At 40 years old

To fight against breast cancer the most useful tool is early diagnosis. In Mexico every year they die for this disease four thousand 300 women, that is, one death every two hours. It is the second reason for mortality.


Despite the fact that in recent years, science has made enormous progress in identifying the factors that influence the start and progression of breast cancer , the recommendation remains the same: early detection is essential, which can be achieved through mammography .


To do this, mammography is performed, a study that is defined as an image of the breasts that is obtained through a simple X-ray procedure, comments in interview José Luis Juárez Hidalgo, chief of Imaging at Hospital Angeles Clínica Londres .


The mammography It has the potential to show abnormal growths of the breast tissue (both benign and malignant) two years before they are clinically palpable. But the most important thing is that they can be detected when they are very small and, therefore, easy to treat.


Through this study you can detect:

 

  1. Macrocalcifications
  2. Microcalcifications
  3. Cysts
  4. Benign (non-cancerous) conditions
  5. Breast cancer
  6. For young women


The specialist points out that "self-exploration should be done since the mammary glands reach their full development, that is, between 16 and 18 years of age. Women under 35 years can practice a breast ultrasound, since the characteristics of that tissue (which is subject to hormonal changes) allow a good diagnosis.


And he adds: "If any alteration during ultrasound, it is convenient to perform a mammography; at present, breast cancer has changed its behavior, now it is more aggressive and occurs in much younger women ".


Likewise, a clinical examination of the breasts is recommended every 2 or 3 years, starting at age 20, and annually reaching the age of 35. It is a simple visual and manual review of the breasts performed by the doctor. Through this test we seek to detect any alteration that has gone unnoticed by self-exploration.

 

At 40 years old


For the women over 35 years , emphasizes the expert, the best way to prevent breast cancer is through mammography, which must be performed annually. "Because the causes are not yet well established, it can not be prevented. We can not know who can suffer it. "


For the realization of this exam, the ideal thing is to go to an accredited hospital. The study requires a great quality control, from start to finish, to have a good diagnosis. "


At Hospital Angeles Clinic London, a modern masthograph is used, which "performs a compression, automatically, that completely stretches the breast tissue and exposes it in such a way that it can be studied in a panoramic way," says Dr. Juarez .


A special feature of this masthograph is that it has tilting technology, which allows high quality projections in people sitting (wheelchair) or lying down.
It is a painless and ambulatory study, which takes between 15 and 20 minutes. Although low radiation techniques are used it does not affect fertility, it does not produce abnormal growth of other tissue, and most importantly: it can save your life.


Know yourself


Self-exploration is basic in the detection of breast cancer . The purpose is to detect nodules or abnormal discharge of fluid from the nipple. It is important to perform after menstruation (preferably on the seventh day), in a comfortable place; for example, lying down or during the shower. In the stages of menopause and lactation, it must be done on the same day of each month.


Besides the self-exploration palpable, the most appropriate way to observe a change in the breasts, is to stand in front of a mirror with arms down both sides of the body and verify the symmetry of the breasts, the appearance of the skin and look for red areas or lumps.


The expert emphasizes that it is very important that women go to a specialist if they detect any alteration, because many delay their attention for fear of being diagnosed with cancer.
It should be noted that not all the nodules detected in the mammary gland are cancer, but unfortunately the fear that some women show to suffer from this disease causes them not to go to the doctor.


Another aspect to take into account is that, because most of the information on this subject is dedicated to female breast cancer, this condition is unknown to many men, but they can also suffer from it. By not knowing their risks, they receive a late diagnosis, reducing the possibilities of an effective treatment.


To conclude, Juárez Hidalgo says that it is necessary to raise awareness in the population that early prevention of breast cancer mortality decreases due to this condition. "It is the only way. You have to do the mammography. "


Video Medicine: Men Over 40 Workout - How to Build Muscle at 40+ Years Old (December 2022).

À 40 ans

Lutter contre cancer du sein l'outil le plus utile est le diagnostic précoce. Au Mexique, chaque année, ils meurent pour cette maladie quatre mille 300 femmes, soit un décès toutes les deux heures. C'est la deuxième raison de la mortalité.


Malgré le fait que ces dernières années, la science a énormément progressé dans l'identification des facteurs qui influencent le début et la progression de cancer du sein , la recommandation reste la même: la détection précoce est essentielle, ce qui peut être réalisé par mammographie .


Pour ce faire, on effectue une mammographie, une étude définie comme une image des seins obtenue par une simple procédure de radiographie, commente l’interview José Luis Juárez Hidalgo, chef du service d'imagerie de l'hôpital Angeles Clínica Londres .


