Chronic diseases reduce Mexicans' life expectancy

Chronic non-communicable diseases are the main cause of death and the disbursement of economic resources from the health sector, due to the fact that 13% of total health expenditure is destined for health care, affirmed the federal health secretary , José Ángel Córdova Villalobos .

By leading the meeting of the Business Council Health and Wellbeing, Córdova Villalobos stressed that these diseases reduce the quality and life expectancy of Mexicans, which is 75.4 years on average.

In view of this situation, the person in charge of public health in Mexico reiterated that a comprehensive policy is underway focused on promoting the realization of the physical activity and drinking simple drinking water, grains, vegetables and fruits, and decreasing the intake of fats and sugars:

"It also works on a useful and understandable labeling in processed foods, in order to empower the user and be aware of the number of calories, sodium , Saturated fats Y cholesterol who ingests. "

In this regard, the head of the Federal Health Secretariat (Ssa), said that if you can reduce sodium consumption in Mexico, you could avoid up to 40 thousand deaths per year; the excess of this seasoning causes arterial hypertension , which in turn leads cardiovascular problems .

The diabetes it ranks first with 80,000 deaths annually and is the main cause of renal insufficiency terminal chronic disease, suffering from 300 thousand people, who have less than 10% of the functional kidney, which requires peritoneal dialysis or hemodialysis, whose cost of care amounts to 90 billion pesos annually.

Another 5 million people have kidney damage that does not yet require replacement therapy, but the disease must be prevented from evolving with timely detection and adequate treatment of the disease. diabetes .

The problem, he acknowledged, is that 40% of people with diabetes he does not know that they have the disease and he realizes after 6 years of its onset, because they feel cramps, numbness of the feet, weight reduction and arterial hypertension .

Córdova Villalobos pointed out that chronic noncommunicable diseases are a consequence of the overweight and the obesity which has tripled in recent years due to the change in lifestyles, inadequate nutrition and loss of the practice of physical exercise .


Video Medicine: Top "6" Ways To Live Longer (LONGEVITY) (June 2021).

Les maladies chroniques réduisent l'espérance de vie des Mexicains

Les maladies chroniques non transmissibles sont la principale cause de décès et de versement de ressources économiques du secteur de la santé, du fait que 13% du total des dépenses de santé sont destinées aux soins de santé, a affirmé le secrétaire fédéral à la santé , José Ángel Córdova Villalobos .

En dirigeant la réunion du Conseil des entreprises Santé et bien-êtreCórdova Villalobos a souligné que ces maladies réduisent la qualité et l'espérance de vie des Mexicains, soit en moyenne 75,4 ans.

Face à cette situation, le responsable de la santé publique au Mexique a réaffirmé qu'une politique globale est en cours, visant à promouvoir la réalisation du activité physique et boire de l'eau potable simple, des céréales, des légumes et des fruits, et diminuer la consommation de graisses et de sucres:

"Cela fonctionne également sur un étiquetage utile et compréhensible dans les aliments transformés, afin de responsabiliser l'utilisateur et d'être conscient du nombre de calories, sodium , graisses saturées et le cholestérol qui ingère. "

À cet égard, le chef du Secrétariat fédéral à la santé (Ssa) a déclaré que si vous pouviez réduire votre consommation de sodium au Mexique, vous pourriez éviter jusqu'à 40 000 décès par an. l'excès de cet assaisonnement provoque hypertension qui mène à son tour problèmes cardiovasculaires .

Le le diabète il occupe le premier rang avec 80 000 décès par an et est la principale cause de insuffisance rénale maladie chronique terminale, touchant 300 000 personnes et ayant moins de 10% du rein fonctionnel, qui nécessite une dialyse péritonéale ou une hémodialyse, dont le coût des soins s'élève à 90 milliards de pesos par an.

Cinq autres millions de personnes souffrent de lésions rénales qui ne nécessitent pas encore de traitement de remplacement, mais il faut empêcher la maladie de se développer si elle est dépistée à temps et traitée de manière adéquate. le diabète .

Le problème, a-t-il reconnu, est que 40% des personnes atteintes le diabète il ne sait pas qu'ils ont la maladie et il se rend compte au bout de 6 ans, parce qu'ils ressentent des crampes, un engourdissement des pieds, réduction de poids e hypertension .

Córdova Villalobos a souligné que les maladies chroniques non transmissibles sont une conséquence de la en surpoids et la L'obésité qui a triplé au cours des dernières années en raison du changement de mode de vie, d’une nutrition inadéquate et de la perte de la exercice physique .


Médecine Vidéo: Dominion (2018) - full documentary [Official] (Octobre 2020).