Distortion of reality

A simple action as natural and daily as look at yourself to the mirror can hide a mania . The captotropy is the obsession to look for defects physical, finding them generatespleasure for havingsatisfied that restlessness.

 

Look at yourself to the mirror It is not bad if it is done moderately; the problem is when that behavior becomes a addiction , making people at all times aware of their reflection , both in mirrors, as in any type of reflective surface ", explains Gemma Asarbai Navlani García, clinical psychologist .

 

Distortion of reality

The captotropy is distinguished because people do not see beautiful or attractive, they think they have too big a nose and need to look at mirror for confirm it when they do they feel sated because they find what they were looking for , details Sergio García, psychologist, therapist from El Escorial and Madrid in the article Mirror, tell me I'm the ugliest.

In accordance with Garcia , this obsession is maintained for three to six months, however, behind this behavior generally someone else hides suffering psychological as anorexy nervous, disorder obsessive compulsive , body dystrophy and even psychopathy.

In extreme cases, the idea of ​​having defects that can not correct it drifts into a large discomfort that ends with depress to people and even generate suicidal ideas .

It is noteworthy that this mania by looking at mirror should not get confused with the desire to see each other a couple of times as part of the personal arrangement, the problem lies when that need is exceeded to the degree of to affect the lifetime personal, labor and social.

Even, there are those of both look at yourself at mirror They believe they have found a default physical looking to correct with a surgery and so they are in a constant search of what they consider imperfections to find the desired perfection .

 

The captotropy hides a very strong relationship with the symptoms of perfectionism self-demand and personal valuation of not forgiving the defect, which generates constant anguish ", Points out Laura Palomares, psychologist and sexologist at Advance Psicólogos de Madrid , Spain to the ABC newspaper.

 

Suffer more, them or them?

Although it seems that this obsession it affects dough women however vain and concerned about their physical appearance, captotrophy affects the same way mens , although mainly to people with low self-esteem and you begin to observe in the adolescence .

In these cases, the recommendation is to follow a psychotherapy to identify if it's about captotropy .

The therapy aims to know the lifetime of the affected person from his childhood , how he was educated around the parameters of beauty , if he suffered from discrimination social or teasing for their appearance physical, psychological or intellectual.

To worry by appearance physical and trying to improve those aspects that we do not like is considered the most normal , but when they fall in excesses and begins to affect various aspects of life is a sign that something is not right. How many times day usually look at you to the mirror ?


Video Medicine: Mr.Robot | Distortion Of Reality | God Speech (October 2021).

Distorsion de la réalité
environnement

Distorsion de la réalité

Une action simple aussi naturelle et quotidienne que regarde toi à miroir peut cacher un passe-temps . Le captotropie est l'obsession de chercher défauts physique, les trouver génèreplaisir pour avoirsatisfait cette agitation.

 

Regarde toi à miroir Ce n'est pas mal si c'est fait modérément; le problème est quand ce comportement devient un la dépendance , en rendant les gens à tout moment conscients de leur réflexion , aussi bien dans les miroirs que dans tout type de surface réfléchissante ", explique Gemma Asarbai Navlani García, psychologue clinicienne .

 

Distorsion de la réalité

Le captotropie se distingue parce que les gens ne voient pas beau attrayants, ils pensent avoir le nez trop gros et ont besoin de regarder miroir pour confirme le quand ils se sentent rassasié parce qu'ils trouvent quoi ils cherchaient , détails Sergio García, psychologue, thérapeute d'El Escorial et de Madrid dans l'article Mirror, dis-moi que je suis la plus laide.

D'accord avec Garcia , cette obsession est maintenue pendant trois à six mois, cependant, derrière cette comportement généralement quelqu'un d'autre se cache la souffrance psychologique comme anorexie nerveux, désordre obsessionnel compulsif dystrophie corporelle et même psychopathie.

Dans les cas extrêmes, l'idée d'avoir défauts qui ne peut pas le corriger dérive dans un grand malaise qui se termine par déprimer aux gens et même générer idées suicidaires .

Il est à noter que cette passe-temps en regardant miroir ne doit pas se confondre avec le désir de se voir plusieurs fois dans le cadre de leur arrangement personnel, le problème se trouve lorsque ce besoin est dépassé au degré de affecter le la vie personnel, travail et social.

Même, il y a ceux des deux regarde toi dans le miroir Ils croient avoir trouvé un défaut physique correct avec une la chirurgie et donc ils sont dans une constante Recherche de ce qu'ils considèrent imperfections trouver le désiré perfection .

 

Le captotropie cache une relation très forte avec les symptômes de perfectionnisme demande personnelle et valorisation personnelle de ne pas pardonner le défaut, ce qui génère angoisse ", Souligne Laura Palomares, psychologue et sexologue à Advance Psicólogos de Madrid , Espagne au journal ABC.

 

Souffre plus, eux ou eux?

Bien qu'il semble que cette obsession affecter plus à les femmes si vaine et préoccupée par leur apparence physique, la captotrophie a le même effet les hommes , bien que principalement aux personnes avec faible estime de soi et vous commencez à observer dans le adolescence .

Dans ces cas, il est recommandé de suivre un processus psychothérapie identifier s'il s'agit de captotropie .

Le thérapie vise à connaître le la vie de la personne touchée de son petite enfance , comment il a été éduqué autour des paramètres de beauté , s'il souffrait de discrimination social ou taquiner pour leur apparence physique, psychologique ou intellectuel.

Inquiétude pour la apparence physique et en essayant d'améliorer ces aspects que nous n'aimons pas est considéré comme le plus normal , mais quand ils tombent dans excès et commence à affecter divers aspects de la vie est un signe que quelque chose ne va pas. Combien de fois jour généralement regarde toi à miroir ?

Médecine Vidéo: Distorsion de réalité - Comment vos perceptions changent votre vie (Avril 2020).


Articles Connexes

L'asphyxie et les problèmes respiratoires qu'elle provoque

Choisissez votre déodorant

6 astuces pour enregistrer une vidéo érotique faite maison