Fibromyalgia causes fatigue and pain

The fibromyalgia is a chronic disease of the central nervous system that causes widespread pain, mainly in muscles and the bones , and one fatigue persistent. In Mexico, this condition affects more than 1.2 million people.

In an interview for GetQoralHealth , Blanca Gutiérrez, Patient with fibromyalgia explains the diagnosis and treatment of the disease:

People with fibromyalgia They have hypersensitive points on the body, especially in the neck, shoulders, back, hips, arms and legs, which hurt when pressed. In addition, they may present other symptoms, such as: difficulty sleeping, morning stiffness, headaches, periods menstrual painful, tingling or numbness in the hands and feet, as well as lack of memory or difficulty concentrating.

Causes of fibromyalgia

Although these are unknown, certain factors may be related to this disease, for example, stressful or traumatic events (such as car accidents), injuries recurrent, discomfort or ailments and certain infections viral or bacterial.

It can be triggered by certain personal events, such as a separation or divorce, family conflicts or problems at work. The fibromyalgia It can also happen by itself. Some scientists believe that the origin of the fibromyalgia It can be genetic. The genes can cause a person to have a strong reaction of pain to things that other people do not consider painful.

 

 

What can be the symptoms?

The most important is the pain ; It is diffuse and affects a large part of the body. It causes an abnormal sensitivity to digital pressure in the areas mentioned above of the body and is accompanied by alterations such as: joint stiffness, disorders in the quantity and quality of sleep, muscular contractures, dizziness , headaches, irritable bowel, among others.

Fatigue occurs frequently and may be preceded or accompanied by anxiety I depression . However, the diagnosis is fundamentally clinical. The analyzes of blood , X-rays and other complementary tests are normal.

So, in the slightest doubt, consult your doctor!


Video Medicine: How Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Are Related (April 2021).

La fibromyalgie provoque fatigue et douleur

Le fibromyalgie est une maladie chronique du système nerveux central qui provoque une douleur généralisée, principalement les muscles et les os , et une fatigue persistant Au Mexique, cette maladie touche plus de 1,2 million de personnes.

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth , Blanca Gutiérrez, Patient atteint de fibromyalgie explique le diagnostic et le traitement de la maladie:

Personnes avec fibromyalgie Ils présentent des points d'hypersensibilité sur le corps, en particulier au cou, aux épaules, au dos, aux hanches, aux bras et aux jambes, qui font mal lorsque vous les pressez. En outre, ils peuvent présenter d’autres symptômes, tels que: troubles du sommeil, raideur matinale, maux de tête, règles menstruel douleur douloureuse, fourmillements ou engourdissement des mains et des pieds, manque de mémoire ou difficulté à se concentrer.

Causes de la fibromyalgie

Bien que ceux-ci soient inconnus, certains facteurs peuvent être liés à cette maladie, par exemple des événements stressants ou traumatisants (tels que des accidents de voiture), des blessures récurrents, inconfort ou maux et certains les infections viral ou bactérien.

Cela peut être déclenché par certains événements personnels, tels qu'une séparation ou un divorce, des conflits familiaux ou des problèmes au travail. Le fibromyalgie Cela peut aussi arriver tout seul. Certains scientifiques pensent que l'origine de la fibromyalgie Cela peut être génétique. Le les gènes peut amener une personne à avoir une forte réaction de douleur à des choses que d’autres ne considèrent pas douloureuses.

 

 

Quels peuvent être les symptômes?

Le plus important est le douleur ; Il est diffus et affecte une grande partie du corps. Il provoque une sensibilité anormale à la pression digitale dans les zones susmentionnées du corps et s'accompagne d'altérations telles que: raideur articulaire, troubles de la quantité et de la qualité du sommeil, contractures musculaires, vertige , maux de tête, côlon irritable, entre autres.

La fatigue est fréquente et peut être précédée ou accompagnée de anxiété et / ou dépression . Cependant, le diagnostic est fondamentalement clinique. Les analyses de du sang Les radiographies et autres tests complémentaires sont normaux.

Alors, dans le moindre doute, consultez votre médecin!


Médecine Vidéo: ???? Fibromyalgie : Les neurosciences pour soulager les douleurs - Dr Yann Rougier #16 (Octobre 2020).