Did you know that caffeine makes tinnitus worse?

How many times has it happened to you that for no reason do you have a ringing in the ear? This is called tinnitus, and it is very common to experience it in a mild way and in a short time; If you stay with the sound for several weeks you should visit a doctor.

According to the National Library of Medicine of the USA , tinnitus can also be a symptom of ear infection, cerumen, hearing loss due to loud noises (injury to the inner ear) or Meniere's disease, which is a disorder of the inner ear that produces vertigo.

Many of those affected try alternative therapies, most of them with unfavorable results, so it is recommended to consult with the specialist for a treatment that suits each need.

Ana Lilia Sánchez, specialist of Audiotech Audiological Institute explains that tinnitus, or tinnitus, can occur due to several factors such as jaw inflammation, chronic diseases, high blood pressure, diabetes, or problems directly of the inner ear; It is very important to identify the source to give an accurate medical diagnosis.

You can reduce the perception of tinnitus and reduce the annoying noise, but everything depends on the cause.

One way to do this is with hearing aids, such as Xino Tinnitus. It is responsible for masking the sound by placing it in a frequency and intensity different from the buzz and disguises it, making the brain stop perceiving it, explains Ana Lilia Sánchez.

 

There is a period in tinnitus that not only perceives sound, but the brain becomes more sensitive to it; by decreasing it helps the latter to give less attention ".

The audiologist highlights that an auditory aid whose main specification is to mitigate the hum, is only recommended when there is a hearing loss; It can not be adapted to a person who listens well and only suffers from tinnitus.

In a person with hearing loss, which in turn suffers from tinnitus, the hearing aid improves the perception of sound by the same loss, and therefore decreases the perception of tinnitus.

 

Did you know that caffeine makes tinnitus worse?

This substance accelerates brain activity, stimulates the nervous system excessively and as a result increases the ringing in the ears.

There are several drugs that include caffeine in their components, which is why they are not recommended, because they make tinnitus worse.

If you have ever had symptoms of tinnitus or ringing in the ear, we recommend that you avoid alcohol and cigarettes; They have the same effects as caffeine in the nervous system.

The ideal thing to avoid that the tinnitus worsens is to get away from the foods elevated in sodium and fats, and to practice some sport; Exercise helps to have a better circulation of blood, it keeps you healthier and decreases your stress.

For more information visit: AudiotechMéxico


Video Medicine: Silencing the Noise (April 2021).

Saviez-vous que la caféine aggrave les acouphènes?

Combien de fois vous est-il arrivé que, sans aucune raison, vous bourdonniez dans les oreilles? C'est ce qu'on appelle les acouphènes, et il est très courant d'en faire l'expérience de manière douce et dans un court laps de temps; Si vous restez avec le son pendant plusieurs semaines, vous devriez consulter un médecin.

Selon le Bibliothèque nationale de médecine des États-Unis , les acouphènes peuvent également être un symptôme d'infection de l'oreille, de cérumen, de perte d'audition due à des bruits forts (lésion de l'oreille interne) ou de la maladie de Ménière, qui est un trouble de l'oreille interne qui produit des vertiges.

Un grand nombre de personnes concernées essayent des thérapies alternatives, la plupart avec des résultats défavorables. Il est donc recommandé de consulter un spécialiste pour un traitement adapté à chaque besoin.

Ana Lilia Sánchez, spécialiste de l'Audiotech Audiological Institute, explique que l'acouphène, ou acouphène, peut survenir en raison de plusieurs facteurs, tels que l'inflammation de la mâchoire, des maladies chroniques, l'hypertension, le diabète ou des problèmes directement à l'oreille interne; Il est très important d'identifier la source pour donner un diagnostic médical précis.

Vous pouvez réduire la perception des acouphènes et des bruits gênants, mais tout dépend de la cause.

Une solution consiste à utiliser des appareils auditifs, tels que les acouphènes Xino. Il est chargé de masquer le son en le plaçant à une fréquence et à une intensité différentes de celles du bourdonnement et en le déguisant, en empêchant le cerveau de le percevoir, explique Ana Lilia Sánchez.

 

Il y a une période dans l'acouphène qui non seulement perçoit le son, mais le cerveau y devient plus sensible; en diminuant, cela aide ces derniers à accorder moins d’attention ".

L'audiologiste souligne qu'un aide auditive dont la principale spécification est d'atténuer le bourdonnement, n'est recommandé qu'en cas de perte auditive; Il ne peut pas être adapté à une personne qui écoute bien et ne souffre que d'acouphènes.

Chez une personne malentendante, qui souffre d'acouphènes, l'aide auditive améliore la perception du son par la même perte et diminue donc la perception des acouphènes.

 

Saviez-vous que la caféine aggrave les acouphènes?

Cette substance accélère l'activité cérébrale, stimule excessivement le système nerveux et par conséquent augmente la sonnerie dans les oreilles.

Plusieurs médicaments contiennent de la caféine dans leurs composants. C'est pourquoi ils ne sont pas recommandés, car ils aggravent les acouphènes.

Si vous avez déjà eu des symptômes d'acouphènes ou de bourdonnements dans l'oreille, nous vous recommandons d'éviter l'alcool et les cigarettes. Ils ont les mêmes effets que la caféine dans le système nerveux.

L'idéal pour éviter l'aggravation de l'acouphène est de s'éloigner des aliments riches en sodium et en graisses et de faire du sport. L'exercice aide à améliorer la circulation sanguine, à rester en bonne santé et à réduire le stress.

Pour plus d'informations, visitez: AudiotechMéxico


Médecine Vidéo: Estas son las razones por las que te zumban los oídos | porque me zumban los oidos de repente (Janvier 2021).