Le mammographie Il a le potentiel de présenter des croissances anormales du tissu mammaire (à la fois bénignes et malignes) deux ans avant leur apparition cliniquement palpable. Mais le plus important, c’est qu’ils peuvent être détectés quand ils sont très petits et donc faciles à traiter.


Grâce à cette étude, vous pouvez détecter:

 

  1. Macrocalcifications
  2. Microcalcifications
  3. Les kystes
  4. Conditions bénignes (non cancéreuses)
  5. Cancer du sein
  6. Pour les jeunes femmes


Le spécialiste souligne que "l'auto-exploration devrait être effectuée dès que les glandes mammaires atteignent leur plein développement, c'est-à-dire entre 16 et 18 ans. Les femmes de moins de 35 ans peuvent pratiquer une échographie du sein, car les caractéristiques de ce tissu (sujet aux changements hormonaux) permettent un bon diagnostic.


Et il ajoute: "Si altération pendant l'échographie, il est commode d'effectuer une mammographie; À l'heure actuelle, le cancer du sein a changé de comportement. Aujourd'hui, il est plus agressif et se produit chez des femmes beaucoup plus jeunes ".


De même, un examen clinique des seins est recommandé tous les 2 ou 3 ans, à partir de 20 ans et tous les ans jusqu'à 35 ans. Il s'agit d'un simple examen visuel et manuel des seins effectué par le médecin. Grâce à ce test, nous cherchons à détecter toute altération qui est passée inaperçue par l'exploration de soi.

 

À 40 ans


Pour les femmes de plus de 35 ans souligne le spécialiste, le meilleur moyen de prévenir le cancer du sein est la mammographie, qui doit être effectuée chaque année. "Parce que les causes ne sont pas encore bien établies, cela ne peut être évité. Nous ne pouvons pas savoir qui peut en souffrir ".


Pour la réalisation de cet examen, l’idéal est d’aller dans un hôpital agréé. L'étude nécessite un excellent contrôle de la qualité, du début à la fin, pour poser un bon diagnostic. "


À l'Hôpital Angeles Clinic London, on utilise un masthographe moderne qui "effectue automatiquement une compression qui étire complètement le tissu mammaire et l'expose de manière à ce qu'il puisse être étudié de manière panoramique", explique le Dr Juarez. .


La particularité de ce masthographe est sa technologie de basculement, qui permet des projections de haute qualité chez les personnes assises (en fauteuil roulant) ou couchées.
C'est une étude indolore et ambulatoire, qui prend entre 15 et 20 minutes. Bien que des techniques à faible rayonnement soient utilisées, elles ne nuisent pas à la fertilité, ne produisent pas de croissance anormale d’autres tissus et, plus important encore, elles peuvent vous sauver la vie.


Connais-toi toi


L’auto-exploration est fondamentale dans la détection de cancer du sein . Le but est de détecter des nodules ou une décharge anormale de liquide de la tétine. Il est important de pratiquer après la menstruation (de préférence le septième jour), dans un endroit confortable; par exemple, couché ou pendant la douche. Aux stades de la ménopause et de l'allaitement, il doit être fait le même jour de chaque mois.


En plus des auto-exploration palpable, le moyen le plus approprié d’observer un changement dans les seins, est de se placer devant un miroir, les bras le long du corps, de vérifier la symétrie des seins, l’apparence de la peau et de rechercher des zones ou des bosses rouges.


L’expert souligne qu’il est très important que les femmes consultent un spécialiste si elles détectent une altération, car beaucoup de personnes retardent leur attention par peur d’être diagnostiquées avec un cancer.
Il convient de noter que tous les nodules détectés dans la glande mammaire ne sont pas des cancers, mais malheureusement, la peur que certaines femmes montrent de souffrir de cette maladie les empêche de consulter un médecin.


Un autre aspect à prendre en compte est que, comme la plupart des informations sur ce sujet sont dédiées au cancer du sein chez la femme, de nombreux hommes ne connaissent pas cette affection, mais ils peuvent également en souffrir. En ignorant leurs risques, ils reçoivent un diagnostic tardif, ce qui réduit les possibilités d'un traitement efficace.


Pour conclure, Juárez Hidalgo dit qu’il est nécessaire de sensibiliser la population à la prévention précoce de la cancer du sein la mortalité diminue en raison de cette condition. "C'est le seul moyen. Vous devez faire la mammographie. "


Médecine Vidéo: Devenir mère à 40 ans : quelle différence ? - Le Magazine de la santé (Septembre 2020).