• Home
  • Eating disorders

Eating disorders

An unhealthy fashion

Meet celebrities addicted to the thigh gap. Celebrities addicted to the thigh gap promote anorexia. celebrities addicted to the thigh gap in danger. Read More

Causes of eating disorders

The current fashion and culture, emphasize the concept of thinness as beauty, which most of the time, becomes the cause of eating disorders, as a result of the opportunism of fashion, explains Dr. Trisha Gura, author from the book "La mentira de peso". Read More

10 tips to love your body

Eating Disorders Awareness and Prevention, gives you some tips to take care of and accept your body and thereby avoid suffering from eating disorders such as anorexia, bulimia and eating stress. Remember that the key is to have a mental balance, to make better decisions: Read More

4 characteristics of people prone to TA

Even though many teenagers today try to develop thin bodies look like models, many do not have eating disorders. They just need a balanced diet and eat in the right amounts. These are disciplined people, sure of themselves and their appearance. Read More

5 tips to avoid falling into an eating disorder

Eating Disorders Awareness and Prevention, published 10 recommendations to prevent the development of any Eating Disorder (TCA), in this regard, the Ellen West Foundation, gives you the first 5 steps to improve your eating behavior and have quality of life: Read More

Act on time!

Learn about the treatments to overcome anorexia without relapses. Are there treatments to overcome anorexia? Know them and enjoy a quiet life without food problems. Meet one of the new treatments to overcome anorexia. Read More

5 myths about eating disorders

Eating disorders affect more than four million Mexicans, while 40% of Americans have experienced or know someone with bulimia and anorexia. In an interview for GetQoralHealth, Dr. Aracely Aizpuro, director of the Ellen West Foundation, explains what are the eating disorders: Despite the information that is disseminated among the population there are misconceptions about these conditions. According to information published in The Huffington Post, these are the most frequent myths about eating disorders: Myth 1: The disorders revolve around food Truth: These are complex diseases with biological, psychological and sociological bases. Meanwhile, Read More

Recognize them!

The development of anorexia is progressive, so you have to pay attention to the signs. Anorexia disorder involves unusual signs of behavior. Do you know the signs of anorexia? Read More

6 tips vs eating disorders

Eating disorders are serious alterations of eating behavior, and among the three most common are nervous anorexia and bulimia, as well as binge eating disorder Read More

6 causes of eating disorders

Eating disorders such as anorexia and bulimia are two very complex conditions that attack both men and women, however, they are the ones who are more likely to suffer them. According to information published by Ellen West, scientific research indicates that the proportion between women and men with these conditions is approximately 9 to 1, that is, in every 10 cases there is only one man. That is why generic, social and psychological distinctions make obesity and thinness preferentially feminine. Both eating disorders have a very important social component: the culture of thinness, which is a strategy of control over women. Causes of bulimia Read More

Teen with bulimia swallows toothbrush

They are discharging a 17-year-old Brazilian teenager, who suffers from bulimia and who swallowed a toothbrush three months ago when she used it to provoke vomiting. The youngest, known as "Selma", underwent an endoscopy on Saturday to remove the toothbrush that had been lodged in her stomach for three months, but which was extracted so far because the affected one hid the fact. Read More

Food addiction

Food addiction is increasingly recognized as a real condition that has similarities with binge eating, but also has its unique characteristics. Read More

Anorexia is in the genes

According to British scientists reveal that anorexia is linked to genetic factors, because patients have deactivated the insula, a tiny part of the brain. Read More

Anorexia, impacts on fertility

How many times have we heard someone say, "Look at that girl, she probably has anorexia." As crazy as it seems there are people who would love to be called "anorexic", even sometimes it seems as if that qualification was a compliment. However, anorexia is a disease that can be fatal, and a person suffering from this disorder should receive help immediately. Read More

Anorexia nervosa and depression

Depression is the main scenario in which the full results of anorexia are produced. In this psychological stage, the will and emotional stability is distorted and transformed into an alternative reality to justify the practices related to anorexia. This may include a form of increased hypochondria. Only through acceptance and confrontation, a person has the opportunity to fight against anorexia. Read More

Anorexia in men causes osteopenia

According to a study from the Massachusetts General Hospital, male adolescents with some level of anorexia suffer from osteopenia, which is a risk factor that can lead to osteoporosis and fractures. Read More

Les troubles alimentaires

Une mode malsaine

Rencontrez des célébrités accro au fossé de la cuisse. Les célébrités accro à la cuisse favorisent l'anorexie. célébrités accro au fossé de la cuisse en danger. Lire La Suite

Causes des troubles de l'alimentation

La mode et la culture actuelles mettent l'accent sur le concept de minceur en tant que beauté, qui, la plupart du temps, devient la cause de troubles de l'alimentation, en raison de l'opportunisme de la mode, explique le Dr Trisha Gura, auteur. extrait du livre "La mentira de peso". Lire La Suite

