Avoid malaria during hot weather

During the hot season, specialists from the Mexican Social Security Institute (IMSS) call on the population to take precautions to prevent the proliferation of malaria , a disease that affects, according to the World Health Organization (WHO), more than 500 million people each year and is a cause of infectious death , which generates the death of more than one million people around the world.

 
In this regard, the medical Sandra Hernández Cid de León , specialist attached to the Hospital of Infectology of the National Medical Center La Raza, of the IMSS, said that children and the elderly are the most vulnerable to contracting this disease, which is caused by a parasite called plasmodium, which is transmitted through the bite of infected mosquitoes (known as anopheles plasmodium):

 

Its sting causes reactions in the body as fever higher than 39 degrees, headache , muscles and joints. Hemolytic anemia (insufficient red blood cells in the blood); abdominal discomfort, nausea, vomiting and diarrhea, which usually appear 10 or 15 days after the bite. "

 
If not treated in time, explained Hernández, malaria endangers the life of the patient, because it causes hemorrhage of the central nervous system. The specialist in Infectology noted that there are other forms of transmission, such as the vertical type (from mother to child), blood transfusion, platelets or bone marrow transplant and some other organs.
 

Through the symptomatology and the study of thick drop (of blood), IMSS infectologists detect this parasite and make the diagnosis. For control, Hernández Cid said, drug combinations are made based on the artemisinin (quinine and primaquine) in prolonged form.

 
This April 25 is commemorating the World Malaria Day , so the specialist in infectology of the IMSS, recommended, mainly to people from the states of northern and southeastern Mexico, keep the windows closed at night, place mosquito nets, use repellent, wear shirts or fresh long-sleeved blouses to avoid the mosquito bite and, if possible, wear a hat.

 

At home, it is important not to allow the accumulation of rainwater on the outside, as this favors the proliferation of the mosquito, "said Hernández Cid.
 


Video Medicine: Insect Bites and Stings | Insect Bites Treatment | How to Treat Insect Bites and Stings | 2018 (September 2021).

Eviter le paludisme par temps chaud

Pendant la saison chaude, les spécialistes du Institut mexicain de sécurité sociale (IMSS) appellent la population à prendre des précautions pour empêcher la prolifération de le paludisme , une maladie qui touche, selon l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), plus de 500 millions de personnes par an et qui est une cause de mort infectieuse , qui provoque la mort de plus d’un million de personnes dans le monde.

 
À cet égard, le médecin Sandra Hernández Cid de León , spécialiste attaché à l'hôpital d'infectologie du centre médical national La Raza, de l'IMSS, a déclaré que les enfants et les personnes âgées sont les plus vulnérables à contracter cette maladie, provoquée par un parasite appelé plasmodium, qui se transmet par la piqûre de moustiques infectés (connus sous le nom de anophèles plasmodium):

 

Sa piqûre provoque des réactions dans le corps comme fièvre plus haut que 39 degrés, mal de tête , les muscles et les articulations. Anémie hémolytique (insuffisance de globules rouges dans le sang); malaises abdominaux, nausées, vomissements et diarrhée, qui apparaissent généralement 10 ou 15 jours après la morsure. "

 
Si pas traité à temps, a expliqué Hernández, le paludisme met en danger la vie du patient, car il provoque hémorragie du système nerveux central. Le spécialiste en infectiologie a noté qu'il existait d'autres formes de transmission, telles que le type vertical (de mère à enfant), la transfusion sanguine, les plaquettes ou la greffe de moelle osseuse et certains autres organes.
 

A travers la symptomatologie et l’étude de goutte épaisse (de sang), les infectologues de l’IMSS détectent ce parasite et posent le diagnostic. Pour le contrôle, Hernández Cid a déclaré, les combinaisons de médicaments sont fabriqués sur la base de artémisinine (quinine et primaquine) sous forme prolongée.

 
Le 25 avril commémore le Journée mondiale du paludisme C'est pourquoi le spécialiste en infectologie de l'IMSS a recommandé, principalement aux habitants des États du nord et du sud-est du Mexique, de garder les fenêtres fermées la nuit, de placer des moustiquaires, d'utiliser un produit anti-moustique, de porter une chemise ou un chemisier frais éviter la piqûre de moustique et, si possible, porter un chapeau.

 

À la maison, il est important de ne pas permettre l’accumulation d’eau de pluie à l’extérieur, car cela favorise la prolifération du moustique ", a déclaré Hernández Cid.
 


Médecine Vidéo: Prévenir ou guérir (Octobre 2020).