Do they get the urge to go to the bathroom?

Has it happened to you that when someone mentions that they want to go to the bathroom, they also inexplicably give you the urge to urinate? This phenomenon is not yet completely deciphered, but it is known that it is real and that it obeys a determined brain activity .

From a psychological point of view, when a person hears another saying that they want to urinate, it can produce an "anchoring" effect; that is, an association between stimulus and emotional response. Something similar to feeling hungry just because of seeing food, sneezing because someone else does, or crying when a close person cries.

This sensation can also be due to the organic expression of emotional changes, such as feelings of loneliness, anguish or helplessness, although it can also mean hostility, spite or jealousy, both in adults and children.

According to the doctor Benjamín Domínguez, specialist of the Faculty of Psychology of National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) , this may be due to several reasons: by simple contagion, by imitation (due to a social issue), or by a complex process of empathy , in which the movement and the internal process are copied.

In our mind, there are various processes related to the contagion of the urge to urinate, such as the so-called "social brain", which is a type of brain developed with mirror neurons, which regulate this sensation and that, moreover, is more frequent in women than in men, and in young people, more than in adults.

Another cause, regulated by the mirror neurons, is the Phenomenon of social cognition or Theory of the mind, by means of which it is explained that certain internal changes occur in the brain one person only because of the closeness to another, as in the case of patients with chronic pain .

This theory, says the UNAM psychologist, also happens during the infatuation , because we invent another person a series of qualities, virtues or defects that he does not have, making us sensitive to his presence or absence at different levels.

An environment full of unfavorable sensations, which lead to stress or to the anxiety , could turn on "an alarm system" that starts up when our brain interprets that there may be a problem.

In this sense, under a continuous state stress , a person has reduced their ability to be sensitive, which is why the contagion of the urge to urinate can be considered an important marker of social behavior.

As happens in other processes of imitation, such as laughter or discrimination, this phenomenon has relevance since it allows determining the status of a patient with pain , for the affection they feel or fail to feel, as in some patients with Cancer , explains the specialist.

In addition, according to studies conducted in patients with pain at National Medical Center November 20 of the ISSSTE , it is known that those people who copy the urge to urinate have more immunological defenses, compared to those who do not.

It is about the so-called social sensitivity, where our emotions qualify our actions, becoming, in addition, a way to evaluate how sociable, empathic and / or supportive a person is.

Follow us on@GetQoralHealth ,  GetQoralHealth on Facebook,Pinterest and inYoutube

Would you like to receive more information about your interest?Sign up with us.


Video Medicine: The Secret Reason You Constantly Have to Pee (May 2021).

Ont-ils envie d'aller aux toilettes?

Vous est-il arrivé que, quand quelqu'un dit vouloir aller aux toilettes, il vous donne aussi, inexplicablement, l'envie d'uriner? Ce phénomène n’est pas encore complètement déchiffré, mais on sait qu’il est réel et qu’il obéit à une volonté déterminée. activité cérébrale .

D'un point de vue psychologique, lorsqu'une personne entend une autre affirmer qu'elle veut uriner, cela peut produire un effet "d'ancrage"; c'est-à-dire une association entre le stimulus et la réponse émotionnelle. Quelque chose de semblable au fait d'avoir faim simplement en voyant de la nourriture, en éternuant parce que quelqu'un d'autre le fait ou en pleurant quand une personne proche pleure.

Cette sensation peut également être due à l'expression organique de changements émotionnels, tels que des sentiments de solitude, d'angoisse ou d'impuissance, bien qu'elle puisse également signifier hostilité, rancune ou jalousie, tant chez l'adulte que chez l'enfant.

Selon le docteur Benjamín Domínguez, spécialiste de la Faculté de psychologie de l'Université nationale autonome du Mexique (UNAM) , cela peut être dû à plusieurs raisons: par simple contagion, par imitation (due à un problème social), ou par un processus complexe de empathie , dans lequel le mouvement et le processus interne sont copiés.

Dans notre esprit, il existe divers processus liés à la contagion de l'envie d'uriner, tels que le "cerveau social", qui est un type de cerveau développés avec des neurones miroirs, qui régulent cette sensation et qui, de plus, sont plus fréquents chez les femmes que chez les hommes, et chez les jeunes, plus que chez les adultes.

Une autre cause, régulée par les neurones miroirs, est le phénomène de la cognition sociale ou théorie de l’esprit, au moyen duquel il est expliqué que certains changements internes se produisent dans le cerveau. cerveau une personne seulement en raison de sa proximité avec une autre, comme dans le cas de patients douleur chronique .

Cette théorie, dit le psychologue UNAM, se produit également pendant la engouement , parce que nous inventons à une personne une série de qualités, de vertus ou de défauts qu’elle n’a pas, nous rendant sensibles à sa présence ou à son absence à différents niveaux.

Un environnement plein de sensations défavorables, qui conduisent à stress ou à la anxiété , pourrait activer "un système d'alarme" qui démarre lorsque notre cerveau interprète qu'il peut y avoir un problème.

En ce sens, dans un état continu stress , une personne a réduit sa capacité de sensibilité, c’est pourquoi la contagion de l’envie d’uriner peut être considérée comme un marqueur important du comportement social.

Comme dans d’autres processus d’imitation, tels que le rire ou la discrimination, ce phénomène est pertinent car il permet de déterminer le statut d’un patient douleur , pour l'affection qu'ils ressentent ou ne ressentent pas, comme chez certains patients cancer , explique le spécialiste.

En outre, selon des études menées chez des patients atteints de douleur dans le Centre médical national le 20 novembre de l'ISSSTE , on sait que les personnes qui copient l’envie d’uriner ont plus de défenses immunologiques que celles qui n’en ont pas.

Il s’agit de la soi-disant sensibilité sociale, dans laquelle nos émotions qualifient nos actions, devenant en outre un moyen d’évaluer le degré de sociabilité, d’empathie et / ou de soutien d’une personne.

Suivez-nous sur@ GetQoralHealth ,  GetQoralHealth sur Facebook,Pinterest et enYouTube

Voulez-vous recevoir plus d'informations de votre intérêt?S'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: IL EMPÊCHE SA COPINE D'ALLER AU TOILETTE ! (Juin 2022).