Chronic fatigue affects more women

The Chronic Fatigue Syndrome It is a condition that is very difficult to diagnose and that is not completely understood. Despite being a physical problem, it also has psychological components. In fact, different people with this syndrome may have different symptoms.

The causes are not really known, but doctors believe that the way in which certain conditions interact with the body and mind can predispose some people to suffer from it. It occurs in all kinds of people; However, women they present a higher index.

It is considered that infections , the problems of immune system and the stress , can predispose and interact so that a person develops the chronic fatigue . It has also been discovered that some people with this syndrome have a type of hypotension , so there may be a relationship.

Since this disease can be difficult to diagnose, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention have established two criteria to guide clinicians in diagnosis:

1. Unexplained fatigue that lasts six months or more.
2. Four or more of these symptoms : problems of concentration and memory in the short term, pain throat , lymph nodes inflamed and painful to the touch, pain muscle, joint in the absence of inflammation or redness or head stronger or different from the usual; dream repairman (that is, not feeling rested even after sleeping), and fatigue or exhaustion which lasts more than 24 hours after doing exercise physical.

To learn a little more about this syndrome, in GetQoralHealth We present a video of Dr. Joaquín González, from the Austral Hospital, where he explains about thechronic fatigue :

Once your problem is identified, the specialists will administer a treatment adapted to your needs; In addition, it is recommended to accompany it exercise gradual, some control and reduction technique stress (as yoga ), eat healthy (avoid heavy meals, the alcohol , the caffeine and large amounts of junk food), and consider some alternative therapies like reiki Y acupuncture . All with the proper advice of doctors.
 


Video Medicine: Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Scientific Discoveries and Future Targeted Treatments (April 2021).

La fatigue chronique touche plus de femmes

Le syndrome de fatigue chronique C'est une condition très difficile à diagnostiquer et qui n'est pas complètement comprise. Bien qu'il s'agisse d'un problème physique, il comporte également des composantes psychologiques. En fait, différentes personnes atteintes de ce syndrome peuvent présenter des symptômes différents.

Les causes ne sont pas vraiment connues, mais les médecins pensent que la manière dont certaines conditions interagissent avec le corps et l'esprit peut prédisposer certaines personnes à en souffrir. Cela se produit chez toutes sortes de gens; Cependant, les femmes ils présentent un indice plus élevé.

Il est considéré que les infections , les problèmes de système immunologique et le stress , peut prédisposer et interagir de sorte qu'une personne développe le fatigue chronique . Il a également été découvert que certaines personnes atteintes de ce syndrome ont un type de hypotension , donc il peut y avoir une relation.

Comme cette maladie peut être difficile à diagnostiquer, les centres de contrôle et de prévention des maladies ont établi deux critères pour guider les cliniciens dans le diagnostic:

1. Fatigue inexpliquée qui dure six mois ou plus.
2. Quatre ou plus de ces symptômes : problèmes de concentration et mémoire à court terme, douleur la gorge , ganglions lymphatiques enflammée et douloureuse au toucher, douleur muscle, articulation en l'absence de l'inflammation ou une rougeur ou Tête plus fort ou différent de l'habituel; rêve réparateur (c'est-à-dire ne pas se sentir reposé même après avoir dormi), et fatigue o épuisement qui dure plus de 24 heures après avoir fait exercice physique

Pour en savoir un peu plus sur ce syndrome, en GetQoralHealth Nous présentons une vidéo du Dr Joaquín González, de l’Hôpital Austral, où il explique lafatigue chronique :

Une fois votre problème identifié, les spécialistes vous administreront un traitement adapté à vos besoins. De plus, il est recommandé de l'accompagner exercice progressive, certaines techniques de contrôle et de réduction stress (comme yoga ), mangez sainement (évitez les repas lourds, alcool , le la caféine et de grandes quantités de malbouffe), et envisager des thérapies alternatives comme reiki et acupuncture . Tous avec les conseils appropriés des médecins.
 


Médecine Vidéo: Le syndrome de fatigue chronique (SFC) chez les femmes (Octobre 2020).