Alertness as a symptom of anxiety

The dizzying lifestyles of modern times are partly responsible for the various symptoms of anxiety that most of us have experienced, characterized by a state of constant alert to situations that must be resolved.

The problem arises when this condition becomes uncontrollable, because it can seriously affect the health and functioning in a person's daily life.

When anxiety reaches high levels, "we are talking about an alteration of the Central Nervous System , characterized by a great concern associated with obsessive ideas and thoughts of concern and uncertainty ", explains Norma Contreras García, an academic from the National Autonomous University of Mexico UNAM.

"This condition becomes pathological disorder when it stays in time (at least three months) and space and goes out of control ", according to the specialist.

In this regard, there are various physiological and emotional symptoms to which attention should be paid as they are indicative of a serious problem, including:

Stomach discomfort, in the hands, throat or jaw; muscle contractures Headaches constant, cold (even in temperate climates), and sleep disturbances (insomnia or the need to sleep a lot) because only then can he avoid what happens.

The diagnosis of anxiety disorder can be detected by a psychologist, in different cases it must be confirmed and treated by a psychiatrist, because sometimes soothing medications are required, with which care must be taken because they detonate addictions .

The first step in overcoming this disorder is to recognize that the problem exists. If you consider that you present some of these symptoms, the ideal is to pay attention to what your body tells you.

Have the sensitivity to detect what it is trying to tell you. It is time to make decisions and seek specialized attention. Remember that everything has a solution and have the courage to recognize that you will need to work to recover your peace of mind and control of your life. In the end, it will be worth it."The principle of patience is to start with oneself" . Bojorge@teleton.org.mx

Would you like to receive more information about your interest? Sign up with us


Video Medicine: Neuroscience of Anxiety (April 2021).

La vigilance en tant que symptôme d'anxiété

Les modes de vie vertigineux des temps modernes sont en partie responsables des divers symptômes d'anxiété que la plupart d'entre nous ont connus, caractérisés par un état d'alerte constante face aux situations à résoudre.

Le problème se pose lorsque cette condition devient incontrôlable, car elle peut affecter gravement la santé et le fonctionnement dans la vie quotidienne d'une personne.

Lorsque l’anxiété atteint des niveaux élevés, "on parle d’une altération de la système nerveux central , caractérisé par une grande préoccupation liée à idées obsessionnelles et des pensées d’inquiétude et d’incertitude ", explique Norma Contreras García, une universitaire de l’Université nationale autonome du Mexique, UNAM.

"Cette condition devient trouble pathologique quand il reste dans le temps (au moins trois mois), dans l’espace et devient incontrôlable ", selon le spécialiste.

À cet égard, il convient de porter une attention particulière à divers symptômes physiologiques et émotionnels, car ils sont révélateurs d'un problème grave, notamment:

Malaises à l'estomac, aux mains, à la gorge ou à la mâchoire; contractures musculaires Maux de tête constant, froid (même dans les climats tempérés), et troubles du sommeil (insomnie ou le besoin de dormir beaucoup), car alors seulement, il peut éviter ce qui se passe.

Le diagnostic d'un trouble anxieux peut être détecté par un psychologue. Dans différents cas, il doit être confirmé et traité par un psychiatre, car il est parfois nécessaire de prendre des médicaments apaisants, avec lesquels il faut être prudent, car ils détonent. addictions .

La première étape pour surmonter ce trouble consiste à reconnaître que le problème existe. Si vous considérez que vous présentez certains de ces symptômes, l'idéal est de faire attention à ce que votre corps vous dit.

Ayez la sensibilité nécessaire pour détecter ce qu'il essaie de vous dire. Il est temps de prendre des décisions et de rechercher une attention spécialisée. N'oubliez pas que tout a une solution et ayez le courage de reconnaître que vous devrez travailler pour retrouver votre tranquillité d'esprit et le contrôle de votre vie. En fin de compte, cela en vaudra la peine."Le principe de la patience est de commencer par soi-même" . Bojorge@teleton.org.mx

Voulez-vous recevoir plus d'informations de votre intérêt? Inscrivez-vous avec nous


Médecine Vidéo: La nouvelle science du stress (Octobre 2020).