10 conseils pour aimer votre corps

Prévention des troubles de l'alimentation et prévention, vous donne quelques conseils pour prendre soin de votre corps et l'accepter, évitant ainsi de souffrir de troubles de l'alimentation tels que l'anorexie, la boulimie et le stress alimentaire. Rappelez-vous que la clé est d’avoir un équilibre mental, de prendre de meilleures décisions: Lire La Suite

4 caractéristiques des personnes sujettes à l'AT

Bien que de nombreux adolescents essaient aujourd'hui de développer des corps minces qui ressemblent à des modèles, beaucoup ne souffrent pas de troubles de l'alimentation. Ils ont juste besoin d'une alimentation équilibrée et mangent en quantité suffisante. Ce sont des gens disciplinés, sûrs d’eux-mêmes et de leur apparence. Lire La Suite

Demi Lovato conseille les jeunes

Actuellement, les troubles de l'alimentation, tels que l'anorexie et la boulimie, constituent un problème grave qui affecte particulièrement les adolescents. L'anorexie mentale se caractérise par le refus de manger et de faire de l'exercice de façon excessive. La boulimie est une affection résultant du désir irrésistible de trop manger, suivi de vomissements ou de jeûnes provoqués par soi-même. C'est pourquoi la chanteuse Demi Lovato a remercié ses fans pour le soutien qu'ils lui ont apporté lors de son entrée dans un centre de désintoxication l'année dernière et a encouragé les filles à demander de l'aide si elles rencontraient des problèmes Lire La Suite

Agissez à l'heure!

En savoir plus sur les traitements pour surmonter l'anorexie sans récidive. Existe-t-il des traitements pour surmonter l'anorexie? Connaissez-les et profitez d'une vie tranquille sans problèmes de nourriture. Faites connaissance avec l’un des nouveaux traitements contre l’anorexie. Lire La Suite

5 mythes sur les troubles de l'alimentation

Les troubles de l'alimentation affectent plus de quatre millions de Mexicains, alors que 40% des Américains ont connu ou connaissent quelqu'un atteint de boulimie et d'anorexie. Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth, le docteur Aracely Aizpuro, directeur de la fondation Ellen West, explique ce que sont les troubles de l'alimentation: Malgré les informations diffusées parmi la population, il existe des idées fausses sur ces affections. Selon les informations publiées dans The Huffington Post, il s’agit des mythes les plus fréquents concernant les troubles de l’alimentation: Mythe 1: Les troubles sont liés à la nourriture Vérité: Il s’agit de Lire La Suite

Reconnaissez-les!

Le développement de l'anorexie est progressif, vous devez donc faire attention aux signes. L'anorexie implique des signes inhabituels de comportement. Connaissez-vous les signes de l'anorexie? Lire La Suite

6 causes de troubles de l'alimentation

Les troubles de l'alimentation tels que l'anorexie et la boulimie sont deux affections très complexes qui attaquent les hommes et les femmes, mais ce sont eux qui risquent le plus de les souffrir. Selon des informations publiées par Ellen West, des recherches scientifiques indiquent que la proportion entre les femmes et les hommes atteints de ces affections est d'environ 9 pour 1, c'est-à-dire que, dans 10 cas, il n'y a qu'un seul homme. C’est pourquoi les distinctions génériques, sociales et psychologiques font que l’obésité et la minceur sont féminines. Les deux troubles de l'alimentation ont une composante sociale très importante: la cultu Lire La Suite

Teen avec boulimie avale une brosse à dents

Ils déchargent une adolescente brésilienne âgée de 17 ans, atteinte de boulimie et qui a avalé une brosse à dents il y a trois mois lorsqu'elle l'a utilisée pour provoquer des vomissements. La plus jeune, connue sous le nom de "Selma", a subi une endoscopie samedi pour retirer la brosse à dents qui avait été logée dans son estomac pendant trois mois, mais qui avait été extraite jusqu'à présent parce que la personne touchée avait caché le fait. Lire La Suite

Dépendance alimentaire

La dépendance alimentaire est de plus en plus reconnue comme une condition réelle qui présente des similitudes avec la frénésie alimentaire, mais qui possède également des caractéristiques uniques. Lire La Suite

Anorexie, impact sur la fertilité

Combien de fois avons-nous entendu quelqu'un dire: "Regardez cette fille, elle a probablement l'anorexie." Aussi fou que cela puisse paraître, il y a des gens qui aimeraient être appelés "anorexiques", même parfois, il semble que cette qualification soit un compliment. Cependant, l'anorexie est une maladie qui peut être fatale et une personne souffrant de ce trouble devrait recevoir de l'aide immédiatement. Lire La Suite

Anorexie mentale et dépression

La dépression est le scénario principal dans lequel les résultats complets de l'anorexie sont produits. À ce stade psychologique, la volonté et la stabilité émotionnelle sont déformées et transformées en une réalité alternative pour justifier les pratiques liées à l'anorexie. Cela peut inclure une forme d'hypochondrie accrue. Seule l'acceptation et la confrontation permettent à une personne de lutter contre l'anorexie. Lire La Suite