Are you ready for death?

In life what is certain in all times, cultures and social strata is the death ; This is part of life, so it is not fortuitous that throughout history has been and is the subject of deep reflections, ranging from religion and philosophy to psychology. But how to deal with death?

Man faces the loss of a loved one through a process known as mourning. This is an intrapsychic process following the loss by means of which the subject progressively detaches himself from said loss.

In other words, it is a set of somatic and psychic reactions that seek to restore balance after a loss.

After a loss it is normal to lose some interest in the outside world, because all energy is overwhelmed by pain, until little by little in a normal duel, the subject is detached from that pain, seeking balance and recovery from the trauma experienced.

There are several authors who talk about the process of mourning, who generally describe the following phases through which the subject who has lived a loss passes to finally reestablish himself and achieve a balance again.

 

  1. Phase 1: The loss occurs.
  2. Phase 2: Upon learning of the loss, the subject reacts with rejection to the news. This process can be extended for a long time, in which the person is slowly taking the data of his reality judgment.
  3. Phase 3: Later he accepts the loss first at an intellectual level and, little by little, at an emotional level.
  4. Phase 4: There is a state of shock or stupor, a state of immobility or disconnection due to the identification with the loss.
  5. Phase 5: Little by little all the energy put into the person who died is withdrawn from it, the mind of the deceased no longer only thinks of the deceased and the pain, but gradually becomes interested in the things of life and thus, the person he integrates his memories with the one who died.
  6. Phase 6: It is integrated more and more into the routine of life and again finds lost homeostasis.

In a situation of mourning, these are the most common manifestations:

  1. An acute perception of pain
  2. Anguish
  3. Feeling of loss or lack
  4. Often a painful emptiness is felt
  5. The subject usually occupies his mind in thoughts related to the one who lost.
  6. An identification with who has lost.
  7. The feeling of loss is usually accompanied by crying, which serves as a relief, and also as a way to communicate sadness to others, so family and friends respond and help the subject in this process.
  8. Subjects tend to externalize their pain and represent it with mourning clothes depending on their culture.
  9. The rituals also, depending on the cultures, help to cope and to elaborate this situation of mourning. They also help to clearly emphasize the reality of death fighting against denial.

The approximate duration of this process is usually one year and its purpose is that the subject manages to detach progressively from the lost object. If the deep sadness and inability to restore the life and daily routine of the person in mourning is more than the year, then it is a pathological duel, for which professional support is recommended. And you, in how much time have you overcome the loss of a family member?

Follow us at @GetQoralHealth, GetQoralHealth on Facebook and YouTube
Would you like to receive more information about your interest? Sign up with us


Video Medicine: Are You Ready to Die? - By Siraj Wahhaj (June 2021).

Es-tu prêt pour la mort?
Thanatologie

Es-tu prêt pour la mort?

Dans la vie, ce qui est certain de tous les temps, cultures et couches sociales est la la mort ; Cela fait partie de la vie et il n’est donc pas fortuit que l’histoire ait fait l’objet de réflexions profondes allant de la religion à la psychologie en passant par la philosophie. Mais comment faire face à la mort?

L'homme est confronté à la perte d'un être cher par le biais d'un processus appelé deuil. Il s’agit d’un processus intrapsychique faisant suite à la perte, au moyen duquel le sujet se détache progressivement de cette perte.

En d’autres termes, c’est un ensemble de réactions somatiques et psychiques qui cherchent à rétablir l’équilibre après une perte.

Après une perte, il est normal de perdre de l’intérêt pour le monde extérieur, car toute énergie est submergée par la douleur. Jusque dans un duel normal, le sujet se détache de cette douleur, cherchant l’équilibre et la récupération du traumatisme vécu.

Plusieurs auteurs parlent du processus de deuil et décrivent généralement les phases suivantes au cours desquelles le sujet qui a vécu une perte passe pour finalement se rétablir et retrouver l'équilibre.

 

  1. Phase 1: La perte survient.
  2. Phase 2: En apprenant la perte, le sujet réagit en rejetant la nouvelle. Ce processus peut être prolongé pendant une longue période, au cours de laquelle la personne prend lentement les données de son jugement de réalité.
  3. Phase 3: Plus tard, il accepte la perte d'abord au niveau intellectuel et, petit à petit, au niveau émotionnel.
  4. Phase 4: Il existe un état de choc ou de stupeur, un état d'immobilité ou de déconnexion en raison de l'identification à la perte.
  5. Phase 5: Peu à peu, toute l'énergie apportée à la personne décédée en est retirée, l'esprit du défunt ne pense plus seulement au défunt et à la douleur, mais s'intéresse peu à peu aux choses de la vie et donc à la personne il intègre ses souvenirs avec celui qui est décédé.
  6. Phase 6: Il s'intègre de plus en plus à la routine de la vie et retrouve à nouveau l'homéostasie perdue.

En situation de deuil, voici les manifestations les plus courantes:

  1. Une perception aiguë de la douleur
  2. L'angoisse
  3. Sentiment de perte ou de manque
  4. On ressent souvent un vide douloureux
  5. Le sujet occupe généralement son esprit dans des pensées liées à celui qui a perdu.
  6. Une identification avec qui a perdu.
  7. Le sentiment de perte s'accompagne généralement de pleurs, ce qui est un soulagement et permet également de communiquer la tristesse aux autres. La famille et les amis réagissent et aident le sujet dans ce processus.
  8. Les sujets ont tendance à extérioriser leur douleur et à la représenter avec des vêtements de deuil en fonction de leur culture.
  9. Les rituels aident également, selon les cultures, à faire face et à élaborer cette situation de deuil. Ils aident également à souligner clairement la réalité de la mort en luttant contre le déni.

La durée approximative de ce processus est généralement d'un an et son objectif est que le sujet parvienne à se détacher progressivement de l'objet perdu. Si la profonde tristesse et l'incapacité de rétablir la vie et la routine quotidienne de la personne en deuil dépassent l'année, il s'agit alors d'un deuil pathologique, pour lequel un soutien professionnel est recommandé. Et vous, en combien de temps avez-vous surmonté la perte d'un membre de votre famille?

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth, GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et YouTube
Voulez-vous recevoir plus d'informations de votre intérêt? Inscrivez-vous avec nous

Médecine Vidéo: Es-tu prêt pour la mort ? (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Daniel Hernández aide un membre du Congrès à tirer

Orgasme vaginal

5 étapes pour changer votre perspective de la vie