FDA authorizes antidote vs scorpion sting

The Administration of Drugs and Food (FDA) of the United States approved the sale of Anascorp, a historic antidote produced in Mexico against scorpion stings, because if it is not treated in time it can cause death.

The antidote, which apparently generates some allergic reactions , was authorized after a series of clinical tests performed by theUniversity of Arizona , U.S. About, Karen Midthun , director of Center for Biological Research and Evaluation of the FDA , he claimed:

"This product provides a new treatment for children and adults and is designed specifically for scorpion pickets, which can endanger people's lives."

The information published by the EFE agency indicates that Anascorp It is made from the plasma extracted from horses, mixed with scorpion venom and which can cause some allergic reactions in people sensitive to the proteins of horses.

Only in Arizona, in the southwestern United States, authorities register about 11 thousand cases of pickets of the Centruroides scorpions , the most common in the United States. At the national level, the number of cases is greater than 17 thousand.

While in Mexico, it is estimated that 1.2 million scorpion stings , with more than three thousand deaths reported for this cause.

What to do?

It is very common that bite be at night and it appears in the lower part of the body. The most frequent times are the days of heat and rain. To prevent risks, it is necessary to ventilate the environments (if you live in hot climates), as well as avoid the storage of rubble, bricks, firewood and wood.

Also, children should not be allowed to play in places where scorpions can live; It is necessary to cover the cracks of the stones, seal the sewer chambers and place metal meshes in the grilles of the house.

The scorpions usually arrive by the drains, therefore it is recommended to seal the cameras of the sewers ; place metallic mesh both in the grilles of the houses (kitchen, bathrooms), as well as user insecticides that are innocuous to humans, animals and plants.

Remember that before the bite of some scorpion, it is crucial that you go to a hospital, to avoid that the segregated poison causes severe damage to your health.


Video Medicine: Auburn Coach Wife Kristi Malzahn Agrees with Match & eHarmony: Men are Jerks (April 2021).

La FDA autorise l'antidote contre le piqûre de scorpion

Le Administration des drogues et des aliments (FDA) des États-Unis a approuvé la vente de Anascorp, antidote historique produit au Mexique contre les piqûres de scorpions, car s'il n'est pas traité à temps, il peut provoquer la mort.

L’antidote, qui génère apparemment des effets indésirables réactions allergiques , a été autorisé après une série d'essais cliniques réalisés par leUniversité de l'Arizona , États Unis. A propos, Karen Midthun , directeur de Centre de recherche biologique et d'évaluation de la FDA , il a dit:

"Ce produit fournit un nouveau traitement pour les enfants et les adultes et est spécialement conçu pour les piquets de scorpion, ce qui peut mettre en danger la vie des gens."

Les informations publiées par l'agence EFE indiquent que Anascorp Il est fabriqué à partir du plasma extrait de chevaux, mélangé avec du venin de scorpion et pouvant causer des réactions allergiques chez les personnes sensibles aux protéines des chevaux.

Seulement en Arizona, dans le sud-ouest des États-Unis, les autorités ont enregistré environ 11 000 cas de piquets des scorpions de Centruroides , le plus commun aux États-Unis. Au niveau national, le nombre de cas est supérieur à 17 000.

Au Mexique, on estime que 1,2 million de personnes piqûres de scorpion , avec plus de trois mille décès rapportés pour cette cause.

Que faire?

Il est très courant que piqûre être la nuit et il apparaît dans la partie inférieure du corps. Les moments les plus fréquents sont les jours de chaleur et de pluie. Pour prévenir les risques, il est nécessaire de ventiler les environnements (si vous habitez dans des climats chauds), ainsi que d'éviter le stockage de gravats, de briques, de bois de chauffage et de bois.

De plus, les enfants ne devraient pas être autorisés à jouer dans des endroits où les scorpions peuvent vivre; Il est nécessaire de couvrir les fissures des pierres, de sceller les chambres d’égout et de placer des treillis métalliques dans les grilles de la maison.

Le scorpions arrivent généralement par les drains, il est donc recommandé de sceller les caméras du les égouts ; placez un treillis métallique à la fois dans les grilles des maisons (cuisine, salles de bain), ainsi quer insecticides qui sont inoffensifs pour les humains, les animaux et les plantes.

N'oubliez pas qu'avant la piqûre d'un scorpion, il est primordial que vous vous rendiez à un hôpital afin d'éviter que le poison isolé ne porte gravement atteinte à votre santé.


Médecine Vidéo: 155th Knowledge Seekers Workshop January 19th, 2017 (Octobre 2020).