Care

Stroke can be prevented

A cerebrovascular accident (CVA), also known as stroke, embolism or cerebral hemorrhage, is one of the leading causes of death and the first cause of disability in older adults in the world. Read More

Armando Manzanero presents the audience "the song INAPAM"

As part of the celebration of the Month of the Elderly, the National Institute for the Elderly (Inapam), a decentralized public body attached to the Ministry of Social Development, presented the Canto Inapam to the public, a tribute to the experience and values ​​of the elderly Read More

What is the best support system for seniors?

As life expectancy in the world continues to rise, there are those who wonder who will take care of the assistance of all the elderly. Some will feel bad if their children send them to a nursing home, where they have to reside with other elderly people. The stigma associated with this is that they will lead a sedentary life, in a senile environment. There is also the fear of isolation from the outside world, where you lose touch with your other friends, and miss your normal life, and your children visit them, or worse, forget them completely. This situation has caused people to reconsider taking their parents or elderly relatives to an asylum Read More

Mexico in crisis due to shortage of nurses

In the country there are only 19 nurses for every 10 thousand inhabitants, while the World Health Organization (WHO) recommends a minimum of 84, said Maria del Pilar Servitje, head of the Board of Directors of the Delegation of the Federal District of the Red Cross Mexican Read More

Migrant Senectud, health panorama in the US

Faced with the problem of migration of Mexican citizens, the sector of older adults forms a population group that has endured a long period of time adapting to a new life and now requires specific attention to their health. In 2008, the Binational Health Week organization released some figures about adult people and their health problems in the United States. Read More

5 tips for healthy pregnancy

Usually when it comes to care during pregnancy, the main concern are those related to food, the intake of medicines required, as well as physical and emotional health. Read More

9 months of pregnancy in full form

Except in exceptional cases, being pregnant does not mean staying still or stop exercising. If a woman before pregnancy was an athlete, she should not stop doing it; If, on the other hand, you have never practiced sports, it is time to start with exercises that will provide you with health and well-being. Among the many reasons to exercise during pregnancy, there are three that stand out for their strength: Read More

9 foods that improve fertility

Once considered the idea of ​​having a baby, it is important that you prepare for the specific requirements of pregnancy, one of them is food. It is important to have a balanced diet to cover the nutrients that improve the quality of the ovule, such as the implantation of the embryo and the development of the fetus. Read More

A drink to toast for a new life?

Consuming alcohol before the first pregnancy may increase the chances of developing breast cancer. Breast cancer is among the leading causes of death, and may be influenced by alcohol consumption before the first pregnancy. Read More

Care and hygiene

The first teeth are known as milk teeth, this name is given because they are whiter and smaller than those that will follow once they move. As with permanent teeth, these first teeth have at their center, the nerve and pulp that give the sensitivity and humidity that the piece needs. Read More

Threat of abortion detonates hemorrhages in childbirth

According to Jesús Jorge Beltrán Montoya, specialist in gynecology and obstetrics, head of the Operating Room and Emergencies of the National Institute of Perinatology (InPer), natural birth is not a simple matter, on the contrary it is one of the most complicated moments in life Women's. Read More

Learn to overcome a miscarriage

When we want to help parents who have gone through the miscarriage of a spontaneous abortion, we realize that they are usually in such a state of shock that they do not even know what they need. Read More

Colic in pregnancy is normal

During pregnancy it is normal to feel some type of pain or discomfort in the belly. However, what is not normal is that this pain is very strong. When this is the case, you should go to the doctor immediately. There are several causes that cause these cramps. GetQoralHealth tells you what they are. Read More

Eating during childbirth is safe for health

Eating allows recovering the forces between one contraction and another; however, in many hospitals, eating or drinking during labor is not allowed. Many moms wonder if they can eat something, even if it's sucking a candy palette or drinking juices, to recover strength and quench thirst or dry mouth. Read More

Stem cells and umbilical cord are life expectancy

Although the umbilical cord blood transplant is practiced in hundreds of cases a year in many countries, the one carried out last year in a hospital in Seville, (Spain) became a pioneer in the world because it involved 2 brothers. Javier, the donor conceived and born after a Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis (PGD), and his brother Andrés, aged 7, who suffered from an incurable severe congenital anemia. Read More

Soin

AVC peut être évité

Un accident vasculaire cérébral (AVC), également appelé accident vasculaire cérébral, embolie ou hémorragie cérébrale, est l'une des principales causes de décès et la première cause d'invalidité chez les personnes âgées du monde. Lire La Suite

Armando Manzanero présente au public "la chanson INAPAM"

Dans le cadre de la célébration du mois des personnes âgées, l’Institut national des personnes âgées (Inapam), organisme public décentralisé rattaché au ministère du Développement social, a présenté au public le Canto Inapam, hommage à l’expérience et aux valeurs de les personnes âgées Lire La Suite

Quel est le meilleur système de soutien pour les personnes âgées?

