxième place mondiale chez les adultes, en dessous des États-Unis, et le premier chez les enfants. Le L'obésité C'est une maladie chronique qui entraîne diverses complications pour la santé.

Le L'obésité Cela se produit avec le temps, lorsque plus de calories sont consommées que notre corps n'en consomme, bien que cela varie d'une personne à l'autre. Parmi les facteurs qui influent sur le maintien de l'équilibre figurent: la constitution génétique , l'excès de nourriture, la consommation d'aliments riches en gras et le manque de activité physique ; les risques incluent le diabète , maladies cardiaques, coups , l'arthrite et certains types de cancer .

Selon les informations de publimetro.com , pour lutter contre le problème de L'obésité dans notre pays, Solutions virtuelles , la première entreprise incubée par le Faculté de psychologie de l'Université nationale autonome du Mexique (UNAM) , a lancé une enquête auprès des femmes pour modifier leurs habitudes alimentaires et leurs idées négatives concernant L'obésité .

La recherche consiste en huit femmes prenant une thérapie de réalité virtuelle et les conseils d’une nutritionniste contrôler leur régime alimentaire et faire face aux problèmes émotionnels que le en surpoids peut les générer, comme la frustration et le rejet.

Le projet, venu d’Italie, consiste à utiliser un logiciel (de vente dans le réseau), qui s'adapte aux aliments; Dans une session d'une heure, est guidé par un thérapeute chargé d'enquêter sur les habitudes du patient.

Si les résultats escomptés sont obtenus, comme cela a été le cas en Europe, ce projet pourrait être utilisé comme un outil pour les thérapies 3D proposées à la fois par la société et par le UNAM .


Médecine Vidéo: 3 idées reçues sur l'argent. (Juin 2022).