Avoid catching the flu on the plane

A new study shows that the "danger zone" for the transmission of the flu in an airplane has a circumference of 2 seats where a person is sitting with the flu.

According to an investigation that appears inEmerging Infectious Diseases, a magazine of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) of the United States, and referred to on the site Medlineplus.con

The doctor. Paul M. Kelly , associate professor of the National University of Australia in Canberra and author of the study said "it is not a constant, but our box of 2x2x2 seats is definitely the area of ​​highest risk."

 

"If you find that you have sat on a 2-seat perimeter of someone who sneezes, coughs or seems to have a fever, change seat ", he advised." If you have a mask, use it or suggest to your neighbour use it, wash your hands and avoid touching your own face to minimize the chances of it spreading in that way. "

Some travel seasons could be worse than others, he said. "The flu season it is definitely the worst, and that is different in the northern hemisphere (from November to March) than in the southern hemisphere (from June to September), "Kelly said.

The doctor. Michael Zimring , director of the Wildlife and Travel Medical Center at Mercy Medical Center in Baltimore, said the two biggest risk factors for getting the flu while traveling are proximity to a sick passenger and the duration of the flight.

The specialist also clarified that the air of the plane does not increase the risk of transmission of influenza, since airplanes use air filters, which minimize the spread of germs.

 

"The further away you are from the sick person, the less likely you are to get the disease , and the less time you are exposed, the less likely you are to get the disease, "he noted.

 

"Wash your hands often during the flight, especially if you are about to eat something, and keep germs in the doorknob on the bathroom door and the germs on the back of the seats while grabbing you back to your seat." , advised Zimring.

 

"If you have good health, sleep well at night and eat healthy, you are also less likely to get sick," he added.


Video Medicine: How to prevent the flu (December 2022).

Évitez d'attraper la grippe dans l'avion

Une nouvelle étude montre que la "zone de danger" pour le transmission de la grippe dans un avion a une circonférence de 2 places où une personne est assise avec la grippe.

Selon une enquête qui paraît dansMaladies infectieuses émergentes, un magazine des centres pour le contrôle et la prévention des maladies (CDC) des États-Unis, et mentionné sur le site Medlineplus.con

Dr. Paul M. Kelly , professeur associé de l’Université nationale d’Australie à Canberra et auteur de l’étude, a déclaré: "Ce n’est pas une constante, mais notre boîte de 2x2x2 sièges est sans aucun doute le domaine le plus risqué".

 

"Si vous constatez que vous êtes assis sur le périmètre de 2 places d'une personne qui éternue, tousse ou qui semble avoir de la fièvre, changer de siège ", at-il conseillé." Si vous avez un masque, utilisez-le ou suggérez-le à votre voisin utilisez-le, lavez-vous les mains et évitez de vous toucher le visage afin de minimiser les risques de propagation. "

Certaines saisons de voyage pourraient être pires que d'autres, a-t-il déclaré. "Le saison de la grippe c’est certainement le pire, et cela diffère dans l’hémisphère nord (de novembre à mars) que dans l’hémisphère sud (de juin à septembre) ", a déclaré Kelly.

Dr. Michael Zimring , directeur du Wildlife and Travel Medical Center du Mercy Medical Center à Baltimore, a déclaré que les deux principaux facteurs de risque de contracter la grippe en voyage étaient la proximité d’un passager malade et la durée du vol.

Le spécialiste a également précisé que l'air de l'avion n'augmentait pas le risque de transmission de la grippe, car les avions utilisent des filtres à air, qui minimisent la propagation des germes.

 

"Plus vous êtes éloigné du malade, moins vous êtes susceptible de attraper la maladie , et moins vous êtes exposé, moins vous êtes susceptible de contracter la maladie ", a-t-il noté.

 

"Lavez-vous les mains souvent pendant le vol, surtout si vous êtes sur le point de manger, et conservez les germes dans la poignée de porte située sur la porte de la salle de bain et les germes à l'arrière des sièges tout en vous ramenant à votre siège." , conseilla Zimring.

 

"Si vous êtes en bonne santé, dormez bien la nuit et mangez sainement, vous êtes également moins susceptible de tomber malade", a-t-il ajouté.


Médecine Vidéo: Tomber malade en France vs Québec | DENYZEE (Octobre 2020).