• Home
  • Contraception

Contraception

Interrupted intercourse does not prevent pregnancy or diseases

The interrupted intercourse takes place during sexual intercourse, when at the moment of ejaculation the penis is removed from the vagina to prevent the semen dismissed from reaching it and fecundating the woman. This method is considered unsafe, since within a sexual relationship, the man's penis expels a lubrication fluid before ejaculating (pre-ejaculatory fluid) that may contain sperm according to data from the website of the Secretary of Health of Mexico. Read More

When to use emergency oral contraceptives

It is a topic that interests all women, and not a few men, with an emphasis on those people who are in their teens. The Latin American Consortium for Emergency Contraception (CLAE) has answered the most frequently asked questions about the use of these contraceptive pills that women can use to prevent pregnancy, after an unprotected sexual relationship and up to 120 hours (5 days) after the act. Read More

Intrauterine device for adolescents

The intrauterine device is a contraceptive method that involves inserting a small device inside the woman's uterus. According to the Mexican Social Security Institute, the T-shaped device measures approximately 3.1 cm x 3.6 cm. Its effectiveness rate is greater than 98% during a period of prolonged use of 10 years. Per year, the effectiveness rate rises to less than one pregnancy for every 100 women who use it. Read More

IUD is an alternative to conceive

In general, the only alternative against endometrial cancer is a hysterectomy, which is the surgical removal of the uterus and ovaries, which means the end of a woman's fertile life. Read More

IUD is effective at 98%

Today couples have many options when choosing a family planning method: hormonal contraceptives, either oral, injectable or implants, intrauterine devices, various spermicides, diaphragms, condoms or condoms, cervical caps, as methods temporary and male and female sterilization as definitive methods. Almost all people can use modern methods without risk, although the gynecologist will be the one who should tell the woman which is the most appropriate in her particular case. The Intrauterine Device (IUD) is a form of contraception that does not require daily attention and the woman can practically not worry about the subject, as long as it doe Read More

Sex education, priority in young people

Mexico, DF, (CIMAC) .- Quality sexual education should be a priority issue in the Mexican government's agenda, since in the country there are "beliefs" that prohibit the exercise of the sexual rights of youth, "myths" that they distance them from information and expose girls and teenagers to unwanted pregnancies, said Vivianne Hiriart, author of the book "Contraceptives: What you need to know." Read More

Side effects of the contraceptive pill

The contraceptive method through pills, can cause some women to have side effects or discomforts, we list some of them: -Nausea (try to take the pill after having consumed food, such as at lunch) -Dolor mild headache -Bloom pain -Face stains -Buying weight -Banded between periods Read More

The Billings method

Among the options of natural methods for contraception that are used by women around the world, the Billings method is one of the most popular. It consists in observing the secretion and quality of the cervical discharge that flows on the vulva and the sensations it causes. Thanks to this method, the ovulation period of the woman and her fertile and non-fertile days can be calculated. Read More

Effectiveness of the next day's pills

Accidents happen. Anyone can forget to use their contraceptive method and have unprotected sex. When is it necessary to take the pills the next day? 1. If you forgot to take several birth control pills. 2. You miscalculated your fertile days. 3. The man did not withdraw the penis in time and ejaculated inside your vagina. 4. You were forced to have sex. Read More

Pregnancy in adolescent does not regress

Mexico, DF- (Gladis Torres Ruiz / CIMAC) .- The persistence of adolescent pregnancy in the country represents one of the great pending of the federal government, and a failure of information on behalf of the institutions, recognized the National Population Council (Conapo) In presenting the First Implementation Report of the National Population Program 2008-2012, the Secretary General of the Conapo, Felix Velez Fernandez Varela, said that the institutions of the country have failed in their task of offering information Read More

Unwanted pregnancy triggers depression

In a relationship of courtship, every principle has a point in common: between falling in love, the illusion and the desire to stay together and alone most of the time, it can be very romantic to think that the best way to give to each other is to from sexual intimacy. Unfortunately, derived from this idyllic environment, the risks that can be brought about by maintaining relationships without responsibility are rarely considered, among them, the arrival of a baby that may not arrive in the right conditions. With the announcement of a pregnancy, that environment in which love floated before, can become a trigger of instability, emotional viol Read More

Justin Bieber could be a father

Singer Justin Bieber could be the father of a three-month-old baby, after Mariah Yeater, 20, filed a paternity suit against the teenager before the California Court. Read More

