Evaluates IPN efficacy against knee osteoarthrosis

Gabriela Sofía Martínez Recoba , student of the specialty of Human Acupuncture, which is taught at the National School of Medicine and Homeopathy (ENMyH), National Polytechnic Institute (IPN), evaluates the effect of electroacupuncture for the treatment of knee osteoarthrosis , discomfort caused by Degeneration of cartilage , which in the most serious cases, is incapacitating due to the intense pains it generates.

The polytechnic student explained that this condition usually occurs after 35 years of age due to various factors, such as physical effort produced by some sports and physical activity, hormonal changes in the women, weight gain during the pregnancy , overweight Y obesity .

Martínez Recoba pointed out that the symptoms of knee osteoarthrosis are : pain caused by movement (flexion and extension), when going up and down stairs and during the march, crepitus (clicking) and with the passage of time there is deformation.

He said that to alleviate the pain in this type of patients are administered Non-steroidal anti-inflammatories (aines): "To treat this health problem, doctors generally employ paracetamol or diclofenac , but when the condition evolves and the patient does not improve, surgery is resorted to ".

"Given this panorama and because the rates of this condition have increased, mainly in people with overweight , a factor that leads to the degeneration of cartilage of the knees , we started the research called Effect of Electroacupuntrura vs Diclofenac about mobility arcs in patients with Osteoarthrosis of the knee "He added.

Martínez Recoba explained that the research focuses on a group of patients between 45 and 80 years of age, with degrees of joint disease II Y III radiographically diagnosed (Kellgren and Lawrence scale), because people with grade IV already have deformity. Half of the patients are treated only with diclofenac and the rest only with Electroacupuncture :

"The therapy consists of placing 5 needles in acupuncture points of the knee , which are connected to a electro stimulator that generates a wave densodispersa during 25 minutes, twice a week, during 10 sessions that consist of five weeks ".

People can go to the Human Acupuncture Clinic of the National School of Medicine and Homeopathy , located in Guillermo Massieu Helguera number 239, Fraccionamiento La Escalera Ticomán, Delegación Gustavo A. Madero, or call 57 2960 00 ext. 55557.


Video Medicine: Tracking Environmental Health Data for Public Health Decision Making (April 2021).

Évalue l'efficacité de l'IPN contre l'ostéoarthrose du genou

Gabriela Sofía Martínez Recoba , étudiant de la spécialité de l'acupuncture humaine, enseignée à l'École nationale de médecine et d'homéopathie (ENMyH), Institut polytechnique national (IPN), évalue l’effet de électroacupuncture pour le traitement de ostéoarthrose du genou , malaise causé par Dégénérescence du cartilage qui, dans les cas les plus graves, est invalidante en raison des douleurs intenses qu’elle génère.

L'élève des écoles polytechniques a expliqué que cette affection survient généralement après 35 ans en raison de divers facteurs, tels que effort physique produits par certains sports et activités physiques, changements hormonaux chez les femmes, prise de poids pendant la grossesse , en surpoids et L'obésité .

Martínez Recoba a souligné que les symptômes de ostéoarthrose du genou sont : douleur provoquée par le mouvement (flexion et extension), lors des montées et des descentes d’escalier et pendant la marche, crepitus (clic) et avec le passage du temps, il se produit une déformation.

Il a dit que pour soulager la douleur chez ce type de patients sont administrés Anti-inflammatoires non stéroïdiens (aines): "Pour traiter ce problème de santé, les médecins emploient généralement paracétamol o le diclofénac , mais lorsque la maladie évolue et que le patient ne s’améliore pas, on a recours à la chirurgie ".

"Compte tenu de ce panorama et du fait que les taux de cette maladie ont augmenté, principalement chez les personnes atteintes en surpoids , un facteur qui conduit à la dégénérescence cartilage des genoux , nous avons commencé la recherche appelée Effet d'Electroacupuntrura vs Diclofenac sur les arcs de mobilité chez les patients Ostéoarthrose du genou "Il a ajouté.

Martínez Recoba a expliqué que la recherche était axée sur un groupe de patients âgés de 45 à 80 ans, avec des degrés de maladie articulaire II et III diagnostiqué par radiographie (Échelle de Kellgren et Lawrence), car les personnes de grade IV ont déjà une malformation. La moitié des patients sont traités uniquement avec le diclofénac et le reste seulement avec Électroacupuncture :

"La thérapie consiste à placer 5 aiguilles dans les points d'acupuncture du genou , qui sont connectés à un électrostimulateur qui génère une vague densodispersa pendant 25 minutes, deux fois par semaine, pendant 10 sessions d'une durée de cinq semaines ".

Les gens peuvent aller au Clinique d'acupuncture humaine de l'École nationale de médecine et d'homéopathie , situé à Guillermo Massieu Helguera numéro 239, Fraccionamiento La Escalera Ticomán, Délégation Gustavo A. Madero, ou appeler le 57 2960 00 ext. 55557.


Médecine Vidéo: TissueScan: Gene expression Profile in Cancer Tissues via qPCR (Octobre 2020).