Are you a compulsive accumulator?

By nature, the human being develops behaviors to satisfy wants and needs, as well as to avoid any perceived danger. These behaviors, such as that of the compulsive accumulator, depend on external and internal factors and are manifested as a response to their requirements.

What is striking is that some of these behaviors can reach a maladaptive level for the person.

An example of this is hoarding or compulsive hoarding, which manifests itself in people who can not avoid buying, acquiring, storing or putting together items that, in the opinion of others, have little or no value.

But additionally, the sufferer faces negative repercussions in various aspects of his life such as emotional, physical, social or financial.

The amounts of treasured objects far exceed any expectation dictated by common sense, and reach the degree of physically occupying or obstructing the space that inhabits the person or family.

This generates personal and family conflicts of various kinds such as social isolation, indebtedness, friction between family members and even divorces.

These levels of dysfunction may be veiled in people who live alone, a situation in which this group of maladaptive behaviors may go unnoticed.

The compulsive accumulator is not able to get rid of the objects that it has gathered, it enters into high states of anxiety when it tries, it is almost impossible to organize or categorize them, it is very hesitant when it tries to decide what it pulls and what it keeps.

In itself the type of treasured objects can be very varied, and include brochures, magazines, plastic bags, containers, household items, among others.

People who suffer from this condition hoard several types of objects and find it practically impossible to resist obtaining them and putting them together, buying them in offers (or without them) or acquiring them for free.

Almost always, this type of people give a very high sentimental value to what they treasure, so they find it impossible to get rid of their objects once they are part of their environment.

In other situations, he has an irrational fear of dispensing with his objects in the present or in the future, which denotes great insecurity and emotional chaos.

The action of accumulating can be part of other clinical conditions, such as obsessive-compulsive disorder, attention deficit or depressive disorders. Its importance is such that currently in the field of mental health there is a controversy about its inclusion as a disease.

In general, collectors keep their objects in an organized manner, they feel very happy and proud to show their collections and do not fall into financial problems, or space or family because of their habit. "Prudence empowers words." If you want to know more information write to: Bojorge@teleton.org.mx

With information of: Dr. M. Magdalena Ocampo Regla is assistant to the General Directorate of the National Institute of Psychiatry (INP) ) and the Dr. Alejandro de J. Caballero Romo is Coordinator of the Food Conduct Clinic of the INP.

Follow us in "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; color: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth on Facebook and" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Video Medicine: SOY UN ACUMULADOR COMPULSIVO 100% REAL (April 2021).

Êtes-vous un accumulateur compulsif?

De par sa nature, l’être humain développe des comportements visant à satisfaire ses désirs et ses besoins, ainsi qu’à éviter tout danger perçu. Ces comportements, tels que celui de l'accumulateur compulsif, dépendent de facteurs externes et internes et se manifestent en réponse à leurs besoins.

Ce qui est frappant, c’est que certains de ces comportements peuvent atteindre un niveau mésadapté pour la personne.

Un exemple de ceci est la thésaurisation ou la thésaurisation compulsive, qui se manifeste chez les personnes qui ne peuvent pas éviter d'acheter, d'acquérir, de stocker ou de rassembler des objets qui, de l'avis des autres, ont peu ou pas de valeur.

Mais en outre, le patient subit des répercussions négatives sur divers aspects de sa vie, notamment émotionnels, physiques, sociaux ou financiers.

La quantité d'objets précieux dépasse de loin toute attente dictée par le bon sens et atteint le degré d'occupation physique ou d'obstruction de l'espace qui habite la personne ou la famille.

Cela génère des conflits personnels et familiaux de divers types tels que l'isolement social, l'endettement, les frictions entre membres de la famille et même le divorce.

Ces niveaux de dysfonctionnement peuvent être voilés chez les personnes qui vivent seules, une situation dans laquelle ce groupe de comportements mésadaptés peut passer inaperçu.

L'accumulateur compulsif n'est pas capable de se débarrasser des objets qu'il a rassemblés, il entre dans un état d'anxiété élevé lorsqu'il essaie, il est presque impossible de les organiser ou de les catégoriser, il est très hésitant lorsqu'il essaie de décider ce qu'il tire et ce qu'il conserve.

En soi, le type d'objets chéris peut être très varié et comprend des brochures, des magazines, des sacs en plastique, des contenants, des articles ménagers, entre autres.

Les personnes qui souffrent de cette maladie accumulent plusieurs types d'objets et trouvent pratiquement impossible de résister à leur obtention et à leur assemblage, à leur achat, à des offres (ou sans ces offres) ou à leur acquisition gratuite.

Presque toujours, ce type de personnes accorde une très grande valeur sentimentale à ce qu’il chérit, de sorte qu’il leur est impossible de se débarrasser de leurs objets une fois qu’ils font partie de leur environnement.

Dans d'autres situations, il a une peur irrationnelle de se passer de ses objets dans le présent ou dans le futur, ce qui dénote une grande insécurité et un chaos émotionnel.

L'action d'accumulation peut faire partie d'autres conditions cliniques, telles que le trouble obsessionnel-compulsif, le déficit de l'attention ou les troubles dépressifs. Son importance est telle qu’il existe actuellement dans le domaine de la santé mentale une controverse sur son inclusion en tant que maladie.

En général, les collectionneurs conservent leurs objets de manière organisée, ils se sentent très heureux et fiers de montrer leurs collections et ne tombent pas dans des problèmes financiers, d'espace ou de famille à cause de leur habitude. "La prudence habilite les mots." Si vous voulez savoir plus d'informations écrivez à: Bojorge@teleton.org.mx

Avec des informations de: Dr. Magdalena Ocampo Regla est assistante à la Direction générale de l'Institut national de psychiatrie (INP) ) et le Le Dr Alejandro de J. Caballero Romo est coordinateur de la clinique de conduite des produits alimentaires de l'INP.

Suivez-nous sur "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; couleur: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Médecine Vidéo: La syllogomanie un mal profond (Octobre 2020).