Drug

Phases of drug addiction

Many individuals who fall into the trap of drug addiction do not realize that they are developing a problem, until they are already too much inside. You must learn more about the initial symptoms and observe people who are possible addicts, so that they can be given immediate appropriate treatment. Drug addiction is an abnormal condition triggered by too much use of drugs. Addiction disorders include the use of short-term drugs, a slower ability to react to the natural stimulus and be prone to relapse. Read More

Primodina has a risk of becoming addictive

Certain drugs are prescribed for the control of epilepsy and other attacks. One of these is the primidone. Brands like RO- Primidone and Mysoline are some examples. Although classified as anticonvulsant drugs, primidone possesses many of the characteristics of barbiturates. It is for this reason that it has the potential risk of becoming addictive. Read More

6 tips to help an addicted child

The United Association for the Prevention of Addictions, of Monterrey, Nuevo León (Mexico), makes a series of recommendations on how to help those suffering from a problem of drug addiction. Read More

7 causes of drug addiction

Many individuals who become entangled in the use of drugs, is for reasons that depend on the circumstances in which they find themselves. You can start out by curiosity and eventually get hooked. The person may have been exposed to a drug or may be someone who needs medication to cope with the pressures of life or for other reasons. The addiction happens when the drug has been used constantly until the user becomes dependent. Most do not wait or do not believe this can happen to them. Read More

90% of money in North America has traces of cocaine

A study of 30 large cities in 5 countries found that 90% of Canadian and US banknotes contain small traces of cocaine. It is followed by Brazil with 80%, China and Japan. Yueganga Zuo, leader of the investigation, speculates that the high levels of cocaine residues found are due to the increase in the use of the drug, an industry estimated at 70 billion dollars a year for the United States. Read More

Addiction, an old problem

Addiction is defined as an abnormal condition that takes place becoming compulsive, uncontrollable and frequent. This condition is part of an obsession or addiction disorder that continues even in the face of destructive circumstances. It can be a dependency on a street drug or medication. symptom Read More

5 medical uses of marijuana

The Ministry of Health of Mexico rejects the legalization of marijuana, both for medical and recreational use, due to the repercussions that this product may have on health, points out that there is not enough scientific evidence to support the benefits of cannabis for therapeutic purposes . However, some nations have approved its use for the treatment of certain diseases and disorders, we list 5 below: Read More

Adapting to live without drugs

Stress is a justification that can refer to many things. Technically it involves the physical and emotional reaction of a person to the pressure of his environment or of himself. The term stress generally denotes a bad meaning because it can become an inevitable part of life. When this happens, a person may feel overstressed and suffer physically, emotionally or both. Read More

Drug addiction for experiencing new experiences

Drug use begins at younger and younger ages and it is known that those who do it for the first time experience a sense of happiness, but they do not know that addiction will cause this type of temporary pleasurable feelings to turn into the opposite, says Carlos Tena Tamayo , commissioner of the National Council against Addictions Read More

Addictions are increased in women

In the last five years (5 years) the cases of addiction have increased alarmingly among the women of the municipality of Nezahualcóyotl, so the director of the Rehabilitation and Social Reintegration Center, "Un Amigo Más", Yolanda Cerqueda acknowledged that she is It is necessary to establish an exclusive hostel for this sector. Read More

Hispanic teenagers consume more drugs in the US

Hispanic teenagers residing in the United States have a higher consumption of drugs than Caucasian adolescents, according to data collected by 3 national surveys conducted in the United States. The Youth Risk Behavior Surveys, Monitoring the Future, and National Survey on Drug Use and Health have found considerable ethnic differences in the use of substances such as alcohol, cigarettes, and marijuana among adolescents and adults. Read More

Butabarbital: addiction and overdose

Butabarbital is one of the drugs prescribed for seizures or epileptic seizures. It is also used as a sleep medication (hypnotic) or as a daytime sedative (anticonvulsant). Like other barbiturates, butabarbital works by interfering with nerve impulses to the brain. By itself, it may not be as effective in epileptic seizures, but in conjunction with other anti-seizure agents, the result can be dramatic. Read More

