First aid

Frida

Not all heroes wear capes, was the phrase with which hundreds of Mexicans in social networks referred to pay tribute to the rescue dogs, heroes on all fours who gave us a light of hope and managed to save dozens of lives. We love them and they will remain in our memory! Frida Read More

But how are these types of dogs trained?

Rescue dogs are also heroes, being part of the work of removal, search and rescue of victims after an earthquake. An example of them is Frida, the well-known labrador bitch of the Secretariat of the Navy, who has played a heroic role after the earthquake on Tuesday, September 19 in central Mexico. But how are these types of dogs trained? Read More

Warning symptoms:

When a panic attack hits you, you experience an untimely sense of alertness, terror or intense discomfort, triggered by a threatening situation. The problem is that in most cases we do not know how to identify a panic attack, or how to act or support a third party, when we see that you are suffering from one. Learn how to act and the signs of a heart attack according to Mayo Clinic. Read More

Collective stress

Post-traumatic stress disorder is a mood disorder that arises from a stressful and violent event like natural disasters. It can happen immediately after the event that caused it, and remain months or even years later, causing physical and mental damage. Collective stress Read More

This illustration that portrays Mexico has already been around the world

A Winged Victory (Angel of Independence), a peasant, a worker, a housewife, young people and brigadistas that together, united and organized in a row carry out the removal of debris in a disaster area, are part of the cardboard with which Víctor Solís, Excélsior's collaborating caricaturist, reflected the Mexican identity: La Solidaridad in times of crisis, the support given to the victims during the earthquake. The cardboard that Solís drew for the editorial pages of Excelsior was the image of Mexicans that is better It's worth portraying. Read More

In addition to this measure, the Civil Protection Secretariat recommends:

After the earthquake of 7.1 on the Richter scale, which took place last Tuesday, September 19 and shook the center of Mexico, people have been asked not to smoke, or turn on any fire source such as matches, lighters, candles or stoves. As a result of the collapsed buildings, some streets were permeated by a strong smell of gas, which alerted the citizens. Read More

'When the earth moved', a book that helps children understand a tremor

MEXICO CITY. On Tuesday, September 19, a 7.1-magnitude earthquake shook Mexico City, Puebla and Morelos, which took the population by surprise, especially children, whose age was perhaps the first earthquake they felt. Although the simulation was practiced a few hours earlier in schools and offices, it is important to explain to the children what happened and help post-traumatic stress caused by the earthquake. Read More

Solidarity does not need convocation

Just as 33 years ago the earthquake of September 19, 1985 left us marked as a society, the earthquakes of September 7 and 19, 2017 left us important lessons that should remain in our culture of prevention to avoid new tragedies. Solidarity does not need convoking A lesson that we have clear since the tremor of 1985 is the solidarity that we are capable of and that last year was once again present. Read More

The teacher who saved the lives of 45 children

The story of Master Claudia Ortiz has moved both people and strangers in these tragic days. The instinct of protection of the educator helped her to save her 45 students, little preschool children who were in her charge during the earthquake of this September 19. According to several media, ten minutes before the real earthquake, the simulation had been completed for the 32 years of the 1985 earthquake. Read More

Happy people feel healthier, even if they are sick

How many of us look for happiness as if it were a hidden treasure. Some overflow to unleash worldly pleasures, others to cultivate their spirit, but happiness is closer than you think, is achieved through good deeds. Yes, it is scientifically proven that being solidary produces happiness. "The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others" Mahatma Gahndi Read More

Ay, ay, ay, ay, sing and do not cry

We Mexicans use music to make catharsis in the middle of the tragedy, proof of this is that, spontaneously, dozens of people used the Cielito Lindo and the National Anthem to show union, hope and solidarity after the earthquake that shook us. September in several states of the Mexican Republic. Read More

Diana, rescued thanks to a message from WhatsApp

As 32 years ago, this tremor also left us with stories that make us believe that, beyond medical advances and technology, there is "something else" that keeps us standing. Real facts of people who were rescued when it seemed that there was no opportunity, lives that were saved thanks to what many of us could say ... miracles exist. Read More

The risks of drinking water after the earthquake

Did you know that drinking contaminated water after an earthquake is extremely risky? Just as water is a source of life, it is also a source of disease. The use of contaminated water for direct consumption or in the preparation of food seriously compromises health. This was learned by the Mexicans who lived through the 1985 earthquake due to the rupture of pipes in the drinking water supply and drainage systems. What to do? Health authorities alert the population to take the following measures: Read More

From all over the world

Countries like Germany, Chile, Ecuador, Colombia, El Salvador, Israel, Switzerland, the United States and more, have sent experts and equipment to help in rescue work. Read More

So he advises:

Our country is located in a seismic zone, an example of this was the 7.1-magnitude earthquake that struck last Tuesday, September 19, in the central zone of Mexico. For this reason, the Mexican Association of Insurance Institutions (AMIS) launched its catastrophe care plan and launched a line of measures that can be followed by those whose homes or insured cars have been damaged as a result of the earthquake. So he advises: Read More