Alors que l'espérance de vie dans le monde continue à augmenter, il y a ceux qui se demandent qui va s'occuper de l'assistance de toutes les personnes âgées. Certains se sentiront mal si leurs enfants les envoient dans une maison de retraite où ils doivent habiter avec d'autres personnes âgées. La stigmatisation qui y est associée est qu’ils mèneront une vie sédentaire dans un environnement sénile. Il y a aussi la peur de l'isolement du monde extérieur, où vous perdez le contact avec vos autres amis et manquez à votre vie normale, et vos enfants leur rendent visite, ou pire, les oublient complètement. Cette situation a amené les gens à recons Lire La Suite

Migrant Senectud, panorama de la santé aux États-Unis

Confronté au problème de la migration des citoyens mexicains, le secteur des personnes âgées constitue un groupe de population qui s’est longtemps adapté à une nouvelle vie et qui exige à présent une attention particulière pour sa santé. En 2008, l'organisation Binational Health Week a publié des chiffres sur les adultes et leurs problèmes de santé aux États-Unis. Lire La Suite

9 mois de grossesse en pleine forme

Sauf dans des cas exceptionnels, être enceinte ne signifie pas rester immobile ou cesser de faire de l'exercice. Si une femme était une athlète avant sa grossesse, elle ne devrait pas cesser de le faire; Si, en revanche, vous n'avez jamais pratiqué de sport, il est temps de commencer avec des exercices qui vous apporteront santé et bien-être. Parmi les nombreuses raisons de faire de l'exercice pendant la grossesse, trois se distinguent par leur force: Lire La Suite

9 aliments qui améliorent la fertilité

Une fois envisagée l’idée d’avoir un bébé, il est important que vous vous prépariez aux exigences spécifiques de la grossesse, l’un d’eux étant la nourriture. Il est important d'avoir une alimentation équilibrée couvrant les nutriments qui améliorent la qualité de l'ovule, tels que l'implantation de l'embryon et le développement du fœtus. Lire La Suite

Un verre à porter pour une nouvelle vie?

La consommation d’alcool avant la première grossesse peut augmenter les risques de cancer du sein. Le cancer du sein est l'une des principales causes de décès et peut être influencé par la consommation d'alcool avant la première grossesse. Lire La Suite

Soins et hygiène

Les premières dents sont appelées dents de lait, ce nom est donné parce qu'elles sont plus blanches et plus petites que celles qui suivront une fois qu'elles se déplacent. le nerf et la pulpe qui donnent la sensibilité et l'humidité nécessaires à la pièce. Lire La Suite

Apprendre à vaincre une fausse couche

Lorsque nous voulons aider les parents victimes d'une fausse couche suite à un avortement spontané, nous réalisons qu'ils sont généralement dans un état de choc tel qu'ils ne savent même pas de quoi ils ont besoin. Lire La Suite

Les coliques pendant la grossesse sont normales

Pendant la grossesse, il est normal de ressentir une douleur ou une gêne dans le ventre. Cependant, ce qui n’est pas normal, c’est que cette douleur soit très forte. Quand c'est le cas, vous devriez aller chez le médecin immédiatement. Il existe plusieurs causes qui provoquent ces crampes. GetQoralHealth vous dit ce qu'ils sont. Lire La Suite

Manger pendant l'accouchement est sans danger pour la santé

Manger permet de récupérer les forces entre une contraction et une autre; Cependant, dans de nombreux hôpitaux, il est interdit de manger ou de boire pendant le travail. Beaucoup de mères se demandent si elles peuvent manger quelque chose, même si c'est sucer une palette de bonbons ou boire du jus de fruit, pour reprendre des forces et se désaltérer ou pour assécher la bouche. Lire La Suite

Les cellules souches et le cordon ombilical sont l'espérance de vie

Bien que la greffe de sang de cordon ombilical soit pratiquée dans des centaines de cas chaque année dans de nombreux pays, celle qui a eu lieu l’année dernière dans un hôpital de Séville (Espagne) est devenue un pionnier dans le monde car elle impliquait 2 frères. Javier, le donneur conçu et né après un diagnostic préimplantatoire (DPI), et son frère Andrés, âgé de 7 ans, souffrant d'une anémie congénitale sévère incurable. Lire La Suite