Driving drunk causes serious accidents
traumatisms

Driving drunk causes serious accidents

For the fourth consecutive year, the third Sunday of November, which this year will be November 21, 2010, will commemorate the World Day of Traffic Victims . The technical secretary of the National Council for the Prevention of Accidents (CONAPRA ), Arturo Cervantes Trejo , emphasized the urgency of promoting road awareness among the population to avoid accident.

We all have relatives, friends or acquaintances who have suffered some lost due car accidents , even we ourselves have been victims of these absences or, worse, of some mishap. In Mexico, every year there are thousands of deaths related to traffic accidents, mostly due to human errors and in many of these cases under the influence of alcohol .

That is why in at least 130 municipalities in the country, programs of alcoholmetry to detect drivers in drunk state , in conjunction with other measures such as increased penalties for alcohol consumption, monitoring the use of infant car seats and seat belt , the authorities consider that the goal of 50% reduction in the number of accidents vials in less than the 10 years established as a term. which would reduce the incidence of death by up to 50% compared to previous years.

The Secretary of CONAPRA insisted on the urgent need to raise awareness among drivers of not driving in drunk state , since it is a serious risk. In Guadalajara, one in three vehicles, one in five in the Federal District, 15% in Monterrey and 17% in León are driven Thursday, Friday and Saturday by people with some degree of blood alcohol .

The costs

Only the Federal District traffic accidents cost between one thousand and one thousand 500 million of annual pesos in health services. At a national level they have a global cost of 126 billion pesos.

Cervantes Trejo added that from 2007 to date, around 80 million pesos have been invested for the acquisition of 350 teams from the program alcoholmetry for the 32 federal entities.

He explained that in 230 municipalities of the country more than 80% of the road deaths , in 130 of them more than 65% of the dead occur and of those 130, only 60 have an alcoholmetry program.

Video Medicine: Drunk Driving Teen Causes Accident Involving Over 14 People (February 2020).


Similar Articles

5 tips for teeth whitening

How to include more fiber in the diet?

Laughter is a therapy for the benefit of health

La conduite en état d'ébriété provoque des accidents graves
traumatismes

La conduite en état d'ébriété provoque des accidents graves

Pour la quatrième année consécutive, le troisième dimanche de novembre, qui sera cette année le 21 novembre 2010, commémorera le Journée mondiale des victimes de la circulation . Le secrétaire technique du Conseil national pour la prévention des accidents (CONAPRA ), Arturo Cervantes Trejo , a souligné l'urgence de promouvoir sensibilisation routière parmi la population pour éviter les accidents.

Nous avons tous des parents, des amis ou des connaissances qui ont souffert de perte à cause de accidents de voiture , même nous-mêmes avons été les victimes de ces absences ou, pire, de quelque accident. Au Mexique, chaque année, des milliers de décès sont imputables à des accidents de la route, dus pour la plupart à des erreurs humaines et, dans de nombreux cas, dans des circonstances très défavorables. influence de l'alcool .

C’est pourquoi, dans au moins 130 municipalités du pays, des programmes de alcoolisme détecter les conducteurs dans ivre , conjointement avec d'autres mesures telles que des peines plus lourdes pour la consommation d'alcool, la surveillance de l'utilisation des sièges d'auto pour bébé et ceinture de sécurité , les autorités estiment que l'objectif d'une réduction de 50% du nombre de accidents flacons en moins de 10 ans comme terme. ce qui réduirait l’incidence des décès jusqu’à 50% par rapport aux années précédentes.

Le secrétaire de la CONAPRA a insisté sur le besoin urgent de sensibiliser les conducteurs au fait de ne pas conduire ivre , puisqu'il s'agit d'un risque grave. À Guadalajara, un véhicule sur trois, un sur cinq dans le district fédéral, 15% à Monterrey et 17% à León sont conduits jeudi, vendredi et samedi par des personnes alcool dans le sang .

Les coûts

Seuls les accidents de la route du district fédéral coûtent entre mille et un mille 500 millions des pesos annuels dans les services de santé. Au niveau national, leur coût global est de 126 milliards de pesos.

Cervantes Trejo a ajouté que de 2007 à ce jour, environ 80 millions de pesos ont été investis pour l’acquisition de 350 équipes du programme. alcoolisme pour les 32 entités fédérées.

Il a expliqué que dans 230 municipalités du pays, plus de 80% des habitants morts sur la route , dans 130 d'entre eux, plus de 65% des morts se produisent et de ces 130, seuls 60 ont un programme d'alcoolmétrie.

Médecine Vidéo: Conduite en état d'ivresse: le témoignage de Mathieu Smiernow (Mars 2020).


Articles Connexes

5 exercices pour les fessiers

Ils souffrent aussi!

Douche d'eau froide