Baker's Asthma

Scientists of the Polytechnic University of Madrid they identified the development of a type of asthma caused by the constant inhalation of wheat.

The asthma of the baker, as it has been defined, is caused by various factors such as exposure to dust resulting from grinding, flour additives that are used to improve bread quality or reserve proteins.

This condition is difficult to treat because there is no knowledge of the specific allergen that causes the allergy, and therefore no specific immunotherapy has been developed for its treatment.

The team of Biotechnology and Plant Genomics Center of the Polytechnic University of Madrid identified some of these allergens; one of them is the Tri a 14 protein of lipid transfer that causes the inflammation of the mucosa of the allergic when it comes into contact with it.

It was known that this protein was a trigger of allergies, however, until now the mechanism by which it acted was unknown. With this finding, efficient immunotherapy treatments can be developed for those who are sensitive to this protein.

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: Baker's Asthma (January 2022).

L'asthme de Baker

Scientifiques du Université Polytechnique de Madrid ils ont identifié le développement d'un type de l'asthme causé par l'inhalation constante de blé.

L'asthme du boulanger, tel qu'il a été défini, est causé par divers facteurs tels que l'exposition à la poussière résultant du broyage, les additifs à la farine utilisés pour améliorer la qualité du pain ou les réserves de protéines.

Cette affection est difficile à traiter car on ne connaît pas l’allergène spécifique qui cause l’allergie et, par conséquent, aucune immunothérapie spécifique n’a été mise au point pour son traitement.

L'équipe de Centre de biotechnologie et de génomique végétale de la Université Polytechnique de Madrid identifié certains de ces allergènes; L’un d’eux est la protéine Tria 14 de transfert des lipides qui provoque l’inflammation de la muqueuse de l’allergène au contact de celle-ci.

On savait que cette protéine était un déclencheur d'allergies, mais jusqu'à présent, le mécanisme par lequel elle agissait était inconnu. Avec cette découverte, des traitements d'immunothérapie efficaces peuvent être développés pour les personnes sensibles à cette protéine.

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: Cornell hockey Alma Mater asthme (Décembre 2022).