Alzheimer's would be prevented with octopus saliva

The octopuses they cause an interest that goes beyond the role they have in the culinary world, their intelligence or also their "divinatory arts". Mexican scientists investigate the benefits that these molluscs could offer to humans, specifically in the mental health and, specifically, in the Alzheimer's .

Currently, the saliva of the red or Mayan octopus (octopus maya), which contains a substance responsible for paralyzing its victims (usually crustaceans, snails and clams), which could have an effect on the nervous system central to the human being, revealed Sergio Rodríguez Morales, chemist pharmacobiologist of the Chemistry Unit of Sisal, Faculty of Chemistry, UNAM) .

There is scientific evidence that one of the components of the saliva of the Mayan octopus inhibits the formation of the call beta-amyloid plaque , which prevents communication between neurons and is related to theAlzheimer's .

It is anticipated that in patients who already have Alzheimer's , said substance would work to prevent the plate from developing further. In those who are healthy, it would have a preventive action. The following video explains what this disease :

According to Rodríguez Morales, to obtain a drug from the saliva of this mollusk must spend between ten and 15 years of research and testing in laboratory animals, to be certain of the safety of the drug, that is, that it does not have negative effects on the human being.

The substance that could be used against Alzheimer's It is extracted from the salivary glands of the octopuses, which are between the viscera of the same (which are not used for consumption), which nowadays throw them into the sea or in the trash, explained the researcher.

Thus, without having to sacrifice the octopus, for a year and a half, the Chemistry Unit of Sisal, of the UNAM, develops this research that allowed to know that the organism of a crab is able to get rid of the paralyzing effect of the saliva of the octopus, after two hours, and recover completely. Therefore, the way to ensure that saliva continues to act by supplying the substance every so often is studied. If you want to know more information, visit www.excelsior.com.mx

Follow us at @GetQoralHealth and GetQoralHealth on Facebook


Video Medicine: How To Make Lava -- Mind Blow #107 (June 2021).

La salive de poulpe préviendrait la maladie d'Alzheimer
technologie de la santé

La salive de poulpe préviendrait la maladie d'Alzheimer

Le poulpes ils suscitent un intérêt qui dépasse le rôle qu'ils ont dans le monde culinaire, leur intelligence ou aussi leurs "arts divinatoires". Des scientifiques mexicains étudient les avantages que ces mollusques pourraient offrir aux humains, en particulier dans les santé mentale et plus particulièrement dans le Alzheimer .

Actuellement, le la salive pieuvre rouge ou maya (pieuvre maya), qui contient une substance responsable de la paralysie de ses victimes (généralement des crustacés, des escargots et des palourdes), ce qui pourrait avoir un effet sur la système nerveux au centre de l'être humain, révélé Sergio Rodríguez Morales, pharmacobiologiste chimiste à l’Unité de chimie du Sisal, Faculté de chimie, UNAM) .

Il existe des preuves scientifiques que l’un des composants de la la salive de la pieuvre maya inhibe la formation de l'appel plaque bêta-amyloïde , qui empêche la communication entre neurones et est liée à laAlzheimer .

Il est prévu que chez les patients qui ont déjà Alzheimer , ladite substance empêcherait le développement de la plaque. Chez ceux qui sont en bonne santé, cela aurait une action préventive. La vidéo suivante explique ce que cela maladie :

Selon Rodríguez Morales, pour se procurer un médicament auprès du la salive de ce mollusque doit passer entre 10 et 15 ans de recherches et d’essais sur des animaux de laboratoire, pour être sûr de la sécurité du médicament, c’est-à-dire qu’il n’a pas d’effet négatif sur l’être humain.

La substance qui pourrait être utilisée contre Alzheimer Il est extrait des glandes salivaires des pieuvres, qui se situent entre les viscères de ceux-ci (qui ne sont pas utilisés pour la consommation), qui les jettent aujourd'hui à la mer ou à la poubelle, a expliqué le chercheur.

Ainsi, sans avoir à sacrifier la pieuvre, pendant un an et demi, l'unité de chimie de Sisal, de l'UNAM, développe cette recherche permettant de savoir que l'organisme d'un crabe est capable de se débarrasser de l'effet paralysant de la salive de pieuvre, après deux heures, et récupérer complètement. Par conséquent, on étudie le moyen de s'assurer que la salive continue à agir en fournissant régulièrement la substance. Si vous souhaitez connaître plus d'informations, visitez le site www.excelsior.com.mx

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth et GetQoralHealth sur Facebook

Médecine Vidéo: Commencez à manger du concombre, il fait 10 choses à votre santé (Juin 2019).


Articles Connexes

Compléments alimentaires pour un ventre plat

5 faits sur le sexe pendant la grossesse

1. chutes