EU approves skin cancer drug

The treatment of adult patients with carcinoma of cells basal (most common type of skin cancer ) is renewed with Erivedge , a new medication authorized by the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA, for its acronym in English).

Erivedge is focused for use in patients with Cancer of cells baseline locally advanced, in those who are not candidates for surgery or radiotherapy , and in those who suffer from metastasis .

The pill, marketed by Genentech, is taken once a day and works by inhibiting the pathway Hedgehog, which is active in most of the cells basal cancer cells, and only in a few normal tissues, such as Hair follicles .

The safety and efficacy of Erivedge It was evaluated in 96 patients with carcinoma of locally advanced or metastatic basal cells. The main objective of the clinical study was the objective response rate (ORR) or the percentage of patients that experienced a total or partial decrease in the injuries cancerous after treatment.

The most common side effects observed in patients treated with the medication were spasms muscle, loss of hair , waste of weight , sickness , diarrhea , sensation of fatigue loss of appetite constipation , vomiting and loss or distortion of the sense of taste in the language.

Further, Erivedge It is approved with a warning box that alerts patients and health professionals of the possible risks of death or serious effects for the fetus , so a possibility of pregnancy It must be checked before starting the treatment.

 

Learn more about skin cancer

In the next video of the price of the beauty , the Dermatologist Harry Hidalgo explains what is the skin cancer , its types and some recommendations to prevent it:

According to the specialists, the Basal cell carcinoma it is, generally, of slow growth and without pain; begins to develop in the upper layer of the skin (epidermis), especially in those areas that are regularly exposed to sunlight or ultraviolet radiation.

Follow us at @GetQoralHealth and GetQoralHealth on Facebook

Would you like to receive more information about your interest? Sign up with us


Video Medicine: Why Cancer Patients Should Get Genetic Sequencing | Freethink (September 2021).

L'UE approuve un médicament contre le cancer de la peau

Le traitement des patients adultes avec carcinome de cellules basal (type le plus courant de cancer de la peau ) est renouvelé avec Erivedge , un nouveau médicament autorisé par le Food and Drug Administration des États-Unis (FDA, pour son acronyme en anglais).

Erivedge est destiné aux patients atteints de cancer de cellules base avancée localement avancée, chez ceux qui ne sont pas candidats à la chirurgie ou radiothérapie et chez ceux qui souffrent de métastases .

La pilule, commercialisée par Genentech, est administrée une fois par jour et inhibe la voie. Hérisson, actif dans la plupart des pays cellules cellules cancéreuses basales, et seulement dans quelques tissus normaux, tels que follicules pileux .

L'innocuité et l'efficacité de Erivedge Il a été évalué chez 96 patients atteints de carcinome de cellules basales localement avancées ou métastatiques. L’objectif principal de l’étude clinique était le taux de réponse objective (ORR) ou le pourcentage de patients ayant connu une diminution totale ou partielle de la des blessures cancéreuse après traitement.

Les effets indésirables les plus couramment observés chez les patients traités avec ce médicament étaient: spasmes muscle, perte de les cheveux , perte de le poids , nausée , la diarrhée , sentiment de fatigue perte d'appétit constipation , vomissements et perte ou altération du sens du goût dans la langue.

En outre, Erivedge Il est approuvé avec une boîte d’avertissement qui alerte les patients et les professionnels de la santé des risques possibles de mort ou d’effets graves pour le patient. fœtus , donc une possibilité de la grossesse Il faut vérifier avant de commencer le traitement.

 

En savoir plus sur le cancer de la peau

Dans la prochaine vidéo du prix de la beauté , le Harry Hidalgo, dermatologue explique quel est le cancer de la peau , ses types et quelques recommandations pour l’empêcher:

Selon les spécialistes, le carcinome basocellulaire c'est généralement de croissance lente et sans douleur; commence à se développer dans la couche supérieure du la peau (épiderme), en particulier dans les zones régulièrement exposées au soleil ou aux rayons ultraviolets.

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth et GetQoralHealth sur Facebook

Voulez-vous recevoir plus d'informations de votre intérêt? Inscrivez-vous avec nous


Médecine Vidéo: Thérapie photodynamique et cancer de la prostate (Octobre 2020).