Does Facebook improve your memory?

An investigation reveals that the status in Facebook They are 1.5 times more memorable than the lines of some book, and 2.5 times more than the faces, according to specialists of the universities of California, San Diego, and Scranton , so the impact of social networks goes beyond just entertainment.

The researchers point out that this phenomenon may be due to the fact that communication and the impact of social networks, they are very similar to the way we speak, unlike books, whose sentences are constructed with premeditation and care.

In this research, published in the journal Memory and Cognition, the participants studied more than 200 anonymous messages from Facebook , which were more remembered than some images of faces or free text lines.

To say of Laura Mickes, visiting professor at the University of California and principal investigator at the University of Warwick , the performance shown by people when remembering the changes of state in social networks, is of a magnitude similar to the differences between amnesia and people with memory healthy.

Facebook it is updated about 30 million times every hour, so it is easy to consider that information as mundane or trivial, which we forget instantly when we read it, but it is not, "explains Mickes, the posts stay more attached to the memory than the textual quotes.

According to specialists, this type of study allows not only studying the impact of social networks on the memory and in cognitive processes, but also allows to build better models of digital communication .

Follow us at @GetQoralHealth and GetQoralHealth on Facebook


Video Medicine: How To Improve Your Memory RIGHT NOW! (April 2021).

Facebook améliore-t-il votre mémoire?

Une enquête révèle que le statut dans Facebook Ils sont 1,5 fois plus mémorables que les lignes de certains livres et 2,5 fois plus que les faces, selon les spécialistes du universités de Californie, de San Diego et de Scranton , l'impact des réseaux sociaux va donc au-delà du divertissement.

Les chercheurs soulignent que ce phénomène peut être dû au fait que communication et l’impact des réseaux sociaux, ils ressemblent beaucoup à notre façon de parler, contrairement aux livres, dont les phrases sont construites avec préméditation et soin.

Dans cette recherche, publiée dans la revue Mémoire et cognition, les participants ont étudié plus de 200 messages anonymes de Facebook , qui étaient plus connus que certaines images de visages ou de lignes de texte libres.

De dire de Laura Mickes, professeure invitée à l'Université de Californie et chercheuse principale à l'Université de Warwick , la performance affichée par les gens lorsqu’on se souvient des changements d’état des réseaux sociaux, est d’une ampleur similaire aux différences entre l’amnésie et les personnes mémoire en bonne santé

Facebook il est mis à jour environ 30 millions de fois par heure, il est donc facile de considérer ces informations comme banales ou triviales, ce que nous oublions instantanément lorsque nous les lisons, mais ce n’est pas comme cela ", explique Mickes, les messages restent plus attachés le mémoire que les citations textuelles.

Selon les spécialistes, ce type d’études permet non seulement d’étudier l’impact des réseaux sociaux sur le mémoire et dans les processus cognitifs, mais permet également de construire de meilleurs modèles de communication numérique .

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth et GetQoralHealth sur Facebook


Médecine Vidéo: Voilà le secret Magique pour booster votre mémoire, améliorer vos fonctions cérébrales (Octobre 2020).