Bipolar disorder leads from euphoria to depression

For many years it was known as disease manic depressive , today he is identified as Bipolar disorder , a mental disturbance that can be controlled through medication and therapy. It is caused by a chemical imbalance in the brain (alterations in the production of neurotransmitters that destabilize brain chemistry) and sometimes it is hereditary, that is, it occurs in several members of a family. If you have a father with bipolar disorder, your chance of having it is greater. Both men and women, at any age, can suffer from it.

Millions of people in the world live with him and, according to data from the Mexican Association of Bipolar Disorder (AMATE), in Mexico, 2 million people suffer although only half receive attention due to lack of economic resources and programs aimed at Mental health.

Symptoms of bipolar disorder A person who has bipolar disorder can suddenly pass unpredictable episodes of euphoria or hyperactivity (mania), to acute stages of sadness and depression (depression), in what would be an uncontrollable emotional "up and down".

During the manic phase , the person feels full of energy and capable of doing anything; he needs little sleep and thinks quickly and disorderly; He is dizzy and uncontrolled and has a hard time maintaining Attention in a single theme. He goes through moments of "grandiosity" and believes himself capable of formidable companies in all kinds of things, even to be reckless . It is almost certain that he spends money in excess and tends to be sexually promiscuous. In extreme cases it can suffer delusions or hallucinations.

In the depressive phase , the person with bipolar disorder can feel very sad. He loses interest in things that were normally pleasurable; suffers from sleep problems, either due to excess or default Y alterations in the feeding (loses the appetite or eats too much), in addition to difficulty concentrating or making decisions. It loses all the energy.

What is the treatment for bipolar disorder? Bipolar disorder is deals with medications that slow down mood swings and stabilize it. They must be prescribed by a specialist because each person with bipolar disorder is unique. These medications do not start working immediately, but the patient will begin to notice the difference in their mood after a few weeks. It is very important to make sure take the medications just as the doctor indicates and do not leave them. The psychological counseling It is very important because it can help you manage stress related to family concerns and problems in your relationships. Some people with bipolar disorder do not want to receive treatment. Often, they do not realize how much it affects their life and the lives of the people around them.


Video Medicine: Understanding Bipolar Depression (June 2021).

Le trouble bipolaire mène de l'euphorie à la dépression

Pendant de nombreuses années, il était connu sous le nom de maladie maniaco-dépressif , aujourd'hui, il est identifié comme Trouble bipolaire , une perturbation mentale qui peut être contrôlée par des médicaments et une thérapie. Il est causé par un déséquilibre chimique dans le cerveau (altérations de la production de neurotransmetteurs déstabilisant la chimie du cerveau) et parfois héréditaires, c’est-à-dire qu’elles surviennent chez plusieurs membres d’une même famille. Si vous avez un père avec un trouble bipolaire, vos chances de l’avoir sont plus grandes. Les hommes et les femmes, à tout âge, peuvent en souffrir.

Des millions de personnes dans le monde vivent avec lui et, selon les données de l'Association mexicaine des troubles bipolaires (AMATE), au Mexique, 2 millions de personnes souffrent, bien que la moitié seulement reçoive une attention en raison du manque de ressources économiques et de programmes destinés à santé mentale

Symptômes du trouble bipolaire Une personne atteinte de trouble bipolaire peut soudainement passer des épisodes imprévisibles de euphorie o l'hyperactivité (manie), à ​​des phases aiguës de tristesse et de dépression (dépression), dans ce qui serait un émotionnel incontrôlable "de haut en bas".

Pendant la phase maniaque , la personne se sent pleine d’énergie et capable de tout faire; il a besoin de peu de sommeil et pense rapidement et de façon désordonnée; Il est étourdi et incontrôlé et a du mal à maintenir attention dans un seul thème. Il traverse des moments de «grandiosité» et se croit capable d’entreprises formidables dans toutes sortes de domaines, même d’être imprudent . Il est presque certain qu'il dépense de l'argent en excès et a tendance à avoir des relations sexuelles. Dans les cas extrêmes, il peut souffrir de délires ou d'hallucinations.

Dans la phase dépressive , la personne atteinte de trouble bipolaire peut se sentir très triste. Il perd tout intérêt pour des choses qui étaient normalement agréables; souffre de problèmes de sommeil, dus à un excès ou à une défaut et altérations dans l'alimentation (perd l'appétit ou mange trop), en plus de la difficulté à se concentrer ou à prendre des décisions. Il perd toute son énergie.

Quel est le traitement pour le trouble bipolaire? Le trouble bipolaire est traite des médicaments cela ralentit les sautes d'humeur et le stabilise. Ils doivent être prescrits par un spécialiste car chaque personne atteinte de trouble bipolaire est unique. Ces médicaments ne commencent pas à agir immédiatement, mais le patient commence à remarquer la différence d'humeur après quelques semaines. Il est très important de s'assurer que prendre les médicaments comme le médecin l’indique et ne les quitte pas. Le conseil psychologique C'est très important car cela peut vous aider à gérer le stress lié aux préoccupations familiales et aux problèmes de vos relations. Certaines personnes atteintes de trouble bipolaire ne veulent pas recevoir de traitement. Souvent, ils ne réalisent pas à quel point cela affecte leur vie et celle des personnes qui les entourent.


Médecine Vidéo: Troubles Bipolaires de l' Euphorie à la dépression (Septembre 2021).