Brain neurostimulator oción to control Parkinson's

The Mexican Institute of Social Security (IMSS), makes timely diagnosis and control of this highly disabling disease, with the aim that the people who suffer from it control and, in some cases, with the use of cerebral pacemaker, reverse the symptoms.

To improve the quality of life of patients with Parkinson's disease or disease, in the IMSS a high-tech treatment is performed with the implantation of an electronic device called brain neurostimulator .

Dr. Carlos Cuevas García, head of the Neurology Service of the Specialties Hospital of the National Medical Center Siglo XXI, said that the so-called cerebral pacemaker, consists of a tiny chip that is placed in a deep part of the brain where deficiency occurs. dopamine -Substance that controls movement and motor functions: walking, being upright, doing fine and precise movements- in neurons.

He explained that Parkinson's disease is a degenerative disease of the central nervous system that mostly affects older adults with a series of manifestations such as tremor in various parts of the body, slowness, stiffness, problems walking and even speech .

 

Origins and risk factors

Although the causes of Parkinson's Disease are unknown, there are risk factors to present it: genetic failure -14 genes of the disease have been identified, especially in young patients under 40 years of age-, environmental type - It is known that before the Industrial Revolution there were no cases of Parkinson- and those associated with the personality, in very nervous, anxious people and that they handled a lot of stress.

Dr. Cuevas Garcia indicated that this condition may also be secondary to the use of drugs, inhalation of toxins, infections and / or tumors.

In general, Parkinson's disease has its highest peak at 55 years of age, is a little more frequent in men than in women, and more prevalent in African-American population.


Video Medicine: “IMPLANTACIÓN DE ESTIMULADOR DE RAÍCES SACRAS ANTERIORES (SARS). (June 2021).

Neurostimulateur cérébral oción pour contrôler la maladie de Parkinson

L’Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale (IMSS) diagnostique et contrôle en temps voulu cette maladie très invalidante, dans le but de faire en sorte que les personnes qui en souffrent contrôle et, dans certains cas, avec l'utilisation d'un stimulateur cérébral, inversez les symptômes.

Pour améliorer la qualité de vie des patients atteints de la maladie de Parkinson, un traitement de haute technologie est réalisé dans l’IMSS avec l’implantation d’un dispositif électronique appelé neurostimulateur cérébral .

Le docteur Carlos Cuevas García, chef du service de neurologie de l'hôpital des spécialités du centre médical national Siglo XXI, a déclaré que le soi-disant stimulateur cérébral était constitué d'une puce minuscule placée dans une partie profonde du cerveau touchée par une déficience. dopamine - Substance qui contrôle le mouvement et les fonctions motrices: marcher, être debout, faire des mouvements fins et précis - dans les neurones.

Il a expliqué que la maladie de Parkinson est une maladie dégénérative du système nerveux central qui affecte principalement les personnes âgées avec une série de manifestations telles que des tremblements dans diverses parties du corps, de la lenteur, des raideurs, des problèmes de marche et même de la parole. .

 

Origines et facteurs de risque

Bien que les causes de la maladie de Parkinson soient inconnues, il existe des facteurs de risque pour la présenter: échec génétique -14 gènes de la maladie ont été identifiés, en particulier chez les jeunes patients de moins de 40 ans, de type environnemental - On sait qu’avant la révolution industrielle, il n’y avait pas de cas de Parkinson ni d’associés à la personnalité, chez des personnes très nerveuses et anxieuses, qui géraient beaucoup de stress.

Le Dr Cuevas Garcia a indiqué que cette affection pouvait également être secondaire à l'utilisation de médicaments, à l'inhalation de toxines, à des infections et / ou à des tumeurs.

En général, la maladie de Parkinson a son pic le plus élevé à 55 ans, est un peu plus fréquente chez les hommes que chez les femmes et plus répandue dans la population afro-américaine.


Médecine Vidéo: VNS Therapy for Epilepsy, Patient's Experiences_ Spanish, Part 1 (Septembre 2020).