Computer detects human pain

The technology It advances by leaps and bounds and its benefits surprise more than one person. US researchers say that a computer can detect the pain in the human body, when using a software learning to classify the data generated by brain scans .

According to the information released by Reuters, the study of Stanford University , published in PLoS One , will help diagnose patients who can not express their ailments, such as those suffering from dementia or babies.

The doctor Sean Mackey , of the Stanford University School of Medicine , says that people have searched for a pain detector for a long time, so he hopes that this technology will meet that goal, in order to properly treat various diseases .

In the research, a support vector machine, a learning algorithm invented in 1995, was used to classify activity patterns of the brain and determine if someone is experiencing pain or not. To train the computer, eight volunteers underwent brain scans , to observe their reactions when they were touched by hot objects in different degree.

In the tests performed, the computer had an accuracy of more than 80 percent when detecting the scans of individuals who felt or did not feel pain; however, the differences between a chronic or acute condition were not evaluated.

What is pain?

It is an experience sensory Y emotional unpleasantness associated with actual or potential damage tissue ; is triggered by the nervous system and it can be chronic or acute.

In addition, it is a physical, psychological and social problem that can affect the development and normal behavior of an individual.


Video Medicine: 17 Signs Of Mold illness And How To Tell If You Are At Risk (January 2023).

L'ordinateur détecte la douleur humaine

Le la technologie Il avance à pas de géant et ses avantages surprennent plus d'une personne. Les chercheurs américains disent qu'un ordinateur peut détecter la douleur dans le corps humain, lors de l'utilisation d'un logiciel l'apprentissage classer les données générées par scans du cerveau .

Selon les informations publiées par Reuters, l'étude de Université de Stanford , publié dans PLoS One , aidera à diagnostiquer les patients qui ne peuvent pas exprimer leurs maux, tels que ceux souffrant de démence ou les bébés.

Le docteur Sean Mackey , de la Stanford University School of Medicine , dit que les gens cherchent un détecteur de douleur depuis longtemps, aussi espère-t-il que cette technologie atteindra cet objectif, afin de traiter correctement les maladies .

Dans la recherche, une machine à vecteurs de support, un algorithme d’apprentissage inventé en 1995, a été utilisée pour classifier les patrons d’activité des cerveau et déterminer si quelqu'un ressent de la douleur ou non. Pour former l’ordinateur, huit volontaires ont suivi scans du cerveau , pour observer leurs réactions quand ils ont été touchés par des objets chauds à différents degrés.

Lors des tests effectués, la précision de l'ordinateur était supérieure à 80% lors de la détection des balayages d'individus qui ressentaient ou ne ressentaient pas de la douleur; Cependant, les différences entre une condition chronique ou aiguë n'ont pas été évaluées.

Quelle est la douleur?

C'est une expérience sensoriel et émotionnel désagrément associé à des dommages réels ou potentiels tissé ; est déclenché par le système nerveux et cela peut être chronique ou aigu.

De plus, il s’agit d’un problème physique, psychologique et social pouvant affecter le développement et le comportement normal d’un individu.


Médecine Vidéo: [David Elbaz] L’Univers est-il une illusion ? (Novembre 2021).