The most natural in contraception

Natural methods, also called periodic abstinence, are part of the options for women who wish to regulate their fertility in a natural time and do not intend to use modern and highly effective contraceptive methods. They are based mainly on the observation of signs that indicate the fertile periods and the non-fertile periods of the woman's cycle throughout the month. Read More

The pill, Mexico's contribution to the world and women's rights

For more than half a century, women have had access to a pill discovered in the 1950s in the 20th century, which revolutionized the sexual life of millions of people around the world. The Hungarian researcher George Rosenkrantz, the American chemist Carl Djerassi and the young Mexican Luis Miramontes, a chemist from UNAM, contributed to the discovery of the contraceptive pill. Read More

Mexico has low knowledge about contraceptives

The number of women informed about contraceptive methods, increased only by 2% between 1997 and 2006, indicates the latest report of The Demographic Situation of Mexico 2009, of the National Population Council (CONAPO). Read More

Permanent bilateral tubal occlusion

The bilateral tubal occlusion is a permanent contraceptive method, considered a female sterilization surgery that consists of the obstruction of both uterine tubes, where they separate, link and cut the poles to give a greater range of security. The best time to do it is after having a child and the ideal candidates are those women who are satisfied with the number of children at the time. Some benefits of the OTB according to data from the Ministry of Health are: Read More

New contraceptive option

There is a new method of contraception in Mexico. The ulipristal acetate is a new method of contraception in Mexico. The emergency pill is a new method of contraception in Mexico. Read More

La contraception

Les rapports sexuels interrompus n'empêchent ni la grossesse ni les maladies

Les rapports sexuels interrompus ont lieu pendant les rapports sexuels, lorsque, au moment de l’éjaculation, le pénis est retiré du vagin pour empêcher le sperme rejeté de l’atteindre et de féconder la femme. Cette méthode est considérée comme peu sûre, car dans le cadre d'une relation sexuelle, le pénis de l'homme expulse un liquide de lubrification avant l'éjaculation (liquide pré-éjaculatoire) pouvant contenir du sperme, selon les données du site Internet du Secrétaire à la santé du Mexique. Lire La Suite

Quand utiliser des contraceptifs oraux d'urgence

C’est un sujet qui intéresse toutes les femmes, et non pas quelques hommes, en mettant l’accent sur les adolescentes. Le Consortium latino-américain pour la contraception d'urgence (CLAE) a répondu aux questions les plus fréquemment posées sur l'utilisation de ces pilules contraceptives que les femmes peuvent utiliser pour prévenir une grossesse, après une relation sexuelle non protégée et jusqu'à 120 heures (5 jours) après l'acte. Lire La Suite

Dispositif intra-utérin pour adolescents

Le dispositif intra-utérin est une méthode contraceptive consistant à insérer un petit dispositif dans l'utérus de la femme. Selon l'Institut mexicain de sécurité sociale, le dispositif en forme de T mesure environ 3,1 cm x 3,6 cm. Son taux d'efficacité est supérieur à 98% pendant une période d'utilisation prolongée de 10 ans. Chaque année, le taux d'efficacité atteint moins d'une grossesse pour 100 femmes qui l'utilisent. Lire La Suite

Le stérilet est efficace à 98%

Aujourd'hui, les couples ont de nombreuses options pour choisir une méthode de planification familiale: contraceptifs hormonaux, oraux, injectables ou implants, dispositifs intra-utérins, divers spermicides, diaphragmes, préservatifs ou condoms, capes cervicales, comme méthodes stérilisation temporaire et stérilisation masculine et féminine en tant que méthodes définitives. Presque toutes les personnes peuvent utiliser les méthodes modernes sans risque, bien que le gynécologue soit celui qui doit dire à la femme quelle est la plus appropriée dans son cas particulier. Le dispositif intra-utérin (DIU) est une forme de contraception qui ne néces Lire La Suite

Education sexuelle, priorité chez les jeunes

Mexique, DF, (CIMAC) .- Une éducation sexuelle de qualité devrait être une priorité dans l'agenda du gouvernement mexicain, car il existe dans le pays des "convictions" interdisant l'exercice des droits sexuels des jeunes, des "mythes" qu'elles s'éloignent des informations et exposent les filles et les adolescentes à des grossesses non désirées, a déclaré Vivianne Hiriart, auteure du livre "Contraceptifs: Ce que vous devez savoir." Lire La Suite

