Diabetic ketoacidosis can be deadly

The diabetes mellitus (DM) is considered a public health problem whose incidence continues to grow worldwide. In Mexico there are more than four million people with this condition, and just over a million who have not yet been diagnosed.

According to the Journal of the Faculty of Medicine of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM), diabetic patients can have metabolic complications such as diabetic cetoacidosis (CAD), which is associated with a precipitating factor, or inadequate treatment or orientation.

Among the precipitating factors are the heart attack Silent, stroke, ischemia mesenteric, pancreatitis acute, use of steroids , thiazide-type diuretics, calcium antagonists, propranolol and phenytoin.

The pathophysiology of CAD includes the alteration in the metabolism of fats, carbohydrates and proteins, as a result of an absolute or relative deficiency of insulin, accompanied by excess hormones counterregulatory.

Some specialists point out that as fats break down, the acids called ketones accumulate in the blood and urine. At high levels, ketones are toxic, so this condition is called ketoacidosis .

The symptoms that are generated by this disease are:

  1. Breathing accelerated
  2. Dry in the mouth and skin
  3. Facial flushing
  4. Fruit breath
  5. Sickness
  6. Threw up
  7. Stomach ache

For its treatment, the level of glucose in the blood, with the help of insulin .

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook .

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: What is diabetic ketoacidosis (DKA)? - DiaBiteSize (January 2023).

L'acidocétose diabétique peut être mortelle
métabolique

L'acidocétose diabétique peut être mortelle

Le le diabète Mellitus (DM) est considéré comme un problème de santé publique dont l’incidence continue de croître dans le monde entier. Au Mexique, plus de quatre millions de personnes sont atteintes de cette maladie et un peu plus d’un million n’ont pas encore été diagnostiquées.

Selon le Journal de la faculté de médecine de l'Université nationale autonome du Mexique (UNAM), les patients diabétiques peuvent présenter des complications métaboliques telles que acidocétose diabétique (CAD), qui est associé à un facteur précipitant, ou à un traitement ou une orientation inadéquat.

Parmi les facteurs déclenchants figurent les crise cardiaque Silencieux, accident vasculaire cérébral, l'ischémie mésentérique, pancréatite aigu, utilisation de stéroïdes , diurétiques de type thiazidique, antagonistes du calcium, propranolol et phénytoïne.

La physiopathologie de la coronaropathie comprend l’altération du métabolisme des graisses, des glucides et des protéines, à la suite d’un déficit absolu ou relatif en l'insuline, accompagné d'excès les hormones contre-régulation.

Certains spécialistes soulignent que lorsque les graisses se décomposent, des acides appelés cétones s'accumulent dans le sang et l'urine. À des niveaux élevés, les cétones sont toxiques. Cette condition est appelée acidocétose .

Les symptômes générés par cette maladie sont les suivants:

  1. Respiration accéléré
  2. Sécheresse dans la bouche et la peau
  3. Rinçage du visage
  4. Haleine de fruits
  5. La nausée
  6. Vomissements
  7. Mal au ventre

Pour son traitement, le niveau de glucose dans le sang, avec l'aide de l'insuline .

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook .

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.

Médecine Vidéo: Cétose nutritionnelle vs acidocétose diabètique: un monde de différence! (Février 2019).


Articles Connexes

Ils étudient la tendance des gènes mexicains au diabète

5 appareils qui affectent votre santé

Que son coeur ne se brise pas