Affects cholesterol levels

In general, various studies have shown the link between emotional stress and deficiencies in the cardiovascular work of people; However, now a study explains that work stress affects the levels of good and bad cholesterol , so it is associated with an increased risk of dyslipidemias .

According to a study conducted by the Society of Prevention of Ibermutuamur, experts of the Hospital Virgen de la Victoria in Malaga and the University of Santiago de Compostela , there is an association between work stress and the metabolism of fatty acids in the body; specifically, it affects the lipidic profile of a worker.

 

Affects cholesterol levels

According to the results of the research published in the Scandinavian Journal of Public Health , workers with work stress are more likely to suffer abnormally high levels of LDL cholesterol (bad) and excessively low levels of HDL cholesterol (good).

"Workers who reported experiencing difficulties in coping with their work during the last twelve months (8.7% of the sample) had a higher risk of suffering dyslipidemia ", Points out Carlos Catalina, clinical psychologist expert in work stress for SINC .

 

Lipidic profile

"One of the mechanisms that could explain the relationship between stress and cardiovascular risk could be changes in our lipidic profile , which would mean a greater accumulation of atheromatous plaque (deposit of lipids) in our arteries, "explains Catalina.

In this sense, work stress affects the metabolism of lipoproteins, which can be manifested by an elevation of cholesterol total, low density lipoprotein (LDL) and triglyceride concentrations, as well as a decrease in high density lipoproteins (HDL).


Video Medicine: LDL and HDL Cholesterol | Good and Bad Cholesterol | Nucleus Health (September 2021).

Affecte le taux de cholestérol

En général, diverses études ont montré le lien entre stress émotionnel et carences dans le travail cardiovasculaire des personnes; Cependant, une étude explique maintenant que le stress au travail affecte les niveaux de bon et mauvais cholestérol , il est donc associé à un risque accru de dyslipidémies .

Selon une étude réalisée par le Société de prévention d'Ibermutuamur, experts de l'hôpital Virgen de la Victoria de Malaga et de l'Université de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle , il existe une association entre le stress au travail et le métabolisme des acides gras dans le corps; spécifiquement, il affecte la profil lipidique d'un ouvrier.

 

Affecte le taux de cholestérol

D'après les résultats de la recherche publiée dans le Journal scandinave de santé publique travailleurs souffrant de stress au travail risquent davantage de souffrir de taux de Cholestérol LDL (mauvais) et des niveaux excessivement bas de Cholestérol HDL (bon).

"Les travailleurs ayant déclaré avoir eu des difficultés à faire leur travail au cours des douze derniers mois (8,7% de l'échantillon) avaient un risque plus élevé de souffrir dyslipidémie ", Souligne Carlos Catalina, psychologue clinicien spécialiste du stress au travail chez SINC .

 

Profil lipidique

"L’un des mécanismes qui pourraient expliquer la relation entre stress et risque cardiovasculaire pourrait être des modifications de notre profil lipidique , ce qui signifierait une plus grande accumulation de plaque d'athérome (dépôt de lipides) dans nos artères ", explique Catalina.

En ce sens, le stress au travail affecte le métabolisme des lipoprotéines, ce qui peut se traduire par une élévation de la le cholestérol lipoprotéines totales de basse densité (LDL) et triglycérides, ainsi qu'une diminution des lipoprotéines de haute densité (HDL).


Médecine Vidéo: Does Coffee Affect Cholesterol? (Octobre 2020).