Failed 90% of treatments for obesity

The obesity It is one of the main public health problems in Mexico. We are the first world country with obese people in adulthood and the second in minors.

This situation is alarming, since the quality of life of people is diminished. However, the problem with this disease is that it is not treated comprehensively.

In an interview for GetQoralHealth , the director of the Ellen West Foundation , Araceli Aizpuru points out: "The big problem we have with obesity is that patients usually diet or exercise, but they do not have a complete treatment; they do not work with the emotional part that is very important, because psychological support is essential to prevent patients from regaining weight. "

In this regard, the owner of the Ellen West Foundation He comments that it is for this reason that there is little talk of an eating disorder that is very common, but not widespread: Binge eating disorder .

"We know that worldwide, more than 50% of cases of obesity correspond to binge eating disorders, because many people overeat because of anxiety, sadness, pain or some other emotional factor and the rest do correspond to a metabolic problem. "

 

Forum of obesity and eating behavior

Aizpuro de la Portilla reiterates that it is extremely important to see not only obesity, but also eating disorders such as anorexia, bulimia and binge eating disorder as a public health problem, since it must be addressed in a comprehensive manner.

For this reason, next Wednesday, August 18, the Second Forum on Eating Disorders at the PolyForum Cultural Siqueiros, from 9 o'clock.

"Admission is free. The intention is for health experts and the general public to share their experiences and doubts about these issues, with the aim of developing a treatment and prevention strategy to support all patients living with this disease. "

The registration deadline is this Friday, August 13. So if you want to be part of this experience visit the page www.forotca.org


Video Medicine: 9 Signs You Take Care of Your Pet Completely Wrong (August 2020).

Échec de 90% des traitements pour l'obésité

Le L'obésité C'est l'un des principaux problèmes de santé publique au Mexique. Nous sommes le premier pays du monde avec des obèses à l'âge adulte et le deuxième chez les mineurs.

Cette situation est alarmante car la qualité de vie des personnes est diminuée. Cependant, le problème de cette maladie est qu’elle n’est pas traitée de manière exhaustive.

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth , le directeur du Fondation Ellen West Araceli Aizpuru souligne: "Le gros problème que nous avons avec l'obésité est que les patients suivent généralement un régime alimentaire ou font de l'exercice, mais ne bénéficient pas d'un traitement complet; ils ne travaillent pas avec la partie émotionnelle qui est très importante, car un soutien psychologique est essentiel pour empêcher les patients de reprendre du poids. "

À cet égard, le propriétaire du Fondation Ellen West Il explique que c’est pour cette raison qu’il est peu question d’un trouble de l’alimentation très répandu, mais peu répandu: Hyperphagie boulimique .

"Nous savons que dans le monde, plus de 50% des cas d'obésité correspondent à des crises de frénésie alimentaire, car de nombreuses personnes mangent trop en raison de l'anxiété, de la tristesse, de la douleur ou de tout autre facteur émotionnel. "

 

Forum de l'obésité et du comportement alimentaire

Aizpuro de la Portilla rappelle qu'il est extrêmement important de considérer non seulement l'obésité, mais également les troubles de l'alimentation tels que l'anorexie, la boulimie et les crises de frénésie alimentaire en tant que problème de santé publique, car il doit être traité de manière globale.

Pour cette raison, mercredi prochain, le 18 août, le Deuxième forum sur les troubles de l'alimentation au PolyForum Cultural Siqueiros, à partir de 9 heures.

"L'entrée est totalement gratuite. L'intention est que les experts de la santé et le grand public partagent leurs expériences et leurs doutes sur ces questions, dans le but de développer une stratégie de traitement et de prévention pour aider tous les patients atteints de cette maladie. "

La date limite d'inscription est le vendredi 13 août. Donc si vous voulez faire partie de cette expérience, visitez la page www.forotca.org


Médecine Vidéo: François Veillerette - Pesticides et Santé 2 (Octobre 2020).