Food with invisible salt?

The decrease in salt intake in the diet reduces the blood pressure and, therefore, the less sodium is ingested, the more the blood pressure , so to combine with exercise and a healthy diet, would be a way to control the hypertension without medication, according to the American Society of Hypertension .

In this sense, to take a healthy diet and lower salt intake it is important to take several measures, not only removing the salt shaker from the table or stop preparing the food without salt, because this reduction only represents 30% of the total of sodium or salt consumed.

A very alarming problem is that people do not read the labels of the food they buy and consume in supermarkets. The tendency to buy light or low fat food has a consequence rarely clarified or widespread: to be low in fat content, usually increases the content of sodium and other preservatives, so it increases the consumption of salt.

According to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) , it is important that the products clarify not only how much is the reduction of fats (trans and others), or of sugars, but also a clear warning should be made regarding the sodium content.

In addition to these recommendations, it is important to moderate the salt intake of those foods with "invisible salt", which is not always expressed within the nutritional labels. That is, be careful with those foods whose properties include sodium, according to alimentacion-sana.org

It is estimated that foods with "invisible salt" represent between 60 and 70% of daily salt consumption. Examples of these are processed meats, low-fat dairy products, cookies, breads, flours, sweets and sugary drinks, etc. For this reason it is important to read the labels completely, in order to prevent a high salt intake.

If reducing the consumption of salt added to food results in an unappetizing or insipid meal, there are some tricks to make your dishes more enjoyable, such as using a natural salt substitute.

To prepare it only combine: 2 teaspoons of garlic powder, 1 teaspoon of dried basil, 1 of oregano and 1 of grated and dried lemon peel, as well as ¼ teaspoon of ground pepper. In this way you can give more flavor and flavor to your dishes, while reducing the consumption of salt.


Video Medicine: Invisible salt shaker (May 2021).

Nourriture avec du sel invisible?

La diminution de la consommation de sel dans le régime réduit la tension artérielle et, par conséquent, moins de sodium est ingéré, plus le tension artérielle , afin de combiner avec l'exercice et un régime alimentaire sain, serait un moyen de contrôler la l'hypertension sans médicament, selon le Société américaine d'hypertension .

En ce sens, pour adopter un régime alimentaire sain et réduire la consommation de sel, il est important de prendre plusieurs mesures, non seulement en retirant la salière de la table ou en arrêtant de préparer les aliments sans sel, car cette réduction ne représente que 30% du total. de sodium ou de sel consommé.

Un problème très alarmant est que les gens ne lisent pas les étiquettes des aliments qu’ils achètent et consomment dans les supermarchés. La tendance à acheter des aliments légers ou faibles en gras a une conséquence rarement clarifiée ou répandue: être pauvre en matières grasses augmente généralement la teneur en sodium et en autres conservateurs, augmentant ainsi la consommation de sel.

Selon le Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Il est important que les produits clarifient non seulement l’importance de la réduction des graisses (trans et autres) ou des sucres, mais qu’un avertissement clair soit émis quant à la teneur en sodium.

Outre ces recommandations, il est important de modérer la consommation de sel de ces aliments contenant du "sel invisible", qui n'est pas toujours indiquée dans les étiquettes nutritionnelles. Soyez prudent avec les aliments dont les propriétés incluent le sodium, selon alimentacion-sana.org

On estime que les aliments contenant du "sel invisible" représentent entre 60 et 70% de la consommation quotidienne de sel. Des exemples de ceux-ci sont les viandes transformées, les produits laitiers à faible teneur en matière grasse, les biscuits, les pains, les farines, les sucreries et les boissons sucrées, etc. Pour cette raison, il est important de lire les étiquettes complètement pour éviter une consommation excessive de sel.

Si la réduction de la consommation de sel ajouté aux aliments donne un repas peu appétissant ou insipide, il existe quelques astuces pour rendre vos plats plus agréables, comme l’utilisation d’un substitut de sel naturel.

Pour le préparer, combinez seulement: 2 cuillères à café de poudre d'ail, 1 cuillère à café de basilic séché, 1 d'origan et 1 de zeste de citron râpé et séché, ainsi que ¼ de cuillère à thé de poivre moulu. De cette façon, vous pouvez donner plus de goût à vos plats tout en réduisant la consommation de sel.


Médecine Vidéo: Gâteau aux pommes invisible facile et très fondant (Décembre 2020).