California rejects recreational use of marijuana

Citizens of California in the United States, voted against the legalization of marijuana for recreational use and its sale, noting that it would generate legal chaos and the likelihood that people who consume it could get to work in poor condition. Read More

Cannabinoids, regulated drug

All drugs have side effects. A large number of them have been classified as legal only for certain uses, due to the risk of addiction. Cannabinoids are in this category of regulated drugs. It is important to understand more about its effects and learn how devastating they can be if abused. There are several factors to consider to increase your safety. Overview Read More

Centers against addictions will be supervised

In Mexico City only 17% of people who have a problem of drug abuse or dependence are in treatment. The centers that serve people with addictions in the capital of the country will be verified by the federal and local health secretaries. Read More

Five key factors that predispose to addictions

A drug is defined as any substance that in the body, produces changes in the cells of the central nervous system, causing changes in behavior. The factors that make a person come to depend on a substance can be many, but ultimately do not obey a single cause, but the problem of addictions are a multifactorial problem. Hereditary Factor Read More

Drogues

Phases de la toxicomanie

Beaucoup de personnes qui tombent dans le piège de la toxicomanie ne se rendent pas compte qu'elles développent un problème, jusqu'à ce qu'elles soient déjà trop à l'intérieur. Vous devez en apprendre davantage sur les symptômes initiaux et observer les personnes qui sont potentiellement toxicomanes, afin de pouvoir leur donner immédiatement un traitement approprié. La toxicomanie est une condition anormale provoquée par une consommation excessive de drogues. Les troubles de la toxicomanie comprennent l’usage de drogues à court terme, une capacité plus lente à réagir au stimulus naturel et à être sujet à la rechute. Lire La Suite

Primodina risque de créer une dépendance

Certains médicaments sont prescrits pour le contrôle de l'épilepsie et d'autres attaques. L'un d'eux est le primidone. Des marques comme RO-Primidone et Mysoline en sont quelques exemples. Bien que classé comme anticonvulsivant, la primidone possède de nombreuses caractéristiques des barbituriques. C'est pour cette raison qu'il risque de créer une dépendance. Lire La Suite

5 célébrités jeunes en rééducation

1.Demi Lovato a été admise dans un centre de réadaptation en novembre 2010 en raison de problèmes émotionnels et physiques allant de la sadorexie (automutilation de la peau pour éliminer l'anxiété liée à l'alimentation), à Lire La Suite

6 conseils pour aider un enfant dépendant

L’Association des Nations Unies pour la prévention des toxicomanies de Monterrey, Nuevo León (Mexique), formule une série de recommandations sur la manière d’aider les personnes aux prises avec un problème de toxicomanie. Lire La Suite

7 causes de la toxicomanie

De nombreuses personnes qui se sont empêtrées dans la consommation de drogues sont pour des raisons qui dépendent des circonstances dans lesquelles elles se trouvent. Vous pouvez commencer par la curiosité et éventuellement devenir accro. La personne peut avoir été exposée à une drogue ou peut-être quelqu'un qui a besoin de médicaments pour faire face aux pressions de la vie ou pour d'autres raisons. La dépendance survient lorsque le médicament a été utilisé constamment jusqu'à ce que l'utilisateur devienne dépendant. La plupart n'attendent pas ou ne croient pas que cela peut leur arriver. Lire La Suite

90% de l'argent en Amérique du Nord a des traces de cocaïne

Une étude portant sur 30 grandes villes de 5 pays a révélé que 90% des billets de banque canadiens et américains contiennent de petites traces de cocaïne. Viennent ensuite le Brésil (80%), la Chine et le Japon. Yueganga Zuo, le chef de l'enquête, émet l'hypothèse que les taux élevés de résidus de cocaïne découverts seraient dus à l'augmentation de l'utilisation de la drogue, une industrie estimée à 70 milliards de dollars par an pour les États-Unis. Lire La Suite

La dépendance, un vieux problème

La dépendance est définie comme une condition anormale qui devient compulsive, incontrôlable et fréquente. Cette condition fait partie d'un trouble obsessionnel ou de dépendance qui perdure même en présence de circonstances destructives. Il peut s'agir d'une dépendance à une drogue de rue ou à un médicament. Les symptômes Lire La Suite

