• Home
  • Baby and pediatrician

Baby and pediatrician

Altered tranquility

We tell you the factors that cause disorders of the baby's sleep. If you have questions about the baby's sleep disorders, check this information. One of the factors that cause sleep disorders in the baby is noise. Read More

5 rare diseases you've never heard

Rare diseases are those that affect a very small number of people with respect to the world population in proportion 1 of every 2 thousand. The diseases that will be described below will appear less frequently, in proportion 1 of every 100 thousand people. Currently there are between 5 thousand and 8 thousand rare diseases, which impact between 6% and 8% of the population in total. Read More

5 steps to a healthy mouth

Oral health starts from the first months of life, so it is important to instill in children the most appropriate habits for oral hygiene. In addition, various oral diseases can be prevented to enjoy a comprehensive health. Read More

Protect it from external factors!

Know the toxic substances for the skin of the baby and avoid the use of products with these substances toxic to the skin of the baby. Take care of your baby's skin by avoiding substances that are toxic to the baby's skin. Avoid allergies by avoiding the use of products with substances toxic to the baby's skin. Read More

5 tips to take care of your baby's skin

The care of the epidermis during the first years of life is of vital importance, to avoid various complications in the future, such as skin diseases, allergies, irritations, peeling and changes in coloration. Read More

5 tips to stimulate your baby's speech

From birth to six months of age, your baby's communication is through babbling; he resorts to crying, gestures, smiles, etc., as a form of language. Gradually he will develop the ability to speak, and at the end of his first year of life, he will be ready to talk with you. Here are five easy tips that will help you stimulate your baby's language development: Read More

6 myths of autism

There are some misconceptions about autism that, according to the United Nations (UN), is a condition of incurable development that affects six out of every thousand children under 10 years old and alters communication, relationship and imagination skills, whose exact causes are unknown. Lorna Wing, author of the book "The autism in children and adults", of Editorial Paidós, explains that the parents of the majority of the children realize the problems gradually, and stress that they begin to worry during the second year of life, if the child does not speak well or if the pattern of behavior is different from the rest of the same age. In a mi Read More

Actions against defects at birth

Birth defects are a perinatal public health problem, affecting the health of the newborn to different degrees; from disability, to death. According to figures from the National Center for Gender Equity and Reproductive Health, in Mexico, annually, almost 100 thousand newborns are at risk of presenting a defect at birth or suffer some of its sequelae. Read More

Renal tubular acidosis is little known

"My baby grows at an unusually slow pace, and even at 6 months of age he spent 2 months without growing. Her pediatrician first thought maybe breast milk was not feeding her enough and we had to switch to formula. " "A week later, with the studies in hand, I learned of the existence of a disease that would forever change my perception of life and my way of acting: renal tubular acidosis (TKA)." "I immediately located the best pediatric nephrologist in the City and I made an appointment with him. When he saw the blood and urine studies he confirmed the diagnosis, but he ordered more studies (bone age and renal ultrasound) to see how much damag Read More

Supplementary feeding

Since 1998, the World Health Organization (WHO) has named the term "Complementary Feeding" (CA) to refer to the process that begins with the gradual and gradual introduction of foods other than breast milk. The objective of AC is to satisfy the nutritional needs of the child, and not necessarily to wean it, until it is integrated into the diet of the family. Read More

Allergy for change in diaper brand

When choosing a diaper, take into account the opinion of the Colombian pediatrician, Humberto Blanco, who points out that getting carried away by the promotions and offers of the supermarket is not good for babies, especially in the first months of life, because it can cause allergies . Read More

Low weight in babies triggers autism

The University of Pennsylvania mentioned that there is a close relationship between low weight in the newborn and autism during childhood. Premature babies are five times more likely to suffer from this disorder. Read More

Discover if your baby listens to you

Hearing and language are vital in human beings, because these skills are basic for communication. The baby at birth is able to hear and after a few weeks he will hear the high pitched sounds, which he will try to imitate. Read More

Correct amounts for the introduction of new foods to the baby

By the second semester of the baby's life, it can begin with the introduction of new foods in the daily diet. Given the fear and the disjunctive, it is always advisable to go to the doctor: however, what is the ideal amount? According to the Medical Bulletin of Children's Hospital of Mexico, the amount of the new food can be from 10 to 15 g, which in practical terms equals two to three coffee spoons. Read More

Congenital cataracts are a cause of childhood blindness

Congenital cataracts are the main cause of blindness among children; It is estimated that out of every four thousand newborns, one will present this visual problem, said Marco Antonio Ramírez Ortiz, head of the Ophthalmology Service of the Children's Hospital of Mexico "Federico Gómez". Read More

Know the disadvantages!

Discover how the baby sleeps better. Is it good to give the baby cereal so that it will sleep better? Specialists highlight the disadvantages of giving cereal to the baby in the bottle. How does the baby sleep better? Discover a practice that can damage it. Read More

Cell phones as a tool for health care

The Ministry of Health began this October 18, 2010, the permanent vaccination campaign through cell phone messages, through which parents and guardians of children will be invited to attend at any time of year to health units to timely immunize their children under five years and especially those under one year; on completing two, four, six, 12 and 18 months. Read More

Bébé et pédiatre

Tranquillité altérée

Nous vous expliquons les facteurs responsables des troubles du sommeil du bébé. Si vous avez des questions sur les troubles du sommeil du bébé, vérifiez ces informations. Le bruit est l’un des facteurs responsables des troubles du sommeil chez le bébé. Lire La Suite

5 maladies rares que vous n'avez jamais entendues

Les maladies rares sont celles qui touchent un très petit nombre de personnes par rapport à la population mondiale, en proportion de 1 sur 2 000. Les maladies décrites ci-dessous apparaîtront moins fréquemment, à raison de 1 personne sur 100 000. Il existe actuellement entre 5 000 et 8 000 maladies rares, qui touchent entre 6% et 8% de la population totale. Lire La Suite

5 étapes pour une bouche saine

La santé bucco-dentaire commence dès les premiers mois de la vie. Il est donc important d'inculquer aux enfants les habitudes les plus appropriées pour l'hygiène buccale. En outre, diverses maladies bucco-dentaires peuvent être prévenues pour bénéficier d'une santé globale. Lire La Suite

Protégez-le des facteurs externes!