Emergency medical support

After the earthquake, dozens of volunteers, companies, professionals and doctors have turned to offer disinterested help. This is a count of the free services that are available to affected people, rescuers and even pets. Emergency medical support Public and private hospitals opened their doors to anyone who needs medical attention Read More

First aid for electric shock

Accidents can happen at any time and in any place. Although some can be avoided, there are others that are inevitable. This is the case when someone accidentally touches a defective electrical device that causes a shock. Read More

Prevent fires in the home

How many times have we witnessed tragic stories related to a fire at home? In less than we imagine, a spark can change the life of a whole family. According to the Federal Emergency Management Agency of the United States (FEMA), during the day, most home fires occur in the kitchen while food is being prepared. Since there is usually a person present, they are often extinguished without further damage. Read More

What to do in case of a snake bite

Like humans, snakes tend to be more active during the summer. Each year, about 8 thousand people are bitten by poisonous snakes. Even the bites of non-poisonous snakes can cause allergic reactions in some people. When this happens, it is important to know what to do. In case of a snake bite Read More

Premiers secours

Frida

Tous les héros ne portent pas de capes, c’est la phrase avec laquelle des centaines de Mexicains appartenant aux réseaux sociaux rendent hommage aux chiens de sauvetage, des héros à quatre pattes qui nous ont donné une lueur d’espoir et ont réussi à sauver des dizaines de vies. Nous les aimons et ils resteront dans notre mémoire! Frida Lire La Suite

Mais comment sont formés ces types de chiens?

Les chiens de sauvetage sont également des héros, faisant partie du travail de déplacement, de recherche et de sauvetage des victimes après un tremblement de terre. Frida, la célèbre chienne labrador du Secrétariat à la marine, a joué un rôle héroïque après le séisme du mardi 19 septembre au centre du Mexique. Mais comment sont formés ces types de chiens? Lire La Suite

Symptômes d'avertissement:

Lorsqu'une attaque de panique vous frappe, vous ressentez un sentiment inattendu de vigilance, de terreur ou un inconfort intense, déclenché par une situation menaçante. Le problème est que dans la plupart des cas, nous ne savons pas comment identifier une attaque de panique, ni comment agir ou soutenir une tierce partie, quand nous voyons que vous en souffrez. Apprenez à agir et aux signes d'une crise cardiaque selon la clinique Mayo. Lire La Suite

Outre cette mesure, le Secrétariat à la protection civile recommande:

Après le tremblement de terre de 7,1 sur l’échelle de Richter, survenu mardi 19 septembre dernier et qui a secoué le centre de Mexico, on a demandé aux gens de ne pas fumer ou d’allumer toutes les sources d’incendie telles que allumettes, briquets, bougies ou autres. poêles. En raison de l'effondrement des bâtiments, certaines rues ont été imprégnées d'une forte odeur de gaz, ce qui a alerté les citoyens. Lire La Suite

Stress collectif

Le trouble de stress post-traumatique est un trouble de l'humeur qui découle d'un événement stressant et violent, tel qu'une catastrophe naturelle. Cela peut se produire immédiatement après l'événement qui l'a provoqué et y rester des mois, voire des années plus tard, et causer des dommages physiques et mentaux. Stress collectif Lire La Suite

Cette illustration qui dépeint le Mexique a déjà fait le tour du monde

Une victoire ailée (Ange de l’indépendance), un paysan, un ouvrier, une femme au foyer, des jeunes et des brigadistes qui, ensemble, unissent et organisées en rangées effectuent l’enlèvement des débris dans une zone sinistrée, font partie du carton avec lequel Víctor Solís, le caricaturiste collaborateur d'Excélsior, a reflété l'identité mexicaine: La Solidaridad en temps de crise, le soutien apporté aux victimes pendant le tremblement de terre: le carton qu'il a dessiné pour les pages éditoriales d'Excelsior était l'image des Mexicains qui est meilleure Cela vaut la peine d'être décrit. Lire La Suite

"Quand la terre bouge", un livre qui aide les enfants à comprendre un tremblement

MEXICO. Mardi 19 septembre, un séisme de magnitude 7,1 a secoué la ville de Mexico, Puebla et Morelos, qui ont surpris la population, en particulier les enfants, dont l'âge a peut-être été le premier à se produire. Bien que la simulation ait été pratiquée quelques heures plus tôt dans les écoles et les bureaux, il est important d'expliquer aux enfants ce qui s'est passé et d'aider au stress post-traumatique causé par le séisme. Lire La Suite

La solidarité n'a pas besoin de convocation

Tout comme il y a 33 ans, le tremblement de terre du 19 septembre 1985 nous a marqués en tant que société, les tremblements de terre des 7 et 19 septembre 2017 nous ont laissé d'importantes leçons qui devraient rester dans notre culture de la prévention pour éviter de nouvelles tragédies. La solidarité n'a pas besoin d'être convoquée Une leçon que nous avons comprise depuis le tremblement de terre de 1985, c'est la solidarité dont nous sommes capables et que l'année dernière était à nouveau présente. Lire La Suite