Effets secondaires de la pilule contraceptive

La méthode de contraception par le biais de pilules peut causer des effets secondaires ou des désagréments chez certaines femmes, nous en énumérons quelques-unes: maux de tête légers -Douleur Bloom-Taches superficielles -Achat de poids -Bandé entre les périodes Lire La Suite

La méthode de Billings

Parmi les options de méthodes naturelles de contraception utilisées par les femmes du monde entier, la méthode Billings est l'une des plus populaires. Elle consiste à observer la sécrétion et la qualité de la décharge cervicale qui coule sur la vulve et les sensations qu’elle provoque. Grâce à cette méthode, il est possible de calculer la période d'ovulation de la femme et ses jours fertiles et non fertiles. Lire La Suite

Efficacité des pilules du lendemain

Les accidents arrivent. N'importe qui peut oublier d'utiliser sa méthode contraceptive et avoir des rapports sexuels non protégés. Quand est-il nécessaire de prendre les pilules le lendemain? 1. Si vous avez oublié de prendre plusieurs pilules contraceptives. 2. Vous avez mal calculé vos jours fertiles. 3. L'homme n'a pas retiré le pénis à temps et a éjaculé dans votre vagin. 4. Vous avez été obligé d'avoir des relations sexuelles. Lire La Suite

La grossesse chez les adolescentes ne régresse pas

Mexique, DF- (Gladis Torres Ruiz / CIMAC) .- La persistance de la grossesse chez les adolescentes dans le pays représente l'un des grands défis du gouvernement fédéral, et un manque d'informations de la part des institutions, a reconnu le Conseil national de la population (Conapo) En présentant le premier rapport de mise en œuvre du Programme national de population 2008-2012, le secrétaire général du Conapo, Felix Velez Fernandez Varela, a déclaré que les institutions du pays avaient échoué dans leur tâche d'information. Lire La Suite

Une grossesse non désirée déclenche une dépression

Dans une relation de parade nuptiale, chaque principe a un point commun: entre tomber amoureux, l’illusion et le désir de rester ensemble et seul la plupart du temps, il peut être très romantique de penser que le meilleur moyen de se donner les uns aux autres est de: de l'intimité sexuelle. Malheureusement, dérivant de cet environnement idyllique, les risques liés au maintien de relations sans responsabilité sont rarement pris en compte, parmi eux, l’arrivée d’un bébé qui risque de ne pas arriver dans de bonnes conditions. environnement dans lequel l’amour flottait auparavant, peut devenir un facteur d’instabilité, de violence émotionnelle et Lire La Suite

Justin Bieber pourrait être un père

Le chanteur Justin Bieber pourrait être le père d'un bébé de trois mois, après que Mariah Yeater, 20 ans, eut intenté un procès en paternité contre l'adolescent devant le tribunal de Californie. Lire La Suite

La contraception la plus naturelle

Les méthodes naturelles, également appelées abstinence périodique, font partie des options pour les femmes qui souhaitent réguler leur fertilité à un moment naturel et ne souhaitent pas utiliser de méthodes contraceptives modernes et très efficaces. Elles reposent principalement sur l'observation de signes indiquant les périodes fertiles et les périodes non fertiles du cycle de la femme tout au long du mois. Lire La Suite

La pilule, la contribution du Mexique au monde et les droits des femmes

Depuis plus d'un demi-siècle, les femmes ont accès à une pilule découverte dans les années 50 au 20e siècle, qui a révolutionné la vie sexuelle de millions de personnes dans le monde. Le chercheur hongrois George Rosenkrantz, le chimiste américain Carl Djerassi et le jeune Mexicain Luis Miramontes, chimiste de l'UNAM, ont contribué à la découverte de la pilule contraceptive. Lire La Suite

Occlusion bilatérale permanente des trompes

L'occlusion bilatérale des trompes est une méthode de contraception permanente, considérée comme une opération de stérilisation féminine consistant à obstruer les deux trompes utérines, où elles se séparent, se lient et coupent les arceaux pour plus de sécurité. Le meilleur moment pour le faire est après avoir eu un enfant et les candidats idéaux sont les femmes qui sont satisfaites du nombre d'enfants à l'époque. Selon les données du ministère de la Santé, le système OTB présente certains avantages: Lire La Suite

Nouvelle option contraceptive

Il existe une nouvelle méthode de contraception au Mexique. L'acétate d'ulipristal est une nouvelle méthode de contraception au Mexique. La pilule d'urgence est une nouvelle méthode de contraception au Mexique. Lire La Suite