Connaître les substances toxiques pour la peau du bébé et éviter l'utilisation de produits contenant ces substances toxiques pour la peau du bébé. Prenez soin de la peau de votre bébé en évitant les substances toxiques pour sa peau. Évitez les allergies en évitant l'utilisation de produits contenant des substances toxiques pour la peau du bébé. Lire La Suite

5 astuces pour stimuler la parole de votre bébé

De la naissance à six mois, la communication de votre bébé se fait par babillage; il a recours aux pleurs, aux gestes, aux sourires, etc. comme une forme de langage. Peu à peu, il développera la capacité de parler et, à la fin de sa première année de vie, il sera prêt à parler avec vous. Voici cinq conseils simples pour vous aider à stimuler le développement du langage de votre bébé: Lire La Suite

6 mythes de l'autisme

Certaines idées fausses au sujet de l'autisme sont, selon les Nations Unies (ONU), une condition de développement incurable qui affecte six enfants sur moins de mille âgés de moins de dix ans et modifie les capacités de communication, les relations et l'imagination, dont les causes exactes sont inconnues. Lorna Wing, auteure du livre "L’autisme chez les enfants et les adultes", de Editorial Paidós, explique que les parents de la majorité des enfants se rendent compte progressivement des problèmes et soulignent qu’ils commencent à s’inquiéter au cours de la deuxième année. vie, si l’enfant ne parle pas bien ou si son comportement est différent Lire La Suite

Actions contre les défauts à la naissance

Les anomalies congénitales sont un problème de santé publique périnatal qui affecte la santé du nouveau-né à différents degrés. de handicap, à la mort. Selon les chiffres du Centre national pour l'équité de genre et la santé de la reproduction, au Mexique, près de 100 000 nouveau-nés risquent chaque année de présenter un défaut à la naissance ou de subir certaines séquelles. Lire La Suite

L'acidose tubulaire rénale est peu connue

"Mon bébé grandit à un rythme inhabituellement lent et, même à l'âge de 6 mois, il a passé 2 mois sans grandir. Son pédiatre a d'abord pensé que peut-être le lait maternel ne la nourrissait pas assez et nous avons dû passer au lait maternisé. " "Une semaine plus tard, avec les études en main, j'ai appris l'existence d'une maladie qui allait changer à tout jamais ma perception de la vie et ma façon d'agir: l'acidose tubulaire rénale (TKA)." "J’ai immédiatement localisé le meilleur néphrologue pédiatrique de la ville et j’ai pris rendez-vous avec lui. Quand il a vu les études de sang et d'urine, il a confirmé le diagnostic, mais il a ordonné d' Lire La Suite

Nourriture complémentaire

Depuis 1998, l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) a désigné le terme «alimentation complémentaire» pour désigner le processus qui commence par l’introduction progressive d’aliments autres que le lait maternel. L’AC a pour objectif de satisfaire les besoins nutritionnels de l’enfant, et pas nécessairement de le sevrer, jusqu’à ce qu’il soit intégré au régime alimentaire de la famille. Lire La Suite

Allergie au changement de marque de couches

Lors du choix d'une couche, tenez compte de l'avis du pédiatre colombien, Humberto Blanco, qui souligne que se laisser emporter par les promotions et les offres du supermarché n'est pas bon pour les bébés, en particulier dans les premiers mois de la vie, car il peut provoquer des allergies. . Lire La Suite

Découvrez si votre bébé vous écoute

L'ouïe et le langage sont essentiels chez l'être humain, car ces compétences sont essentielles à la communication. Le bébé à la naissance est capable d'entendre et après quelques semaines, il entendra les sons aigus qu'il tentera d'imiter. Lire La Suite

Des quantités correctes pour l'introduction de nouveaux aliments chez le bébé

Au deuxième semestre de la vie du bébé, cela peut commencer avec l'introduction de nouveaux aliments dans l'alimentation quotidienne. Compte tenu de la peur et de la disjonction, il est toujours conseillé de consulter un médecin: quelle est la quantité idéale? Selon le Bulletin médical de l'Hôpital pour enfants du Mexique, le nouvel aliment peut contenir entre 10 et 15 g, ce qui équivaut dans la pratique à deux à trois cuillères à café. Lire La Suite

Connaître les inconvénients!

Découvrez comment le bébé dort mieux. Est-ce bien de donner au bébé des céréales pour qu'il dorme mieux? Les spécialistes soulignent les inconvénients de donner des céréales au bébé dans le biberon. Comment le bébé dort-il mieux? Découvrez une pratique qui peut l'endommager. Lire La Suite

Le téléphone cellulaire comme outil de soins de santé

Le ministère de la Santé a lancé, le 18 octobre 2010, la campagne de vaccination permanente au moyen de messages sur le téléphone portable, par laquelle les parents et les tuteurs des enfants seront invités à assister à n'importe quel moment de l'année les unités de santé doivent vacciner leurs enfants de moins de cinq ans, en particulier ceux de moins d’un an; après deux, quatre, six, 12 et 18 mois. Lire La Suite