L'enseignant qui a sauvé la vie de 45 enfants

L'histoire de Maître Claudia Ortiz a ému tant les personnes que les étrangers en ces jours tragiques. L'instinct de protection de l'éducatrice l'a aidée à sauver ses 45 élèves, petits enfants d'âge préscolaire qui étaient à sa charge lors du séisme du 19 septembre. Selon plusieurs médias, dix minutes avant le séisme réel, la simulation était terminée pour les 32 années du séisme de 1985. Lire La Suite

Les gens heureux se sentent en meilleure santé, même s'ils sont malades

Combien d'entre nous recherchent le bonheur comme s'il s'agissait d'un trésor caché. Certains débordent pour libérer les plaisirs mondains, d'autres pour cultiver leur esprit, mais le bonheur est plus proche que vous ne le pensez, il est obtenu grâce aux bonnes actions. Oui, il est scientifiquement prouvé qu'être solidaire produit le bonheur. "Le meilleur moyen de se retrouver est de se perdre au service des autres" Mahatma Gahndi Lire La Suite

Oui, oui, oui, chante et ne pleure pas

Nous, Mexicains, utilisons la musique pour faire de la catharsis au cœur de la tragédie. La preuve en est que, spontanément, des dizaines de personnes ont utilisé Cielito Lindo et l'hymne national pour manifester leur union, leur espoir et leur solidarité après le tremblement de terre qui nous a secoués. Septembre dans plusieurs états de la République mexicaine. Lire La Suite

Diana, sauvée grâce à un message de WhatsApp

Comme il y a 32 ans, ce tremblement de terre nous a également laissé des histoires qui nous font croire que, au-delà des progrès médicaux et de la technologie, il y a "quelque chose d'autre" qui nous maintient debout. Des faits réels sur des personnes qui ont été sauvées alors qu'il semblait qu'il n'y avait aucune chance, des vies qui ont été sauvées grâce à ce que beaucoup d'entre nous ont pu dire… des miracles existent. Lire La Suite

Les risques de l'eau potable après le séisme

Saviez-vous que boire de l'eau contaminée après un tremblement de terre est extrêmement risqué? Tout comme l'eau est une source de vie, elle est aussi une source de maladie. Les Mexicains qui ont vécu le séisme de 1985 à la suite de la rupture de canalisations dans les systèmes d'alimentation en eau potable et de drainage ont appris la vérité. Les autorités sanitaires ont mis la population en garde de prendre les mesures suivantes: Lire La Suite

Du monde entier

Des pays comme l’Allemagne, le Chili, l’Équateur, la Colombie, El Salvador, Israël, les États-Unis, la Suisse et d’autres encore ont envoyé des experts et du matériel de secours. Lire La Suite

Alors il conseille:

Notre pays est situé dans une zone sismique, comme le séisme de magnitude 7,1 qui a frappé mardi 19 septembre dernier dans la zone centrale du Mexique. Pour cette raison, l’Association mexicaine des institutions d’assurance (AMIS) a lancé son plan d’assistance en cas de catastrophe, ainsi que toute une série de mesures pouvant être suivies par ceux dont les maisons ou les voitures assurées ont été endommagées à la suite du séisme. Alors il conseille: Lire La Suite

Assistance médicale d'urgence

Après le tremblement de terre, des dizaines de volontaires, entreprises, professionnels et médecins se sont tournés vers eux pour offrir une aide désintéressée. Il s'agit d'un décompte des services gratuits disponibles pour les personnes concernées, les sauveteurs et même les animaux domestiques. Assistance médicale d'urgence Les hôpitaux publics et privés ont ouvert leurs portes à toute personne nécessitant des soins médicaux Lire La Suite

Premiers secours en cas de choc électrique

Les accidents peuvent survenir à tout moment et en tout lieu. Certains peuvent être évités, mais d’autres sont inévitables. C'est le cas lorsqu'une personne touche accidentellement un appareil électrique défectueux qui provoque un choc. Lire La Suite

Prévenir les incendies à la maison

Combien de fois avons-nous été témoins d'histoires tragiques liées à un incendie chez nous? En moins de ce que nous imaginons, une étincelle peut changer la vie de toute une famille. Selon la FEMA (Federal Emergency Management Agency), au cours de la journée, la plupart des incendies se produisent dans les cuisines pendant la préparation des aliments. Puisqu'il y a généralement une personne présente, ils sont souvent éteints sans autre dommage. Lire La Suite

Que faire en cas de morsure de serpent

Comme les humains, les serpents ont tendance à être plus actifs pendant l'été. Chaque année, environ 8 000 personnes sont mordues par des serpents venimeux. Même les piqûres de serpents non toxiques peuvent provoquer des réactions allergiques chez certaines personnes. Lorsque cela se produit, il est important de savoir quoi faire. En cas de morsure de serpent Lire La Suite