Best friend reduces stress

The Human Development Research Center of the University of Concordia , in Montreal , discovered that having a best friend helps cope with negative experiences in children. On the contrary, the absence of a best friend increases the stress and it damages the self esteem .

Scientists mention that having a friend in an unpleasant event has a positive impact on a child's mind and body. When an infant has a conflict, an increase of cortisol , hormone that generates the stress and a decrease in feelings of self esteem .

Excessive cortisol increase can lead to significant physiological changes, including immune suppression and bone deficiency. the rise of stress It makes a child's development slower.

To carry out this research, 103 fifth-year children were asked to register their feelings and experiences in a diary for four days. In addition, their levels of cortisol through saliva tests.

It was found that the cortisol increased and the self esteem decreased when a child had a negative event. However, when the best friend was present while the problem occurred, the levels of cortisol and the feelings of self esteem They changed less.

The researchers also suggest that negative experiences in childhood affect people when they are adults, which includes having low self esteem .


Video Medicine: How to make stress your friend | Kelly McGonigal (December 2022).

Le meilleur ami réduit le stress

Le Centre de recherche sur le développement humain de l'Université de Concordia , dans Montréal , a découvert que le fait d'avoir un meilleur ami aide à faire face aux expériences négatives chez les enfants. Au contraire, l’absence de meilleur ami augmente la stress et il endommage le estime de soi .

Les scientifiques mentionnent que le fait d'avoir un ami lors d'un événement désagréable a un impact positif sur l'esprit et le corps d'un enfant. Quand un bébé a un conflit, une augmentation de cortisol , hormone qui génère le stress et une diminution des sentiments de estime de soi .

Une augmentation excessive du cortisol peut entraîner des changements physiologiques importants, notamment une suppression immunitaire et une déficience osseuse. l'augmentation de stress Cela ralentit le développement de l'enfant.

Pour mener à bien cette recherche, 103 enfants de cinquième année ont été invités à enregistrer leurs sentiments et leurs expériences dans un journal pendant quatre jours. En outre, leurs niveaux de cortisol à travers des tests de salive.

Il a été constaté que le cortisol augmenté et la estime de soi diminué lorsqu'un enfant a eu un événement négatif. Cependant, lorsque le meilleur ami était présent pendant que le problème se présentait, les niveaux de cortisol et les sentiments de estime de soi Ils ont moins changé.

Les chercheurs suggèrent également que les expériences négatives dans l’enfance affectent les individus adultes, ce qui inclut le estime de soi .


Médecine Vidéo: Relaxation d'Aide à la Guérison – Anti-dépression, Stress et Anxiété – Sommeil Profond Régénérant (Décembre 2022).