Diapers for incontinence in elderly people

Older people suffer incontinence urinary (UTI) and fecal cancers more frequently than other segments of the adult population: half of the inhabitants of nursing homes are incontinent and it is known that up to one in 10 people 65 years old or more is it too.

 

According to the Journal of the United States Medical Association (JAMA), the aging It is not the reason for the UI. In fact, the losses of urine Temporary can occur for many reasons: urinary tract and vaginal infections, constipation or even the consumption of certain drugs.

 

Another variety of problems has to do with persistent incontinence (the loss of strength and elasticity of the muscles that hold the bladder), the blockage of the urethra (as a result of an increase in the prostate or surgery of the same), neurological diseases such as Parkinson's or immobility.

 

The most recommended diapers


 

The use of the diaper, without any doubt, diminishes the self-esteem of the elderly person. Therefore, it is convenient to consider it only when the habits and routines of the rest of the family change due to the urinary or fecal incontinence of the elderly person, not before.

 

The use of a diaper is a good option when the patient is cared for, they have talked about it and it has been decided by common agreement that it is the best for everyone.

 

The best products of this type are those that agglutinate the liquids, that is to say, those that turn it into jelly since they manage to keep perfectly dry the pelvic area and, especially, the genitals.

 

The creams or ointments for chafing are excellent, particularly those that contain in their formula vitamins A and / or E. The specialists also advise to use those that have some mild antiseptic.

 

As a preventive measure, it is useful to apply solid petrolatum in all the body of the elderly, especially in the pelvic area, genitals, perineum (area between the genitals and the anus), as this will lubricate and waterproof the skin and prevent the presence of any aggression.
 


Video Medicine: incontinence adult diapers - adult diapers and pads:! reusable diapers pants for men and women (June 2021).

Couches pour incontinence chez les personnes âgées

Les personnes âgées souffrent incontinence cancers urinaires (UTI) et fécaux plus fréquemment que les autres segments de la population adulte: la moitié des habitants des maisons de retraite sont incontinents et on sait que jusqu'à une personne sur 10 65 ans ou plus c'est aussi.

 

Selon le journal des États-Unis Medical Association (JAMA), le le vieillissement Ce n'est pas la raison de l'interface utilisateur. En fait, les pertes de l'urine Le temporaire peut survenir pour plusieurs raisons: infections des voies urinaires et du vagin, constipation ou même consommation de certains médicaments.

 

Une autre variété de problèmes est liée à l'incontinence persistante (perte de force et d'élasticité des muscles qui retiennent la vessie), au blocage de l'urètre (à la suite d'une augmentation de la prostate ou d'une intervention chirurgicale), maladies neurologiques telles que la maladie de Parkinson ou l'immobilité.

 

Les couches les plus recommandées


 

L'utilisation de la couche, sans aucun doute, diminue l'estime de soi de la personne âgée. Par conséquent, il convient de ne l'examiner que lorsque les habitudes et les habitudes du reste de la famille changent en raison de l'incontinence urinaire ou fécale de la personne âgée, pas avant.

 

L'utilisation d'une couche est une bonne option lorsque le patient est pris en charge, ils en ont parlé et il a été décidé d'un commun accord que c'est ce qu'il y a de mieux pour tout le monde.

 

Les meilleurs produits de ce type sont ceux qui agglutinent les liquides, c'est-à-dire qui le transforment en gelée puisqu'ils parviennent à maintenir parfaitement secs la région pelvienne et, en particulier, les organes génitaux.

 

Les crèmes ou onguents contre les irritations sont excellents, en particulier ceux qui contiennent dans leur formule des vitamines A et / ou E. Les spécialistes conseillent également d’utiliser celles qui ont un antiseptique doux.

 

À titre préventif, il est utile d'appliquer une vaseline solide sur tout le corps des personnes âgées, en particulier dans la région pelvienne, les organes génitaux, le périnée (zone située entre les organes génitaux et l'anus), car cela lubrifierait et imperméabiliserait la peau la présence de toute agression.
 


Médecine Vidéo: Protection incontinence pour personnes agées (Septembre 2021).