Bus stops with phototherapy against depression

In the winter months there are high levels of depression in people, due to poor sunlight. Therefore, specialists have sought alternatives to improve the mood of the inhabitants as phototherapy against depression.

According to researchers from Mayo Clinic , phototherapy against depression is the ideal treatment to eliminate feelings of sadness, loss of energy and sleep disorders, as explained below:

Phototherapy or light therapy, which is easy to administer and has a low cost, has no side effects, so it is very safe and reliable. It involves exposing the patient to an intense light, under certain security measures.

For example, a box that emits fluorescent light (five times more intense than that of a house) is used, which stimulates the brain area that controls the biological clock of the body and stimulates the hormones that generate happiness.

The patient should sit in front of the light and close their eyes, either for 15 minutes or up to two hours, once a day, preferably in the morning. Some people can even perform other activities when they are treated, such as reading, writing, having breakfast or waiting for the bus.

 

Bus stops with phototherapy against depression

According to information published on the portal Surf Pajamas , a Swedish company offers light therapy to the inhabitants of Umea, Sweden, at bus stops.

Phototherapy is applied in more than 30 bus stops with the aim of reducing the levels of depression in the citizens. These light panels are powered by renewable energy. And you, would you like to improve your mood with phototherapy?

Follow us in "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; color: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth on Facebook and" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Video Medicine: Swedish Town Installs Therapy Lights to Curb Winter Blues (September 2021).

Arrêts de bus avec photothérapie contre la dépression

En hiver, il y a beaucoup de dépression chez les gens, due au manque de lumière solaire. C'est pourquoi les spécialistes ont cherché des alternatives pour améliorer l'humeur des habitants sous forme de photothérapie contre la dépression.

Selon des chercheurs de Clinique Mayo , la photothérapie contre la dépression est le traitement idéal pour éliminer les sentiments de tristesse, de perte d'énergie et de troubles du sommeil, comme expliqué ci-dessous:

La photothérapie ou la luminothérapie, facile à administrer et peu coûteuse, n’entraîne aucun effet secondaire et est donc très sûre et fiable. Il s’agit d’exposer le patient à une lumière intense, dans le cadre de certaines mesures de sécurité.

Par exemple, un boîtier émettant une lumière fluorescente (cinq fois plus intense que celle d'une maison) est utilisé, ce qui stimule la zone du cerveau qui contrôle l'horloge biologique du corps et les hormones qui génèrent le bonheur.

Le patient doit s'asseoir devant la lumière et fermer les yeux pendant 15 minutes ou jusqu'à deux heures, une fois par jour, de préférence le matin. Certaines personnes peuvent même accomplir d’autres activités lorsqu’elles sont traitées, telles que lire, écrire, prendre le petit-déjeuner ou attendre le bus.

 

Arrêts de bus avec photothérapie contre la dépression

Selon les informations publiées sur le portail Pyjamas de surf , une société suédoise propose des luminothérapies aux habitants d’Umea, en Suède, à des arrêts de bus.

La photothérapie est appliquée dans plus de 30 arrêts de bus dans le but de réduire les niveaux de dépression chez les citoyens. Ces panneaux lumineux sont alimentés par des énergies renouvelables. Et vous, voudriez-vous améliorer votre humeur avec la photothérapie?

Suivez-nous sur "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; couleur: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Médecine Vidéo: Dossier du Jour : La folie des bougies (Octobre 2020).