Cells vs. cells

The stress can be a risk factor for developing breast cancer for women, because it works as a switch for genes associated with the spread of cancer cells or metastasis , according to an investigation of the Ohio State University, United States .

According to the research published in The Journal of Clinical Investigation , the activation of a gene related to the condition of stress , called AFT3, could help the spread of breast cancer between the cells of the immune system and to other parts of the body, so it underlies as a cause of metastasis.

 

Cells vs. cells

The Dr. Tsonwin Hai, lead author of the study, and professor of Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry at the University , explains that one of the biggest results of the research is that they have identified how cancer cells use the rest to spread to other parts of the body.

In particular, this gene encourages immune system cells to produce cancer-causing errors as a result. In addition, according to the researcher, it alters the mechanics of action of the antibodies that, in a state of stress , could help prevent cell damage, however the result would be the opposite.

After analyzing the expression of the ATF3 gene in the cells of the immune system of nearly 300 patients with breast cancer, they determined that said gene "could be a crucial link between the stress and the tumor, as well as in the metastasis , which is the main cause of death from this type of cancer, explains the specialist.

 

Other risk factors

Previous studies show that, in addition to the role of stress chronic as a risk factor to develop breast cancer , the combination of various conditions such as obesity and psychological disorders, could reveal new more aggressive forms of tumors.

Likewise, these factors include a greater development of melanoma due to a high-fat diet, the increase in breast tumor size in transgenic mice with symptoms of diabetes, and the increase in metastases of mammary carcinoma.

Therefore, it is important to recognize all possible alterations that these conditions detonate in myeloid cells, in the case of breast cancer specifically.


Video Medicine: Prokaryotic vs. Eukaryotic Cells (Updated) (December 2022).

Cellules vs. cellules

Le stress peut être un facteur de risque de cancer du sein chez les femmes, car il agit comme un commutateur pour les gènes associés à la propagation des cellules cancéreuses ou métastases , selon une enquête du Ohio State University, États-Unis .

Selon la recherche publiée dans Le journal d'investigation clinique , l'activation d'un gène lié à l'état de stress , appelé AFT3, pourrait contribuer à la propagation du cancer du sein entre les cellules du système immunitaire et d’autres parties du corps, ce qui en fait une cause importante de métastases.

 

Cellules vs. cellules

Le Dr. Tsonwin Hai, auteur principal de l'étude et professeur de biochimie moléculaire et cellulaire à l'Université , explique que l’un des résultats les plus importants de la recherche est qu’ils ont identifié la manière dont les cellules cancéreuses utilisent le reste pour se propager à d’autres parties du corps.

En particulier, ce gène encourage les cellules du système immunitaire à produire des erreurs cancérigènes. En outre, selon le chercheur, il modifie la mécanique d’action des anticorps qui, dans un état de stress , pourrait aider à prévenir les dommages cellulaires, mais le résultat serait le contraire.

Après avoir analysé l’expression du gène ATF3 dans les cellules du système immunitaire de près de 300 patientes atteintes d’un cancer du sein, ils ont déterminé que ledit gène "pourrait être un lien crucial entre la stress et la tumeur, ainsi que dans le métastases , qui est la principale cause de décès par ce type de cancer, explique le spécialiste.

 

Autres facteurs de risque

Des études antérieures montrent que, outre le rôle de stress chronique comme facteur de risque de développement cancer du sein , la combinaison de diverses conditions telles que l’obésité et les troubles psychologiques pourrait révéler de nouvelles formes plus agressives de tumeurs.

De même, ces facteurs incluent un développement plus important de mélanome dû à un régime riche en graisses, une augmentation de la taille de la tumeur du sein chez des souris transgéniques présentant des symptômes de diabète et une augmentation des métastases du carcinome mammaire.

Par conséquent, il est important de reconnaître toutes les altérations possibles que ces conditions font exploser dans les cellules myéloïdes, dans le cas du cancer du sein en particulier.


Médecine Vidéo: Guy Corneau & Pierre Lessard - Dialogue avec les cellules - Exercice guidé de visualisation (Octobre 2020).