Epilepsy protagonist in the Purple Day

In order to raise awareness about this brain disease, which affects, in Mexico alone, 2 million people, this March 26 is celebrated, for the fourth consecutive year, the World Epilepsy Day .

At a press conference, the neurologist Lilia Núñez , founder of Group Acceptance of Epilepsy (GADEP), said: "Mexico joins this initiative; we want all people with epilepsy have better opportunities in their schools, jobs and social environment, since they suffer from a lot of discrimination and should know that the epilepsy It is not contagious. "

For this reason, Núñez clarifies, the Purple Day that emerged in 2008 as an initiative of a Canadian girl of 9 years, called Cassidy Megan , who called to raise awareness about the disease. Since then, March 26 was instituted as World Epilepsy Day:

"The color purple was chosen, because it is the tone of the lavender flower, which is associated with loneliness, which represents the feelings of isolation that people with epilepsy experience. " Here we present a video of Guatemala, about the Purple Day:

This Saturday an information symposium will be held in Sheraton Hotel from the city of Mexico, headed by doctor Núñez, located in Paseo de la Reforma and is aimed at people who live with epilepsy , your relatives, as well as information professionals. Admission is free and starts at 10:00.


Video Medicine: The Movie That Was Too Scary for Baby James (September 2021).

Protagoniste de l'épilepsie dans la journée pourpre

Afin de sensibiliser le public à cette maladie du cerveau, qui touche 2 millions de personnes au Mexique seulement, on célèbre ce 26 mars, pour la quatrième année consécutive, le Journée mondiale de l'épilepsie .

Lors d'une conférence de presse, le neurologue Lilia Núñez , fondateur de Acceptation collective de l'épilepsie (GADEP), a déclaré: "Le Mexique s’associe à cette initiative; nous voulons tous les gens avec l'épilepsie ont de meilleures opportunités dans leurs écoles, leurs emplois et leur environnement social, car ils souffrent de beaucoup de discrimination et doivent savoir que l'épilepsie Ce n'est pas contagieux. "

Pour cette raison, précise Núñez, le Purple Day qui est apparu en 2008 à l’initiative d’une jeune fille canadienne de 9 ans, appelée Cassidy Megan , qui a appelé pour sensibiliser à la maladie. Depuis lors, le 26 mars a été institué Journée mondiale de l'épilepsie:

"La couleur pourpre a été choisie, car c’est le ton de la fleur de lavande, qui est associé à la solitude, qui représente le sentiment d’isolement que les gens avec l'épilepsie expérience. " Nous présentons ici une vidéo du Guatemala sur le Purple Day:

Ce samedi un symposium d’information aura lieu à Hôtel Sheraton de la ville de Mexico, dirigée par le docteur Núñez, situé dans le Paseo de la Reforma, est destinée aux personnes vivant avec l'épilepsie , vos proches, ainsi que les professionnels de l’information. L'entrée est gratuite et commence à 10h00.


Médecine Vidéo: The Great Gildersleeve: Leila Leaves Town / Gildy Investigates Retirement / Gildy Needs a Raise (Octobre 2020).