Collective stress

Post-traumatic stress disorder is a mood disorder that arises from a stressful and violent event like natural disasters. It can happen immediately after the event that caused it, and remain months or even years later, causing physical and mental damage.

 

Collective stress

Alejandra Rivas, psychoanalyst of the APTA Foundation, explained in an interview for GetQoralHealth, that after the earthquake that affected several states of the Mexican Republic this September 19, all those who lived it will show symptoms of post-traumatic stress to a greater or lesser extent .

"In an event like the one we are living, we all process post-traumatic stress in a different way. Obviously it will influence the previous strength that you have to face day-to-day problems. That is what makes some overcome it faster than others, "explained the specialist.

Rivas added that, obviously, everything is strengthened in people who suffered greater losses during the disaster. "That a missing relative has touched us, that we have lost someone, that we ourselves were trapped in the rubble, obviously the impact is greater".

 

Stages of post-traumatic stress

Post-traumatic stress is divided into five phases

 

Alarm

The body prepares to cope with the crisis symptoms such as:

Profuse sweating

Anxiety attacks

Incrise of cardiac frecuency

Increased respiratory rate

 

Adaptation or resistance

The body refuses to adapt to the situation and remains alert and afraid that the episode will happen again. Symptoms include:

Difficulty sleeping or nightmares

Flashbacks of the traumatic event

Feeling of sadness, worry, guilt and loneliness.

Exhaustion


When the stressful stimuli are prolonged, time begins to feel tired. There may be:
 

Fatigue

Headaches

Feeling overwhelmed
 

Destructive or problematic phase


After a while, the physical and psychological consequences of stress begin to manifest themselves.

"The permanence of symptoms will depend a lot on how we treat it. We can pretend that it did not happen and try to forget it, but in that case, in the long term, it can have negative consequences and it can accompany us for a long time. You have to be very careful because when stress is prolonged it can even lead to suicide, "Rivas said.

How to reduce and cope with post-traumatic stress?

The expert pointed out that what we have to do to overcome stress is to talk about it, mourn it and say what it feels like. It is fundamental NOT TO BE ONLY at this stage. "The most important thing is to create a support network with nearby people and talk a lot. We have to talk about what we saw, how we experienced it, what we imagine and the fear we feel. It is essential that people are not alone. "

Finally Alejandra Rivas stressed that special attention must be paid to children: "They also resent the consequences of post-traumatic stress, worse they will act, you have to be aware of how they play and what they play. If you see that they become violent, for example, it is a sign of post-traumatic stress, "he concluded.

To receive medical attention, people who present symptoms of post-traumatic stress can go to the Psychoanalytic Society of Mexico Tel. 5560915012 and 5560716752


Video Medicine: Collective Stress Haul During my Existential Crisis in University lol | Jessie Ye 叶洁茜 (May 2021).

Stress collectif

Le trouble de stress post-traumatique est un trouble de l'humeur qui découle d'un événement stressant et violent, tel qu'une catastrophe naturelle. Cela peut se produire immédiatement après l'événement qui l'a provoqué et y rester des mois, voire des années plus tard, et causer des dommages physiques et mentaux.

 

Stress collectif

Alejandra Rivas, psychanalyste de la Fondation APTA, a expliqué dans un entretien accordé à GetQoralHealth qu'après le séisme qui a touché plusieurs États de la République mexicaine le 19 septembre, tous ceux qui l'ont vécue présenteront plus ou moins les symptômes du stress post-traumatique. .

"Dans un événement comme celui que nous vivons, nous traitons tous le stress post-traumatique de manière différente. De toute évidence, cela aura une influence sur la force que vous avez déjà eue pour faire face aux problèmes quotidiens. C'est ce qui fait que certains le surmontent plus vite que d'autres ", a expliqué le spécialiste.

Rivas a ajouté que, de toute évidence, tout est renforcé chez les personnes qui ont subi de plus grandes pertes lors de la catastrophe. "Le fait qu'un parent disparu nous ait touché, que nous ayons perdu quelqu'un, que nous-mêmes étions pris au piège dans les décombres, l'impact est évidemment plus grand".

 

Les étapes du stress post-traumatique

Le stress post-traumatique est divisé en cinq phases

 

Alarme

Le corps se prépare à faire face aux symptômes de la crise tels que:

Transpiration abondante

Attaques d'anxiété

Augmentation de la fréquence cardiaque

Augmentation de la fréquence respiratoire

 

Adaptation ou résistance

Le corps refuse de s'adapter à la situation et reste alerte et craint que l'épisode ne se reproduise. Les symptômes incluent:

Difficulté à dormir ou cauchemars

Flashbacks de l'événement traumatique

Sentiment de tristesse, d'inquiétude, de culpabilité et de solitude.

Épuisement


Lorsque les stimuli stressants sont prolongés, le temps commence à être fatigué. Il peut y avoir:
 

Fatigue

Maux de tête

Se sentir dépassé
 

Phase destructive ou problématique


Au bout d'un moment, les conséquences physiques et psychologiques du stress commencent à se manifester.

"La permanence des symptômes dépendra beaucoup de la façon dont nous la traitons. On peut prétendre que cela ne s'est pas produit et essayer de l'oublier, mais dans ce cas, à long terme, cela peut avoir des conséquences négatives et cela peut nous accompagner longtemps. Vous devez être très prudent, car lorsque le stress est prolongé, il peut même conduire au suicide ", a déclaré Rivas.

Comment réduire et gérer le stress post-traumatique?

L'expert a souligné que pour vaincre le stress, il faut en parler, le pleurer et dire ce que l'on ressent. C'est fondamental NE PAS ÊTRE SEULEMENT à ce stade. "Le plus important est de créer un réseau de soutien avec les personnes à proximité et de parler beaucoup. Nous devons parler de ce que nous avons vu, de la façon dont nous l'avons vécu, de ce que nous imaginons et de la peur que nous ressentons. Il est essentiel que les gens ne soient pas seuls. "

Enfin, Alejandra Rivas a souligné qu’une attention particulière devait être accordée aux enfants: "Ils sont également mécontents des conséquences du stress post-traumatique. Pire, ils agiront, vous devez savoir comment ils jouent et ce qu’ils jouent. Si vous voyez qu'ils deviennent violents, par exemple, c'est un signe de stress post-traumatique ", a-t-il conclu.

Pour recevoir des soins médicaux, les personnes présentant des symptômes de stress post-traumatique peuvent s'adresser à la Société psychanalytique de Mexico, tél.: 5560915012 et 5560716752


Médecine Vidéo: PSYCHO - LE STRESS COLLECTIF [26/10/16] (Juin 2022).