Fainting

Authorities recommend going to the doctor for heat stroke

Due to the increase of heat in the Mexican capital, the Ministry of Health of the Federal District made a call not to expose for a long time to the sun, not to stay in closed spaces with high temperatures and not self-medicate before the arrival of any symptoms derived from the heat . Read More

How to act in an attack of hypoglycemia

What is hypoglycemia? It is a condition produced by a fairly low level of blood sugar. If you have diabetes, then you know very well the effect that causes the lack of sugar in the blood. Because it provides the body with energy, the low level of energy can make a person feel very sick. Therefore, if you have a close family member who suffers from this condition, you may ask yourself this question: What can I do in a hypoglycaemic attack? Read More

How to help someone when they faint

If you are with someone who has just fainted, try to make sure that person is stretched on a horizontal surface, but avoid moving if you think you may have been injured by falling (moving an injured person may aggravate the injury). Read More

Seizures in children

About 10% of the cases attended by departments and emergency services correspond to problems or accidents in which symptoms such as seizures are present, especially in the case of children, who do not necessarily have an epileptic condition. Read More

The danger of heat and insolation

Heat stroke or heat exhaustion is caused by the excess sweat that causes the loss of salt and other body fluids. This condition usually precedes the heatstroke and is accompanied by several conditions such as muscle spasms in the legs, abdomen and arms. Read More

Fever an organism alarm

It is an emergency mechanism. Fever is the increase in body temperature in response to some disease or condition. Fever activates the body's defense system to make more white blood cells, antibodies and other agents that fight infections. Never ignore it, it can be the difference between life and death! Read More

Heat hits and their deadly consequences

Every year, in Mexico, the number of people who die due to heat shocks so common in the north of the country increases. In the state of Sonora alone, the deaths of 12 people have been reported due to the high temperatures recorded this year. In some European countries, such as Spain, Italy or Greece, where the summer is very hot and long, with temperatures that have reached 48 degrees at 5 o'clock in the afternoon, constant calls are made to protect health. Read More

Hyperthermia is fatal for the elderly

Too hot is not good for anyone. But also, if you are an older person, you may be at serious risk. You have to be very careful with heatstroke, also known as hyperthermia, and take shelter from the heat quickly. If you do not, you may begin to feel confused or faint. Your heart may become tense and lead to death. Signs of insolation Read More

Recommendations to prevent fainting

Some people get dizzy just before they faint. They may also experience changes in vision (such as "tunnel vision"), tachycardia (acceleration of heart rate), sweating, and nausea. Another symptom before fainting, in certain people, is vomiting. If you think you are about to faint, maybe you can prevent it by following these steps: Read More

What to do when a seizure occurs

Swimming can be fun, but not when you or someone you know has a bad experience or a sudden epileptic seizure. This can be very scary, since some incidents of this type end in drowning. Read More

Ricardo Gomes suffers stroke

A stroke can occur more often in adults over 40, as happened to the soccer coach, Ricardo Gomes, who vanished when his team, Vasco de Gama, played a game against Flamengo. Read More

Évanouissement

Comment agir lors d'une crise d'hypoglycémie

Qu'est-ce que l'hypoglycémie? C'est une condition produite par un taux de sucre dans le sang assez bas. Si vous êtes diabétique, alors vous connaissez très bien l'effet qui provoque le manque de sucre dans le sang. Parce qu'il fournit au corps de l'énergie, le faible niveau d'énergie peut rendre une personne très malade. Par conséquent, si vous avez un membre de la famille proche qui souffre de cette maladie, vous pouvez vous poser la question suivante: que puis-je faire en cas de crise hypoglycémique? Lire La Suite

Comment aider quelqu'un quand il s'évanouit

Si vous êtes avec une personne qui vient de vous évanouir, essayez de vous assurer que cette personne est étendue sur une surface horizontale, mais évitez de vous déplacer si vous pensez avoir été blessée par une chute (déplacer une personne blessée peut aggraver la blessure). Lire La Suite

Convulsions chez les enfants

Environ 10% des cas traités par les départements et les services d'urgence correspondent à des problèmes ou à des accidents dans lesquels des symptômes tels que des convulsions sont présents, en particulier chez les enfants qui ne souffrent pas nécessairement d'épilepsie. Lire La Suite

Le danger de la chaleur et de l'ensoleillement

Les coups de chaleur ou l'épuisement dû à la chaleur sont causés par l'excès de transpiration qui provoque la perte de sel et d'autres liquides organiques. Cette affection précède généralement le coup de chaleur et s'accompagne de plusieurs affections telles que des spasmes musculaires aux jambes, à l'abdomen et aux bras. Lire La Suite

Fièvre une alarme d'organisme

C'est un mécanisme d'urgence. La fièvre est l'augmentation de la température corporelle en réponse à une maladie ou à une condition. La fièvre active le système de défense de l'organisme pour produire plus de globules blancs, d'anticorps et d'autres agents combattant les infections. Ne l'ignorez jamais, cela peut faire la différence entre la vie et la mort! Lire La Suite

Les coups de chaleur et leurs conséquences mortelles

Chaque année au Mexique, le nombre de personnes décédées des suites de chocs thermiques, si courants dans le nord du pays, augmente. Dans le seul État de Sonora, 12 personnes auraient trouvé la mort en raison des températures élevées enregistrées cette année. Dans certains pays européens, tels que l'Espagne, l'Italie ou la Grèce, où l'été est très chaud et très long, avec des températures atteignant les 48 degrés à 5 heures de l'après-midi, des appels constants sont lancés pour protéger la santé. Lire La Suite

L'hyperthermie est fatale pour les personnes âgées

Trop chaud n'est bon pour personne. Mais aussi, si vous êtes une personne âgée, vous courez un risque grave. Vous devez faire très attention aux coups de chaleur, également appelés hyperthermie, et vous mettre rapidement à l’abri de la chaleur. Si vous ne le faites pas, vous pouvez commencer à vous sentir confus ou à vous évanouir. Votre cœur peut devenir tendu et conduire à la mort. Signes d'insolation Lire La Suite

Recommandations pour prévenir les évanouissements

Certaines personnes sont étourdies juste avant de s'évanouir. Ils peuvent également subir des modifications de la vision (telles que la «vision tunnel»), de la tachycardie (accélération du rythme cardiaque), de la transpiration et des nausées. Un autre symptôme avant l'évanouissement, chez certaines personnes, est le vomissement. Si vous pensez que vous êtes sur le point de vous évanouir, vous pouvez peut-être l'éviter en procédant comme suit: Lire La Suite

Que faire en cas de crise

Nager peut être amusant, mais pas lorsque vous ou une de vos connaissances avez une mauvaise expérience ou une crise d'épilepsie soudaine. Cela peut être très effrayant, car certains incidents de ce type aboutissent à la noyade. Lire La Suite