First, tell us where you are from

All love relationships they are different, some of them make you very happy, others are moments passengers that leave pleasing memories and others can be frustrating and worthy to erase from your memory. The constant, is that we do not give up and we continue to deal with what complicated of the loving relationships.

We humans are very complexes - sometimes masochistic, it seems - and therefore the contradictory, unpredictable and complex is always present in relationships (more in which the heart commands).

The illustrator Flavia Álvarez-Pedrosa Pruvost, aka Flavita Banana, knows all of the above very well. For her, all kinds of feeling that can have two people is a candidate to become something humorous. For that reason, it transfers diverse scenes of this type to cartoons "in part cynical, crude or tragi-comic".

We talk with Flavita to tell us a little more about his work:

 

First, tell us where you are from

My full name is somewhat complex: Flavia Álvarez-Pedrosa Pruvost. There you have clues about my origin. Like most Europeans: I am from many places. My father's family is from León and northern Spain, the maternal family is French and something Belgian. I was born in Oviedo, I grew up in Catalonia, but I consider myself Barcelona.

 

Why the nickname?

A friend called me that and It sounded good. Obviously, I was not going to use my kilometric name so I preferred to use an alias and keep some anonymity.

What are the themes when it comes to illustrate?

You can see it by looking at four or five cartoons, whatever they are: human relations (romantic or not). Any kind of feeling that two people may be having is a candidate to become humor.

The above, in fact, is a whole therapy. I am someone who considers that all sadness or extreme joy can relativize with the right dose of humor. I apply it in my personal life, and I see that turning it into a vignette also makes other people laugh. In many cases, they have let me know ... even help them!

 

What led you to portray love relationships?

I guess I started talking about my own life, but at this point the scenes that I portray do not always correspond to me. It is true, any boy who goes through my life will have something to do with one or several cartoons, never as a center of them, but as someone who triggers ideas

A lot of the time I listen to the Love's stories of my acquaintances. The human being is so complex, contradictory and unpredictable I think I will have a great theme for many more years.

 

How have people reacted in social networks?

That is the part that still surprises me, there are many people who like it. I consider that the style It's very specific and I always thought that would limit the public, to people similar to me. It seems that there are quite a few people who think like me!

I have never considered lightening the issues to get more audience . I demand a lot so that all the vignettes remain partly cynical, raw or tragicomic . The soft and friendly seems mediocre and easy.

Currently, what project are you in?

I am concluding the book that will be released in February with the Lumen publishing house, which contains many vignettes that have not seen the light. Then, in the head, I have cooking a couple of projects that I intend to publish in a Independent (without large intermediaries). It's going to be organized!

If you want to keep laughing (or crying because MEMORIES) with Flavita's work check your Facebook or Instagram.

Because you read this ...

10 things you gain by not eating gluten

What do women want from men according to their age?

Discover what vegan menstruation consists of

7 habits that damage your kidney


Video Medicine: Tell Me Your Name, And I’ll Reveal Your True Soul Mate (December 2022).

D'abord, dites-nous d'où vous venez

Toutes les relations amoureuses ils sont différents, certains vous rendent très heureux d'autres sont des moments les passagers qui laisse agréable des souvenirs et d'autres peuvent être frustrant et digne d'effacer de votre mémoire. La constante est que nous n'abandonnons pas et que nous continuons à nous occuper de ce que compliqué des relations amoureuses.

Nous les humains sommes très complexes - parfois masochiste, semble-t-il - et par conséquent, le contradictoire, l'imprévisible et le complexe sont toujours présents dans les relations (davantage dans lesquelles le cœur commande).

Le illustrateur Flavia Álvarez-Pedrosa Pruvost, alias Flavita Banana, connaît très bien tout ce qui précède. Pour elle, toutes sortes de sentiment qui peut avoir deux personnes est un candidat pour devenir quelque chose d'humour. Pour cette raison, il transfère diverses scènes de ce type à des dessins "en partie cyniques, crus ou tragi-comiques".

On parle avec Flavita pour nous en dire un peu plus sur son travail:

 

Premier, dites nous d'où vous venez

Mon nom complet est quelque peu complexe: Flavia Álvarez-Pedrosa Pruvost. Là vous avez des indices sur mon origine. Comme la plupart des Européens: Je viens de nombreux endroits. La famille de mon père est originaire de León et du nord de l'Espagne. La famille maternelle est française et quelque chose de belge. Je suis né à Oviedo, j'ai grandi en Catalogne, mais je me considère comme Barcelone.

 

Pourquoi ce surnom?

Un ami m'a appelé ça et Cela sonnait bien. Évidemment, je n'allais pas utiliser mon nom kilométrique, j'ai donc préféré utiliser un pseudonyme et garder un peu d'anonymat.

Quels sont les thèmes à illustrer?

Vous pouvez le voir en regardant quatre ou cinq caricatures, quelles qu'elles soient: relations humaines (romantique ou pas). Tout type de sentiment que deux personnes peuvent avoir est un candidat pour devenir de l'humour.

Ce qui précède, en fait, est un tout thérapie Je suis quelqu'un qui considère que toute tristesse ou joie extrême peut relativiser avec la bonne dose d'humour. Je l'applique dans ma vie personnelle et je constate que le transformer en une vignette fait aussi rire les autres. Dans de nombreux cas, ils m'ont fait savoir ... même les aider!

 

Qu'est-ce qui vous a amené à dépeindre des relations amoureuses?

Je suppose que j'ai commencé à parler de mon propre vie, mais à ce stade, les scènes que je dépeins ne me correspondent pas toujours. Il est vrai que tout garçon qui traversera ma vie aura quelque chose à voir avec un ou plusieurs dessins animés, jamais en tant que centre, mais en tant que déclencheur. des idées

J'écoute souvent histoires d'amour de mes connaissances. L’être humain est tellement complexe, contradictoire et imprévisible Je pense que j'aurai un grand thème pendant de nombreuses années.

 

Comment les gens ont-ils réagi dans les réseaux sociaux?

C'est la partie qui me surprend encore, il y a beaucoup de gens qui l'aiment. Je considère que le style C'est très spécifique et j'ai toujours pensé que cela limiterait la public, à des gens semblables à moi. Il semble qu'il y a pas mal de gens qui pensent comme moi!

Je n'ai jamais envisagé d'alléger les problèmes pour obtenir plus public . J'exige beaucoup pour que toutes les vignettes restent en partie cyniques, brutes ou tragicomique . Le doux et convivial semble médiocre et facile.

Actuellement, dans quel projet es-tu?

Je termine le livre qui sera publié en février avec la maison d'édition Lumen, qui contient de nombreuses vignettes qui n'ont pas vu la lumière. Ensuite, dans la tête, je fais cuire quelques projets que je compte publier dans un indépendant (sans gros intermédiaires). Ça va être organisé!

Si vous voulez continuer à rire (ou à pleurer parce que Mémoires) avec le travail de Flavita, consultez votre page Facebook ou Instagram.

Parce que tu lis ça ...

10 choses que vous gagnez en ne mangeant pas de gluten

Que veulent les femmes des hommes en fonction de leur âge?

Découvrez en quoi consiste la menstruation végétalienne

7 habitudes qui endommagent votre rein


Médecine Vidéo: Comment combattre le mythe du fatalisme Africain ? (Octobre 2020).