Farxiga, new medicine against diabetes

A new tool in the fight against one of the main scourges of global health, diabetes , comes from the hand of Bristol Myers Squibb Y AstraZeneca , and the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) from United States.

You may also be interested: 3 things that affect the production of insulin

It's about the medicine Farxiga , which has just been approved by the North American health authorities. The drug uses a new method to reduce the level of blood glucose .

Farxiga It is presented as a tablet, ingested once a day, and helps patients to eliminate excess blood glucose through the urine. The method of glucose elimination differs from the ones existing until now, in that these others are aimed at reducing sugars in foods that are subsequently stored in the food. liver .

The drug is part of a new class and generation of drugs known as drugs of the type SGLT2 , who use urine as a way to eliminate the Blood glucose . It is the case of the drug Invokana , of Johnson & Johnson , recently approved by the FDA .

The new product has been authorized, in a first "green light", for patients with type 2 diabetes . People affected with this variant type of the disease do not have the capacity to synthesize carbohydrates, either because their organisms do not produce enough insulin or because they have resistance to the hormone that controls the level of blood glucose .

Farxiga It can be used alone or in combination with other substances for the treatment of diabetes , such as insulin and metformin. This is because diabetics often require several medications with different mechanisms of action, to control their level of blood glucose .

As part of the protocol, the manufacturing companies, Bristol-Myers Squibb Co. from New York, and AstraZeneca PLC of London, presented to the FDA the list of most common side effects, which include infections of the urinary tract and fungi.


Video Medicine: Insidermedicine In Depth - June, 24, 2010 - Dapagliflozin (April 2021).

Farxiga, nouveau médicament contre le diabète

Un nouvel outil de lutte contre l’un des principaux fléaux de la santé mondiale, le diabète , vient de la main de Bristol Myers Squibb et AstraZeneca , et la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) des États-Unis.

Vous pouvez également être intéressé par: 3 choses qui affectent la production d'insuline

C'est à propos du médicament Farxiga , qui vient d’être approuvé par les autorités sanitaires nord-américaines. Le médicament utilise une nouvelle méthode pour réduire le niveau de glycémie .

Farxiga Il est présenté sous forme de comprimé, ingéré une fois par jour et aide les patients à éliminer l'excès de glucose sanguin dans les urines. La méthode d’élimination du glucose diffère de celle qui existait jusqu’à présent en ce que ces autres méthodes visent à réduire les sucres dans les aliments qui sont ensuite stockés dans l’aliment. le foie .

Le médicament fait partie d'une nouvelle classe et génération de médicaments appelés médicaments du type SGLT2 , qui utilisent l'urine comme moyen d'éliminer la glycémie . C'est le cas du médicament Invokana de Johnson & Johnson , récemment approuvé par le FDA .

Le nouveau produit a été autorisé, dans un premier "feu vert", pour les patients atteints diabète de type 2 . Les personnes touchées par ce type de variante de la maladie n'ont pas la capacité de synthétiser les glucides, soit parce que leurs organismes ne produisent pas assez d'insuline, soit parce qu'elles ont une résistance à l'hormone qui contrôle le niveau de glucides. glycémie .

Farxiga Il peut être utilisé seul ou en association avec d'autres substances pour le traitement de le diabète , tels que l'insuline et la metformine. En effet, les diabétiques ont souvent besoin de plusieurs médicaments avec des mécanismes d’action différents pour contrôler leur glycémie .

Dans le cadre du protocole, les entreprises de fabrication, Bristol-Myers Squibb Co. de New York, et AstraZeneca PLC de Londres, présenté à la FDA la liste des effets secondaires les plus courants, notamment les infections des voies urinaires et des champignons.


Médecine Vidéo: Forxiga® - Das innovativste Produkt 2014 - Allgemeinärzte / Praktiker / Internisten (Octobre 2020).