Does obesity raise the risk of ovarian cancer?

Researchers of the Oxford University they reveal that height increases the risk of ovarian cancer, that is, tall women are more prone to suffer from this neoplasm, than those who measure less than 1.65 centimeters.

The study published in the PLoS Medicine journal He details that obesity is another factor that increases the risk of ovarian cancer, but it depends if the person has used a hormone replacement therapy.

To confirm both risk factors, the scientists analyzed data from 47 epidemiological studies conducted in 14 countries, involving 25 thousand women with ovarian cancer and more than 80 thousand who were completely healthy.

In the results, the researchers found that for every five centimeters more height, the risk of ovarian cancer increases by 7%, that is, a woman who measures 1.65 centimeters has a risk of 14% greater than the one that measures 1.55 cm.

According to Dr. Gillian Reeves, of the Cancer Epidemiology Unit , from the University of Oxford, details that the association of height with this type of neoplasm is due to the increase in insulin levels; however, other studies will still be done to find out more causes.

 

Does obesity raise the risk of ovarian cancer?

The researchers note that women who have never used hormone replacement therapy have an increased risk of ovarian cancer by increasing their Body Mass Index (BMI).

The study specifies that the causes are the levels of estrogen in women, which are related to the amount of fat in the body.

Although the causes of this relationship will still be clarified, specialists recommend a balanced diet and exercise to enjoy good health. And you, do you have a stable weight?

Follow us in "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; color: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth on Facebook and" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Video Medicine: New study links obesity to ovarian cancer (December 2022).

L'obésité augmente-t-elle le risque de cancer de l'ovaire?

Chercheurs du Université d'Oxford ils révèlent que la taille augmente le risque de cancer de l'ovaire, c'est-à-dire que les femmes de grande taille sont plus susceptibles de souffrir de ce néoplasme que celles qui mesurent moins de 1,65 centimètre.

L’étude publiée dans le Journal PLoS Medicine Il explique que l'obésité est un autre facteur qui augmente le risque de cancer de l'ovaire, mais cela dépend si la personne a utilisé un traitement hormonal substitutif.

Pour confirmer les deux facteurs de risque, les scientifiques ont analysé les données de 47 études épidémiologiques menées dans 14 pays et portant sur 25 000 femmes atteintes de cancer de l'ovaire et plus de 80 000 en parfaite santé.

Dans les résultats, les chercheurs ont constaté que pour chaque hauteur de cinq centimètres, le risque de cancer de l'ovaire augmente de 7%, c'est-à-dire qu'une femme qui mesure 1,65 centimètre a un risque de 14% supérieur à celle qui mesure 1,55 cm.

Selon le Dr. Gillian Reeves, de l'unité d'épidémiologie du cancer , de l'Université d'Oxford, précise que l'association de la hauteur à ce type de néoplasme est due à l'augmentation des taux d'insuline; cependant, d'autres études seront encore effectuées pour trouver plus de causes.

 

L'obésité augmente-t-elle le risque de cancer de l'ovaire?

Les chercheurs ont noté que les femmes n'ayant jamais utilisé d'hormonothérapie substitutive couraient un risque accru de cancer de l'ovaire en augmentant leur indice de masse corporelle (IMC).

L'étude précise que les causes sont les niveaux d'œstrogène chez les femmes, qui sont liés à la quantité de graisse dans le corps.

Bien que les causes de cette relation restent à clarifier, les spécialistes recommandent une alimentation équilibrée et des exercices physiques pour rester en bonne santé. Et vous, avez-vous un poids stable?

Suivez-nous sur "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; couleur: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Médecine Vidéo: Quatre témoignages de guérison par le jeûne. Guérison de cancer de la protate et de la vessie. (Octobre 2020).