Conjunctivitis is more common in children

According to specialists from the Spanish Agency of Primary Care Pediatrics (AEPAP), the conjunctivitis is the ocular infection more frequent in children.

This disease consists of inflammation of the conjunctiva, the outermost layer of the eye, which covers the visible area of ​​the eyeball and the inner part of the eyelids. The conjunctiva is almost transparent under normal conditions, but when it swells it causes our eyes to become red, watery and sometimes cause us pain.

The origin of this condition can be infectious (caused by bacteria or viruses), allergic (because of an allergic reaction), irritative (motivated by a foreign body in the eye) or by some component chemical .

What are the symptoms?

The AEPAP points out some of the characteristics:

1. Discomfort in the eyes that are not relieved by rubbing them. 2. Redness and swelling of the conjunctiva (Red eye )

3. You often feel as if you have something (garbage, pebble), stuck in the eye 4. You can have white, yellow or green discharge (lagañas). In the conjunctivitis bacterial This can be abundant and thick.

One recommendation is that children do not get their hands dirty in the eyes. When an infant suffers a conjunctivitis Infectious, both he and his caregiver should wash their hands frequently, to avoid further infectious outbreaks.

And you, what measures do you take to reverse it?


Video Medicine: The Season for Pink Eye (February 2023).

La conjonctivite est plus fréquente chez les enfants
soin

La conjonctivite est plus fréquente chez les enfants

Selon les spécialistes du Agence espagnole de pédiatrie de soins primaires (AEPAP), le conjonctivite est le infection oculaire plus fréquente chez les enfants.

Cette maladie consiste en l'inflammation de la conjonctive, la couche la plus externe de l'œil, qui recouvre la zone visible du globe oculaire et la partie interne des paupières. La conjonctive est presque transparente dans des conditions normales, mais lorsqu'elle gonfle, nos yeux deviennent rouges, larmoyants et nous causent parfois des douleurs.

L'origine de cette condition peut être infectieux (causée par des bactéries ou des virus), allergique (à cause d'une réaction allergique), irritatif (motivé par un corps étranger dans les yeux) ou par un composant produit chimique .

Quels sont les symptômes?

L'AEPAP souligne certaines des caractéristiques:

1. Inconfort dans les yeux qui ne sont pas soulagés en les frottant 2. Rougeur et gonflement de la conjonctive (yeux rouges )

3. Vous avez souvent l'impression d'avoir quelque chose (ordures, caillou) collé dans l'œil. 4. Vous pouvez avoir des pertes blanches, jaunes ou vertes (lagañas). Dans la conjonctivite bactérien Cela peut être abondant et épais.

Une recommandation est que les enfants ne se mettent pas les mains dans les yeux. Quand un bébé souffre d'une conjonctivite Infectieux, lui et son soignant doivent se laver les mains fréquemment pour éviter d’autres épidémies infectieuses.

Et vous, quelles mesures prenez-vous pour inverser la tendance?

Médecine Vidéo: La conjonctivite (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes

Danger latent ...

5 effets du soleil sur la peau

5 astuces pour ne pas se réfugier dans la nourriture