COPD and asthma, public health problems

Chronic respiratory diseases, such as asthma , and obstructive chronicles, such as Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Diseases (COPD) , are currently among the 10 leading causes of death in our country, just below cardiovascular disease and cancer.

To combat the prevalence and growth that these and other chronic respiratory diseases have shown in recent years, the Respiratory Center of Mexico (CRM) , which offers comprehensive care and pharmacological, physical and psychological therapies, explains the Dr. Raúl Sansores Martínez, director of the Center .

You may also be interested: 10 tips to avoid respiratory diseases

 

COPD and asthma, public health problems

Obesity, diabetes, poverty, HIV, aging, smoking and especially the lack of knowledge about respiratory diseases are factors that make COPD, asthma, obstructive sleep apnea Y allergic rhinitis, a public health problem in Mexico, explains the Dr. Alejandra Ramírez Venegas, director of the EPOC Department of the CRM.

It is estimated that, as a whole, these respiratory diseases affect almost 20 million people, with COPD having the highest mortality rate, compared to the rest. It is the fourth cause of death in our country (4th cause among women and 15th in men), explains the also head of the EPOC Clinic of the National Institute of Respiratory Diseases.

Unlike asthma, says the pulmonologist, currently no treatment can provide air reversibility in the COPD ; that is, the respiratory capacity is shrinking chronically; therefore, it is necessary to reinforce prevention and have specialized centers for timely diagnosis and treatment.

You may also be interested in: Treatment for COPD

 

Respiratory Center of Mexico

Among the objectives of the Center, explains the vice-director of the Tobacco Department of the Latin American Association of Torax (ALAT), Raúl Sansores, is to offer new cutting-edge alternatives for the treatment of these respiratory diseases, as well as research projects on new drugs studied worldwide.

The CRM also has four sub-specialized clinics in COPD , asthma , allergies, sleeping respiratory disorders and a smoking cessation clinic, as well as spirometry tests, plethysmography, carbon monoxide diffusion and 6-minute walk.


Video Medicine: What is COPD? Animated Explanation Video (December 2022).

BPCO et asthme, problèmes de santé publique

Maladies respiratoires chroniques, telles que l'asthme et chroniques obstructives, telles que Maladies pulmonaires obstructives chroniques (MPOC) , figurent actuellement parmi les 10 principales causes de décès dans notre pays, juste derrière les maladies cardiovasculaires et le cancer.

Pour combattre la prévalence et la croissance que ces maladies respiratoires chroniques et d’autres ont démontrées au cours des dernières années, le Centre respiratoire du Mexique (CRM) , qui propose des soins complets et des thérapies pharmacologiques, physiques et psychologiques, explique la Dr. Raúl Sansores Martínez, directeur du centre .

Vous pouvez également être intéressé par: 10 conseils pour éviter les maladies respiratoires

 

BPCO et asthme, problèmes de santé publique

L'obésité, le diabète, la pauvreté, le VIH, le vieillissement, le tabagisme et surtout le manque de connaissances sur les maladies respiratoires sont des facteurs qui contribuent à MPOC, asthme, Apnée obstructive du sommeil et rhinite allergique, problème de santé publique au Mexique, explique le Dr. Alejandra Ramírez Venegas, directrice du département EPOC du CRM.

On estime que, dans l'ensemble, ces maladies respiratoires touchent près de 20 millions de personnes, le taux de mortalité par BPCO étant le plus élevé, par rapport au reste. C'est la quatrième cause de décès dans notre pays (4ème cause chez les femmes et 15ème chez les hommes), explique également le responsable de la clinique EPOC de l'Institut national des maladies respiratoires.

Contrairement à la l'asthme dit le pneumologue, actuellement aucun traitement ne peut fournir de réversibilité de l'air dans le MPOC ; c'est-à-dire que la capacité respiratoire diminue de façon chronique; il est donc nécessaire de renforcer la prévention et de disposer de centres spécialisés pour un diagnostic et un traitement rapides.

Vous pouvez également être intéressé par: Traitement de la MPOC

 

Centre respiratoire du Mexique

Parmi les objectifs du Centre, explique le vice-directeur du département du tabac de l'Association latino-américaine de torax (ALAT), Raúl Sansores, est de proposer de nouvelles alternatives de pointe pour le traitement de ces maladies respiratoires, ainsi que des projets de recherche sur nouveaux médicaments étudiés dans le monde entier.

Le CRM a également quatre cliniques sous-spécialisées dans MPOC , l'asthme , allergies, troubles respiratoires du sommeil et une clinique de sevrage tabagique, tests de spirométrie, pléthysmographie, diffusion de monoxyde de carbone et marche de 6 minutes.


Médecine Vidéo: BPCO - URPS-ML PACA (WhyDoc #16) (Octobre 2020).