Containers of cardboard contaminate food

For several years we have thought that food packed in cardboard packaging they are preserved in a better way, for longer and are synonymous with security , with respect to those who are exposed to environmental conditions, since they require very few conservatives . But this may not be so true.

Many of the cardboard containers that are used in the world are made with recycled newspapers , unfortunately it has been counterproductive since the chemicals that come off the ink have contaminated food contained in cardboard containers, as determined by researchers from Germany and Switzerland, led by Koni Grob , from the Zurich food safety laboratory.

Despite the risk posed by this finding, specialists say it is not a reason to panic; but it is necessary to take certain precautions as: consume, as far as possible, less packaged foods in said packages; at least in what is researched more about the effects Y risks of the substances and the situation is regulated.

 

The investigation

Previous research in mice had shown the dangers posed by these substances to health.

Professor Grob explained that the impact is double : one is the inflammation chronicle of some internal organs and the other is the risk of cancer. However, consumers would have to expose themselves to these contaminated foods for many years to be at risk.

The Food and Beverage Federation of the United Kingdom , which represents the companies in the sector, commented that the Swiss study "is a good starting point for more research, but not enough to justify the discontinuation of the use of the recycled carton ".

Here we present a short video explaining this event.

BBC World


Video Medicine: How and Why to Store Salt (April 2021).

Des contenants de carton contaminent les aliments

Pendant plusieurs années, nous avons pensé que la nourriture emballée dans emballage en carton ils sont mieux conservés, plus longtemps et sont synonymes de la sécurité , vis-à-vis de ceux qui sont exposés aux conditions environnementales, car ils nécessitent très peu conservateurs . Mais cela peut ne pas être si vrai.

Beaucoup de contenants en carton utilisés dans le monde sont fabriqués avec journaux recyclés malheureusement, cela a été contre-productif puisque les produits chimiques qui se détachent de l'encre ont aliments contaminés contenants en carton, déterminés par des chercheurs allemands et suisses, dirigés par Koni Grob , du laboratoire de sécurité alimentaire de Zurich.

Malgré le risque posé par cette découverte, les spécialistes disent que ce n’est pas une raison de paniquer; mais il faut prendre certaines précautions en tant que: consommer, autant que possible, moins aliments emballés dans lesdits emballages; au moins dans ce qui est plus recherché sur le les effets et les risques des substances et la situation est réglementée.

 

L'investigation

Des recherches antérieures sur des souris ont montré les dangers que ces substances présentent pour la santé.

Le professeur Grob a expliqué que le l'impact est double : l'un est l'inflammation chronique de certains organes internes et l'autre est le risque de cancer. Cependant, les consommateurs devraient s'exposer à ces aliments contaminés pendant de nombreuses années pour être à risque.

Le Fédération des aliments et des boissons du Royaume-Uni , qui représente les entreprises du secteur, a déclaré que l'étude suisse "est un bon point de départ pour approfondir la recherche, mais pas suffisamment pour justifier l'arrêt de carton recyclé ".

Nous présentons ici une courte vidéo expliquant cet événement.

BBC World


Médecine Vidéo: Les contenants alimentaires contaminent-ils les aliments? (Octobre 2020).