5 utilisations médicales de la marijuana

Le ministère de la Santé du Mexique refuse la légalisation de la marijuana, à des fins médicales et récréatives, en raison des répercussions que ce produit pourrait avoir sur la santé, souligne qu'il n'y a pas suffisamment de preuves scientifiques pour soutenir les avantages du cannabis à des fins thérapeutiques. . Cependant, certains pays ont approuvé son utilisation pour le traitement de certaines maladies et troubles, nous en énumérons le 5 ci-dessous: Lire La Suite

S'adapter pour vivre sans drogue

Le stress est une justification qui peut faire référence à beaucoup de choses. Techniquement, il s'agit de la réaction physique et émotionnelle d'une personne face à la pression de son environnement ou de celle de soi. Le terme stress désigne généralement un mauvais sens car il peut devenir une partie inévitable de la vie. Lorsque cela se produit, une personne peut se sentir trop stressée et souffrir physiquement, émotionnellement ou les deux. Lire La Suite

Toxicomanie pour vivre de nouvelles expériences

La consommation de drogues commence à un âge de plus en plus jeune et on sait que ceux qui le font pour la première fois ressentent un sentiment de bonheur, mais ils ne savent pas que la dépendance fera en sorte que ce type de sensations temporairement agréables se transforme en sens inverse, déclare Carlos Tena Tamayo. , commissaire du Conseil national contre les dépendances Lire La Suite

Les dépendances augmentent chez les femmes

Au cours des cinq dernières années (5 ans), le nombre de cas de dépendance a augmenté de façon alarmante chez les femmes de la municipalité de Nezahualcóyotl. Il est nécessaire d'établir un foyer exclusif pour ce secteur. Lire La Suite

Les adolescents hispaniques consomment plus de drogues aux États-Unis

Les adolescents hispaniques résidant aux États-Unis ont une consommation de drogues supérieure à celle des adolescents de race blanche, selon les données recueillies lors de trois enquêtes nationales menées aux États-Unis. Les enquêtes sur les comportements à risque des jeunes, Surveiller l’avenir et l’enquête nationale sur la consommation de drogues et la santé ont mis en évidence des différences ethniques considérables dans la consommation de substances telles que l’alcool, les cigarettes et la marijuana chez les adolescents et les adultes. Lire La Suite

Bruno Mars coupable de possession de cocaïne

Bruno Mars a été reconnu coupable de possession de cocaïne et condamné à une peine de probation, à une amende de 2 000 dollars, à 200 heures de travaux communautaires et à des consultations psychologiques, selon un tribunal de Las Vegas. Lire La Suite

Butabarbital: dépendance et surdose

Le butabarbital est l’un des médicaments prescrits pour les crises épileptiques. Il est également utilisé en tant que somnifère (hypnotique) ou en sédatif de jour (anticonvulsivant). Comme les autres barbituriques, le butabarbital agit en interférant avec l'influx nerveux du cerveau. En soi, il peut ne pas être aussi efficace dans les crises d'épilepsie, mais en conjonction avec d'autres agents anti-épileptiques, le résultat peut être dramatique. Lire La Suite

Cannabinoïdes, drogue réglementée

Tous les médicaments ont des effets secondaires. Un grand nombre d'entre elles ont été classées comme légales uniquement pour certaines utilisations, en raison du risque de dépendance. Les cannabinoïdes font partie de cette catégorie de médicaments réglementés. Il est important de mieux comprendre ses effets et de savoir à quel point ils peuvent être dévastateurs s'ils sont maltraités. Plusieurs facteurs doivent être pris en compte pour augmenter votre sécurité. Vue d'ensemble Lire La Suite

Cinq facteurs clés prédisposant aux dépendances

Un médicament est défini comme toute substance qui, dans le corps, produit des modifications dans les cellules du système nerveux central, provoquant des changements de comportement. Les facteurs qui font qu'une personne en vienne à dépendre d'une substance peuvent être nombreux, mais n'obéissent finalement pas à une cause unique, mais le problème des dépendances est un problème multifactoriel. Facteur héréditaire Lire La Suite